We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent 2 stars hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kentrikon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kentrikon
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Khalkis
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Decent 2 stars hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Friendly staff, the reception was not that big. The rooms were quite clean and the view was not the best one but not that bad. Overall it was a really nice experience there quite cheap and vlaue for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gio-gro, Owner at Hotel Kentrikon, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
We are very glad to here that you had an overall really nice experience.

Hope to see you again.


Yours in Hospitality,

The Staff and Management
Hotel Kentrikon - Chalkida City - Evia Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    15
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
1
21
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights, 30e for two persons per night. We arrived with car without a reservation. Nice,clean room, excellent stuff, the guy on reception was very helpful, all stuff very friendly. Parking was also helpful, but a bit small. We enjoyed our vacations in chalkida, lovely sea promenade and beaches, taverns and restaurants, all people very friendly with us. We ate at delfina restaurant, excellent service, and stuff, and food. We stayed there on september 2012

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ib b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gio-gro, Owner at Hotel Kentrikon, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
We really thank you for your excellent review and we will really try to keep up the good work.

Yours in Hospitality,

The Staff and Management
Hotel Kentrikon - Chalkida City - Evia Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Very good accomodation! Very clean rooms, friendly staff, in the center of the town (just above the old bridge) and having a parking was too helpful.
Worth visiting if you look for something dignified with low price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elinathe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Hotel was nice and clean, there was heating and hot water, refrigerator and small TV, but the bed was very uncomfortable. the hotel was pretty tiny and the room faced a roof with generators and electricity so it wasn't pretty, but not too loud. you can see also the sea from the room.
Very small parking and a bit hard to park.
It's seems to be that there was nothing to do or see in Chalkida, we planned to drive to Steni and walk the Dirfys Mountain but it was hard rain so we couldn't. A lot of the restaurants were closed ot abandoned, maybe due to strikes or the wheather. not everyone speaks English.
It was pretty hard to find the hotel with the car, we were lucky to have GPS.
We paid 64E, pretty much in my opinion...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Yesterday we took the train from Athens (Larissi stion) to Chalkida (capital of Evia - second largest island in Greece, after Crete) cost Euro 13 (AUD 20) for 2 persons and it took 1hr 20 min on a chug-chug train. Disembarked at the old bridge, as opposed to the new suspension bridge, and walked along the promenade to the Hotel Kentrikon (clean, plain with basic breakfast) where we got a room with a sea view (albeit over a rusty rooftop!) - all for Euro 54 (AUD 80) per night. Adjacent to magnificent sea promenade lined with fish and souvlaki taverns. The fish and seafood on the menu is costed by kilo on the menu e.g. Kalamari is Euro 40 per kilo (around AUD 60). So when ordering, ask for enough for 2 which is about 250grams. Had lunch at Delfini (Dolphins) restaurant and I ordered tsirosalata (dried mackerel) in oil and lemon, fried sardines, seafood in shells saganaki and of course horiatiki salata (country salad). We ate the whole sardine, left only the tail, as the bones are so soft and they were delicious! Good for calcium intake!! Meal was delicious plus we had great music (laika) playing while we ate enjoying the lovely sea view. Idyllic!

Not many non-Greek tourists here. It is a really pretty place with lovely hills in the distance. WiFi didn't work in room but there is a nice foyer where I am typing this.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LitsaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

Great place to stay. Friendly helpful staff, clean cute rooms, very close to trainstaion and one block away from the water. Much more budget friendly than any of the larger hotels near the trainstation (didn't check the one across the water). Light breakfast is included at the price of a hotel with no breakfast. The front desk clerk when we arrived late at night didn't speak much English but he was very fiendly and willing to work through the language barrier. The other desk clerk did speak english and was helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susieq00kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gio-gro, Owner at Hotel Kentrikon, responded to this review, 7 December 2010
Thank you very much for your review it is very rewarding. We were very pleased to hear that your stay with us was overall satisfactory. We hope to accommodate you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

The Staff and Management
Hotel Kentrikon - Chalkida City - Evia Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khalkis
0.0 mi away
John's Hotel
John's Hotel
#4 of 6 in Khalkis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paliria Hotel
Paliria Hotel
#1 of 6 in Khalkis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucy Hotel
Lucy Hotel
#3 of 6 in Khalkis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hara Hotel
Hara Hotel
#2 of 6 in Khalkis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.0 mi away
Almira Mare Hotel
Almira Mare Hotel
#5 of 6 in Khalkis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
12.8 mi away
Avantis Suites Hotel
Avantis Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in Eretria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kentrikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kentrikon

Property: Hotel Kentrikon
Address: Ageli Goviou 5, Khalkis 341 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Khalkis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Khalkis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kentrikon 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kentrikon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kentrikon Greece/Khalkis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing