We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly hotel in tranquil setting”
Review of Filira

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ioannina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Filira
Ranked #41 of 45 Ioannina B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very nice small, family run hotel in tranquil setting. It provided us with a perfect base to explore the surrounding area, from the Ioannina city centre on the shores of lake Pamvotida to the springs in the mountains and the beaches of Parga, Preveza and Levkada. The area is beautiful and full of contrasts due to the changing landscape and there is something on offer for all regardless of you being a city slicker, historian or beach bum. The hotel is nice and clean with functional rooms and the staff are very friendly. There is food and drinks on offer at the hotel and in the village there are also another couple of small tavernas. The hotels location makes it good for anyone looking to explore the area like we did but also for anyone passing by maybe en route to or from the port in Igoumenitsa. I can warmly recommend it to anyone considering staying here and I would personally not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flat_Planet_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filira, Director of Sales at Filira, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

Thank you for the Review.

Kind Regards

Ntasiou, Vasiliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed in Filira for five days during my NYE hollidays two years ago. Filiria is a traditional guest house with all the basic comforts. The hospitality of the family business Filira was great. Also, I had the opportunity to try the delicious traditional dishes. I really enjoyed my stay in Filira Guesthouse because of its location. Filira is very close to the highway so you can be very quick to Ioannina city(15 min) and many other places such as Zagorochoria, Sivota, Lefkada island, Thessaloniki(2 hours).

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny_Gi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filira, Director of Sales at Filira, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

Thank you for the Review.


Kind Regards

Ntasiou,Vasilki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eStella72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filira, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Filira, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jcuenoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filira, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Filira, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cubalibre89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filira, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Filira, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Didier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filira, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Filira, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Alexandros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filira, Director of Sales at Filira, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ioannina hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Stalaktites
#7 of 15 in Ioannina
6 reviews
12.3 mi away
Grand Serai Congress & Spa
0.0 mi away
Exarchos
Exarchos
#17 of 45 in Ioannina
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hotel Du Lac Congress Center & Spa
12.7 mi away
Garden Villa
Garden Villa
#40 of 45 in Ioannina
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roptro
Roptro
#21 of 45 in Ioannina
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filira

Address: Tyria, Egnatia highway, Ioannina 455 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Ioannina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Ioannina
Price Range: £53 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Keys rated Villa/ Guesthouse , certified from the Greek tourism.Six rooms in total , en-suite.ServicesDaily housekeepingBarReceptionKids Playground Two Fireplaces, one energy efficient Air condition for each roomMini bar for each room Restaurant Cafe, hall fitting 196 guests: inner (38 smoking-38 non smoking) & outer (120)Optional : hall inspection to suit your needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing