We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My Little Place On the Hill
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cephalonia
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Villa Helena(Laganas)
View Hotel
Leivatho Hotel(Cephalonia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panas Hotel(Cephalonia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avithos Resort(Svoronata)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ionis Hotel(Peratata)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studios Erietta(Cephalonia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
101
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchesweekly bbqperfect destinationbig poolgreat hostslaid backlittle piece of paradiselocal beachesexplore the islandself catermoment you arrivefeel so welcomefamily holidaynothing is too much troublecatsgreeceprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We can only agree with the 5/5 reviewers below.

Our tips are:

Drop down a couple of gears and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere.
Get a little car for getting to the beach and looking around. Our one was only £18 a day.
The nearby Taverna does great food (esp. the bass) and is easily walkable.
Greek wine is much nicer than you think.
Don't trip over the local cats.

Loved it - thanks Alex and Vicky.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

As the title states...: I left a piece of my heart at this place. Alex and Vicky make sure that you have an experience of a lifetime.
Mostly by just being (themselves) and create an ambiance where you can be just that too.
At times covered by Sandra who does an amazing job as well.
The location exceeds the expectations created by the pictures on the internet.
You will just have to go there and experience it yourself.

Not too big a venue, clean and relaxt.
The ideal place to stay when you want a laid back holiday and still have enough time and room to explore the island.

Oh and when you go: ask the advice of "the chill locals" on where to go or eat.
You will encounter places that otherwise you wouldn't have

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Wow you only miss a place when you back in London stuck in traffic after a hard days work .
I wish I had stayed longer we stayed for 12 days and had a great time Sandra does a fantastic job on the bar and keeping the place spotless . The walks down to the local beaches are great but hire a car as theres a few amazing beaches just around the corner . Alex and Vicky the owners a charming and the location is stunning and theres an amazing pool

Cant wait to return x

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robg415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We cannot rate My Little Place On The Hill highly enough. We were pretty sure that we would love it from the details and photographs on their website but it far exceed our our expectations.
Our accommodation was spacious and stylish but also had an abundance of special and beautiful details, as did the entire grounds. I have never before seen such bespoke elements such as our names on our door, door bells, pebbles etc. The list goes on....
It is truly unique.
The view is stunning; St George's castle, lit up at night in full view just across from the pool (a good reference point for navigation), mountains, 'greenery' and spectacular quiet/solitary beaches.
The owners, Alex and Vicky are laid back which adds to the relaxing feel of the place but at the same time they are so helpful and accommodating. Sandra who works there is lovely too, and a joy to chat to as well as taking care of guest's 'needs'. All have good knowledge of Kefalonia and will make suggestions based on what you would like from your holiday. Just a case of chatting and gleaning information. The best way in my view...
Everyone is different, of course, but I believe that the best way to enjoy a holiday is to explore and inquire; talk to other people about their experiences/loves/'dislikes'...
It is lovely that My Little Place On The Hill has a bar and a bar-b-q night as it provides the opportunity to mingle and meet people. Most apartment accommodation can be a little too solitary (just my opinion). I love the privacy and freedom that apartments offer but it can be lacking in the social aspect. My Little Place On The Hill Offers the best of both. The bar is there if you want it; else you retire to your apartment or visit somewhere else. We loved spending some time at the bar talking to other guests. It is nice that it has limited hours so you are not tempted to spend too much time there at the expense of seeing and experiencing the lovely island.
If you want to spend your holiday in amongst a line-up of sun beds and umbrellas then this will not be for you. The pool-side is not like that; neither are the local beaches. There is a hammock, benches, rush covered areas for shade and much more. You have personal space - and the pool is fantastic. It is far removed from a typical package holiday experience and that's what we love and what makes it a real and special experience.

Room Tip: I am sure that any room there will be fantastic.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy_Hedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is the third year in a row we have been back to My Little Place on the Hill which speaks volumes in itself about this unique little hideaway. The atmosphere at the hotel is special in that there is privacy when needed but also because of its small boutique hotel feel you can also get to know the other guests as well as the Owners Alex and Vicky (who both go out of their way to ensure all their guests experience the best of the hotel and the island with excellent recommendations for day trips and eateries). Best of both worlds! The accomodation suites are extremely comfortable, and stylishly decorated as is the whole hotel. BBQ thursday's are a must!! Overall the place just makes you feel welcome and is a perfect spot to get away from it all and take in the stunning views from the hotel whilst being taken care of by people who have designed an extra special holiday setting for their guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews