We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Little Sanctuary On The Hill”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cephalonia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
My Little Place On the Hill
Ranked #9 of 112 Cephalonia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My Little Place On The Hill became my little sanctuary on the hill. From the first moment we arrived we knew we were going to have a wonderful holiday. MLPOTH is in a beautiful setting away from any tourist hub bub but within easy access, most walking, of beautiful beaches, amazing tavernas with great food and things to see and do. For an authentic experience in Greece this is the place for you. Alex and Vicky are wonderful hosts, generous, genuine and always happy to help. You truly feel as if they are welcoming you into their home but without intruding or imposing themselves on you.
The 'complex' if you can call it that, a small collection of your own private apartments, quiet, unobtrusive and seemingly things flow at a much slower pace, you literally feel yourself unwind. They are modern, comfortable, with everything you need and if there's something you're missing, Alex and Vicky will be sure to have it. Vicky has really taken the time to add those little extras to the apartments to make them that little bit special. She has an amazing eye for detail and every little 'thing' you see around the place will have been lovingly collected and arranged by her. Just take a look into reception and you'll enter a wonderland of trinkets and beautiful objects.
We took our 21 month old son who loved the place, lots of open space to run around in, a huge and I mean huge pool with shallow children's section and like I said there were plenty of things for us to get out and about to do to keep him entertained.
We had a fantastic holiday and are already planning next years trip back there with two children! Thank you Alex & Vicky!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyDanArlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have recently returned from a relaxing 10 night stay at My Little Place on the Hill which was our first overseas holiday with our 9 month old baby. The apartments were great and pool and bar area beautiful with stunning views. The owners Alex and Vicky were incredibly welcoming and went out of their way to be helpful. Great atmosphere at the bar with weekly BBQ to help create a friendly vibe. Lovely local beach at Avythos and worth a short walk beyond the rocks on the right for extra peace and quiet. It really was a memorable stay. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After 2 years, we were back in My Little place on the hill and again it was a amazing experience. The little complex has a nice and relaxed atmosphere where a lot of attention is paid to the smallest details. This can be noticed in tangible and intangible terms. Alex and Vicky and their little crew (and cats) always make you feel really welcome. There is nothing you have to do, but if you want much is possible. Ask certainly for all the tips on beautiful beaches, outings and tavernas. The crew and the various visitors quickly form a nice group that, you can speak with at the bar while sipping a delicious cocktail or a local Greek beer. For us, the place really gives the feeling of coming home. At Kefalonia and certainly at My little place you can really take it easy and you'll find yourself in a friendly and happy environment . The apartments are spacious and clean. The mountain view is magnificent. You're away from the crowds, but if you need anything, you never have to look far.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 with 2 young kids (6 & 8).
We had a warm welcome by the owners.
The rooms where a bit bigger than expected. However there is no overload of space.
There is an airco in the bedroom and the kitchen is simple but functional (Fridge, toaster, water cooker).
We had the apartment next to the large pool. The view from the large balcony is great.
The rooms and garden are nicely designed and the whole area has a nice, relaxing atmosphere.
There is a bar next to the pool where you can get your coffee and breakfast. When there are enough guests they, regularly, arrange a BBQ.
The kids loved it there and often preferred not to go out at all and stay with the cats and swim in the pool.

We enjoyed it very much and would love to come back.

Tips: A car is needed, Anti Samos (50 min.) is beautiful, Avithos beach (10 min.) is really nice. Assos (60 minutes) was picturesque. The sea turtles at Argostoli (15 min.) are big. We didn’t like Skala (60 minutes) as it was ruined by tourism.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martijn185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I, together with our 9-month old baby enjoyed a wonderful night at My Little Place On the Hill. Alex and Vicky are incredibly friendly hosts and went out of their way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. The walk down to the beach is about 35mins through olive groves and leafy forests. Truly a magnificent part of the world and a fine place from which to explore it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank 110degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We can only agree with the 5/5 reviewers below.

Our tips are:

Drop down a couple of gears and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere.
Get a little car for getting to the beach and looking around. Our one was only £18 a day.
The nearby Taverna does great food (esp. the bass) and is easily walkable.
Greek wine is much nicer than you think.
Don't trip over the local cats.

Loved it - thanks Alex and Vicky.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

As the title states...: I left a piece of my heart at this place. Alex and Vicky make sure that you have an experience of a lifetime.
Mostly by just being (themselves) and create an ambiance where you can be just that too.
At times covered by Sandra who does an amazing job as well.
The location exceeds the expectations created by the pictures on the internet.
You will just have to go there and experience it yourself.

Not too big a venue, clean and relaxt.
The ideal place to stay when you want a laid back holiday and still have enough time and room to explore the island.

Oh and when you go: ask the advice of "the chill locals" on where to go or eat.
You will encounter places that otherwise you wouldn't have

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cephalonia hotels
2.1 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
24.5 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
520 reviews
2.2 mi away
Irinna Hotel
Irinna Hotel
#7 of 8 in Svoronata
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
305 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
1.0 mi away
Leivatho Hotel
Leivatho Hotel
#32 of 141 in Cephalonia
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Little Place On the Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Little Place On the Hill

Address: Leivatho, 281 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Cephalonia
Price Range: £62 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — My Little Place On the Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Little Place on the Hill is a small all suites hotel, with a large pool, built in a lush garden with beautiful scenery & views. It is located in the quiet village of Koriana, on the beautiful Greek island of Kefalonia. Built in the traditional style of the Ionian islands, it offers spacious accommodation (50sqm) including your own lounge and private veranda. It is the perfect location for a relaxing escape with direct access to all the excitement this magnificent island has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
My Little Place On The Hill Ionian Islands, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing