We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A value For Money 5 star Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Serai Congress & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Serai Congress & Spa
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Ioannina
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A value For Money 5 star Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Grand Serai Hotel location is ideally for visiting the city of Ioannina, it is a couple of minutes walk from the central square and 10 mins walk to the lake. At the plus of the hotel is that it has own private parking. The rooms are very big, in our last visit we had a standard triple room and we were 4 persons, and we didn't even feel that the room was small.
The food (Breakfast and Dinner Buffet) is excellent.
Ioannina is av ery attractive city with a scent of East and a lot of historical places to visit and with a lot of cafes, bars and local cuisine restaurants

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michalis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    128
    44
    9
    4
See reviews for
108
137
10
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
578 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good location, parking place, quiet and luxury bedrooms, very clean hotel and as 5stars expensive. We stayed for two nights,everything was okey,service and breakfast. Architecture and furnitures and the heavy decoration has influence from Instambul, paintings on the wall from story of Ali Pasa and kyra Frosyni.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

this hotel is a comfortable and hospitable base for either work or exploring the area. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast was generous and tasty with a variety of foods. The central location makes walking to the center of town to visit the old castle a viable option.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllaOxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night for business reasons. Great location in the city center.very helpful parking services (parking is a big issue in Ioannina) .excellent breakfast and the room was spacious. The price was really value for money. Only con was that they charge for wifi in the room

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SLOU77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Visited after x-mas. There was no SECURITY!! Almost anyone could get in. You do not pass through reception so as to go to your room.The hotel was packed. No staff was available to really take some time and help you. A lot of kids where running around the halls. The noise was exhausting. Marriage receptions are being held there too. Not again. Ever. No.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannina, Greece
Level Contributor
178 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hotel's best advantage is its location. It's 5 minutes away from the heart of the city. You can go everywhere by walking. If you are trying to decide how you should stay, HB or BB; I will definitely say that the dinner is more than great ! Do not hesitate to stay HB. On the other hand the breakfast is average. The rooms are quiet and clean. Housekeeping visits your room two times a day. But it's one of the most expensive hotels in the city. It should be this god...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovesick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We booked a triple room in Nov 2013, for 2/1-5/1/2014 for 140 euro per night, with half board. Just before New Year's Eve, the hotel made an offer of 50% discount, in ekdromi.gr site, with extra bonus a Welcome wine bottle and free use of internal pool and hamam in Spa.
When we arrived in the hotel, we asked for a discount or the benefit of free use of the pool and hamam (according their offer). They did not ever reply to us (and of course they did not give us any discount)!!!
Although we are clients to Mitsis Hotel Group, we are not going to stay at any of their hotels.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DespinaGoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ioannina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Du Lac Congress Center & Spa
0.7 mi away
Heritage Hotels Kalari
Heritage Hotels Kalari
#1 of 29 in Ioannina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
5.0 mi away
Epirus Palace Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#6 of 29 in Ioannina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Antique
Hotel Antique
#3 of 29 in Ioannina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kastro
Hotel Kastro
#5 of 29 in Ioannina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Serai Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Serai Congress & Spa

Property: Grand Serai Congress & Spa
Address: 33 Leoforos Dodonis, Ioannina 45221, Greece (Formerly Mitsis Grand Serai Congress & Spa Ioannina)
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Ioannina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ioannina
#4 Business Hotel in Ioannina
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ioannina
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ioannina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Serai Congress & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel "Grand Serai Congress & Spa" comes to offer a brand new perception of hospitality. This is a genuine palace, which combines the traditional style of Ioannina with elements of the Middle East. The incomparable luxury and the unique facilities guarantee a starling 5* stay. Grand Serai Congress & Spa, with attention to the details of the care and well being of our guests, invites you all year round to come and satisfy your need to "escape" from the daily routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Serai Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Grand Serai Congress & Spa Ioannina Hotel Ioannina
Mitsis Grand Serai Congress And Spa Ioannina
Grand Serai Congress Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing