We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful To Return”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kallisto

Your villa, large Pool ,BBQ and Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your villa, large Pool ,BBQ and Gardens
1st floor Living Room with Large Balcony 1st floor kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Your villa, large Pool ,BBQ and Gardens
1st floor Living Room with Large Balcony
1st floor kitchen
Ground floor lounge
Ground floor kitchen
First floor master bedroom with ensuite
First floor bedroom
Ground floor master bedroom with ensuite
Ground floor bedroom
2nd floor dining room
One of the outside dining area
Pool and garden
BBQ dinning area
Parking area and gardens
20 min away
The view from the front door
Your stunning view over to Zante
Short walk away
10 minutes walk away
Garden flowers
10 mins walk away
Fiscardo harbour
Argostoli bay 20 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful To Return”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a really great holiday staying at Villa Kallisto mid June 2017 for 10 days. The villa itself is split into two spacious apartments with both kitchens clean and fully equipped with a dishwasher and washing machine. We also made use of the large BBQ, a must for those al fresco evenings!
The pool and garden area were immaculate which all added to the comfort level. The nearest beach is about 10/15 mins walk away. Excellent communication from the owner’s right from the start, who always answered any questions promptly, and sent through a very useful information pack with local maps and recommendations etc. The main town Argostoli is about 15 minutes away by car, and the supermarkets about 10 minutes.
We ate several times at the International Restaurant, Lakithra (about 10 mins away) food is superb and a great English speaking waiter!
We would definitely recommend a car so you can discover everything the island has to offer, we used Ainos Travel, recommended by the villa’s owners, and we were really happy with their service.
Having visited Cephalonia 29 years ago (on honeymoon) we can honestly say it was great to go back and the island is even more beautiful than we remember.

All in all a lovely holiday, thank you Mike and Eileen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Hi Becky, thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review we really appreciate that and would love to see you back at the Villa sometime in the future hopefully not leaving it as long a gap as your two previous visit to Kefalonia , Best wishes Mike and Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerryy198...
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

we stayed in villa Kallisto in September and it couldn't have been more perfect . First holiday with our 3 month old daughter , I was obviously a little nervous. But the villa had everything we needed an more . From a mothercare travel cot , brand new high chair and even a steriliser provided for us . The villa is so well equipped , everything has been thought of . There was even a bath ( not just a shower ) which with a baby is fantastic . The villa it's self was spotless and felt very luxurious . The pool was also spotless and was cleaned on a couple of occasions during our stay . There's nothing negative I could say bout this villa . It's in a great location , so quite and private but still everything you could need in a close distance . As the villa is split into 2 separate villas , it would be perfect for 2 family's holidaying together but you still get your own space . Will definitely be back. And thanks to Mike & Eileen for helping sort out a car seat with the hire car for us . Made everything so easy :-)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kath b
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Stunning weather , stunning villa,”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

just back , after spending a week with my better half, went last year, and was a must to go back, straight to the local lidl, to stock up, the villa is short of nothing , which I did already know with going last year, The downstairs is a godsend for my husband who has disability problems, en suite downstairs, plus separate wc, with shower, on first floor, just a step to the stunning pool, which was used daily, with the barbecue to the side, which was used when we didn't eat out, eating & drinking on the balcony with the stunning views, was the best relaxing holiday , weather and views was just " stunning" the downside was coming home, must admit personally I was apprehensive with hubby having slight disability,,, I need not have worried , the villa was the best ! With not one problem at all, looking at going with the whole family next year,, well done Eileen & mike , (owners) , who providided Me With all the info , on hire firms, eating out , beaches , tavernas,

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: The combination of the upstairs, & downstairs, that can be used separately , & disability friendly ,,,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kath b
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Stunning , villa , views, weather!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just home after spending a holiday in the villa, it's all I expected, and more, filled freezer up day after arrival, and that was that, the nearby aldi, is handy, nearby butchers , stock everything you could want , the villa, is short of nothing you need for your stay, it's spotless, wii fii, is a godsend,, the airplay I phone docking station big thumbs up, large flat screen tv, and DVD, are a boon, well stocked wine rack, , ( use and replace ). Barbecue, & pool, what more could you ask, even had best nights sleep, when I was there , the beds so comfy! Hired a car, to take us round, and see the sights of the island, also calling at the tavernas , along the way, also does help with information from owners where to go , ( sightseeing ) across the island , well done Eileen and mike, sterling job, your doing ,, looking to go back definitely later in the year , nice big family get together .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the magnificent views from the villa
Liked least: the tv downstairs came on by itself in the middle of the night a few times!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2012
Thanks you for your lovely review . Delighted to here you had a good holiday and we hope you welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern, open living areas
Liked least: The lane leading to villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2012
Thank you for your lovely review,we are very pleased to hear that our villa lived up to all your expectations and was an ideal location for you all to enjoy your sisters wedding.hope to welcome you back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the Villa and its setting
Liked least: The odd mosquito, easily solved after buying a spray.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2012
thank you for your lovely review and we are really pleased our villa and kefallonia was all you expected it to be.we hope to welcome you all back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing