We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm Hospitality!”
Review of Filira

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ioannina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Filira
Ranked #44 of 46 Ioannina B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Warm Hospitality!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed 2 days at this small hotel and I will definitely stay again. The owners of this small hotel were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was excellent. Very closed to to Ioannina city only 15 minutes by car.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filira1, Business consultant at Filira, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Google Translation
Ευχαριστούμε και ελπίζουμε να σας έχουμε συτνομα κοντά μας!
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent, very warm welcoming, the staff very pleasant and helpful ,ready to fulfil every wish.
The rooms are styled in a modern design,while keeping the traditional Epirus atmosphere.The lobby is
much like being at your mountain home with the fireplace exuding a warm atmosphere where you can relax
and enjoy your tea or have a tsipouro experience!!
Located in a quiet environment but right next to the node of Egnatia highway is best if you want to explore the area ,
do mountain or water activities in zagoria or sivota,and only 15 minutes from ioannina city!!
Is a warm guest house in a unique location. It is worth the visit!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasiliki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filira, Director of Sales at Filira, responded to this review, 4 January 2015
Thank you for the review.

Kind Regards
Vasiliki Ntasiou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Amazing, friendly, family-run hotel. Rooms and facilities were spotless clean. Beautiful location and perfect for exploring the surrounding landscapes with something for everyone and all moods. Nice food at the hotel and a good selection of tavernas in the village. Even those who are traveling for business or just to relax with a book will enjoy staying at this hotel. Perfect for couples or families wishing to combined sightseeing with some relaxation. Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filira, Director of Sales at Filira, responded to this review, 4 January 2015
Thank you for the review.

Kind Regards

Ntasiou,Vasiliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very nice small, family run hotel in tranquil setting. It provided us with a perfect base to explore the surrounding area, from the Ioannina city centre on the shores of lake Pamvotida to the springs in the mountains and the beaches of Parga, Preveza and Levkada. The area is beautiful and full of contrasts due to the changing landscape and there is something on offer for all regardless of you being a city slicker, historian or beach bum. The hotel is nice and clean with functional rooms and the staff are very friendly. There is food and drinks on offer at the hotel and in the village there are also another couple of small tavernas. The hotels location makes it good for anyone looking to explore the area like we did but also for anyone passing by maybe en route to or from the port in Igoumenitsa. I can warmly recommend it to anyone considering staying here and I would personally not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flat_Planet_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filira, Director of Sales at Filira, responded to this review, 4 January 2015
Thank you for the Review.

Kind Regards

Ntasiou, Vasiliki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed in Filira for five days during my NYE hollidays two years ago. Filiria is a traditional guest house with all the basic comforts. The hospitality of the family business Filira was great. Also, I had the opportunity to try the delicious traditional dishes. I really enjoyed my stay in Filira Guesthouse because of its location. Filira is very close to the highway so you can be very quick to Ioannina city(15 min) and many other places such as Zagorochoria, Sivota, Lefkada island, Thessaloniki(2 hours).

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny_Gi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filira, Director of Sales at Filira, responded to this review, 4 January 2015
Thank you for the Review.


Kind Regards

Ntasiou,Vasilki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ioannina hotels
12.3 mi away
Grand Serai Congress & Spa
12.6 mi away
Hotel Du Lac Congress Center & Spa
24.0 mi away
Aloni Guesthouse
Aloni Guesthouse
#29 of 46 in Ioannina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Roptro
Roptro
#19 of 46 in Ioannina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
15.2 mi away
Arktos Mountain Hotel
Arktos Mountain Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ligkiades
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
12.9 mi away
Heritage Hotels Kalari
Heritage Hotels Kalari
#2 of 28 in Ioannina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filira

Property: Filira
Address: Tyria, Egnatia highway, Ioannina 455 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Ioannina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Ioannina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Keys rated Villa/ Guesthouse , certified from the Greek tourism.Six rooms in total , en-suite.ServicesDaily housekeepingBarReceptionKids Playground Two Fireplaces, one energy efficient Air condition for each roomMini bar for each room Restaurant Cafe, hall fitting 196 guests: inner (38 smoking-38 non smoking) & outer (120)Optional : hall inspection to suit your needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing