We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A marvellous stay at villa daphni”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Breakfast under the pergola
Livingroom
Agia Efimia
Agia Efimia
Myrtos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sovereign...
warwickshire uk
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A marvellous stay at villa daphni”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at villa daphni 17th May 2017 for 1 week and have to say that the house exceeded all of our expectations - it really is something very special and we have stayed in many villas and hotels worldwide over the years - this has been the best villa we have ever stayed in. Furnishings - china - electricals are of an extremely high standard - bed really comfortable - with quality linen - good dressing room. There are so many nice touches which made the stay special - fresh flowers - provisions/grocery pack etc. There are plenty of televisions/dvd players in the house/bedrooms - cinema tv in basement with a good selection of dvds. Most importantly, help is always on hand from George - (and Fotini) - especially when we became locked out of the villa!) There are plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from and we found the local people really friendly.
All in all we had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend a holiday at villa daphni - we don't think you will be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you for your nice words Samuel! We were very happy to have you at Villa Daphni and look forward to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces5...
1 review
“Heavenly..........”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Villa Daphni is really well situated on the outskirts of a quiet village with views down the valley towards the sea at Agia Efimea. The only intrusion comes from the goat bells. It is heavenly.

The villa is really well appointed and the maid service is very efficient. House manager George provided an excellent service and was very attentive.

I'm sure local taxis can be arranged easily but would suggest that you would need a car to make life easier and to get the most out of this beautiful island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you Helen. Looking forward to seeing again in Villa Daphni!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harewood5...
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Probably the best villa on Kefalonia with exceptional attention to detail”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Daphni is an exceptional place to stay - the views are gorgeous, the house is very well appointed with high quality fixtures and fittings, it is air-conditioned and has a lovely pool. Fotini, the owner, was a delight to deal with, and we were met by George on arrival who was very helpful throughout our stay. Fotini organised for a local chef to come to the house on our first night to cook a three-course dinner for us. It was fantastic and inexpensive - so much so that we did the same thing two further nights. It was an absolute treat. The local taverna, about 15mins walk, is lovely too. It is a great place to relax and enjoy the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views, size, quality
Liked least: wasps but that is just nature
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you for your nice words! We will be happy to have you again in Villa Daphni.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan341
london
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Picture perfect”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a marvellous time in Villa Daphni during our 10 day stay. Not only has the villa a stunning location in the hills above Agia Efimia with great views, is it very tastefully decorated and has everything you need for a relaxing holiday but most important, the very kind assistance of Fotini the owner during the booking and the friendly care of George the caretaker on the island is what gives the villa that little bit extra.

The villa is large enough for groups up to 10 people with equally nice appointed bedrooms (all with A/C) but is also intimate enough if you are just with the two of you, like us.

The pictures don't lie. If anything, in reality the villa and the views are even more beautiful.

Wholeheartedly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury of the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a getaway”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We came away for a week at the beginning of May 2014 for a relaxing week away and Villa Dafni was the perfect location. A wonderful villa itself, within very close vicinity of good and very reasonable tavernas, a warm welcome was offered everywhere we went. Would definitely recommend for groups of couples like us who want to chill out away from it all but within a stone's throw of good food and wine.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aboutando...
london
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

An absolutely beautiful house overlooking the valley and the sea. Well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean with many thoughtful touches. We felt right at home immediately. Very peaceful and private - just the tinkling of goat bells! Pool good but too cold for us so late in the season. Good taverna in village and many others in the area. Lots of walks nearby. Easy access to many places. We miss being there and will probably visit again. Our tip would be to take the mountain road from Argostoli on arrival even though directions warned us not to, as its much quicker and mostly a good road. Advise plastic shoes for beaches as many quite pebbly so hard to get in and out of the sea without them. Walks need stout shoes as stony underfoot. Get a good road map - you will need it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is a beautiful space in a beautiful location.
Liked least: Only minor gripe is absence of stand up showers.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alotofcho...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Divine”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed the most wonderful and relaxing stay in villa daphni. Our group was 7 with two couples. Everyone had their own rooms, which were all spacious, immaculate, air conditioned and with incredibly comfortable beds.

On arrival we were greeted by George who was charming and helpful. There were even some essentials in the fridge.

The pool is big enough for a decent swim and there are sunbathing and cool comfy shady spots. The view of the mountains and see is spectacular.

We had two bbqs in the evening and would highly recommend doing the same.

After returning from great beach days (recommend anti samos & petani) evenings can be spent watching the array of dvds or going to some excellent spots for dinner such as Paradise and of course tassia.

Words to sum it up: ultra relaxing, beautiful, charming, relaxed, luxury meat pies, ice creams, mythos & mossaka

We hope to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, pool, view and beds!
Liked least: very minor, reversing out of the drive requires good practice
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing