We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach taverna in Kefalonia”
Review of Erasmia to Petani

Erasmia to Petani
Ranked #113 of 572 Restaurants in Kefalonia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Situated next to the amazing petanoi beach,to my opinion one of the best in Kefalonia,maybe better than Myrtos this restaurant offers fresh,well cooked and reasonably priced food,especially considering the location and that there is only one other restaurant nearby.I've had one of the best meals in Kefalonia there,i would stronly reccoment to try the food if you are nearby.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MorfeasBrightonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

I think it was the best tavern we visited during our stay.
Everything we ordered was great, wonderful meatballs with french fries, great spaghetti with prawns, wonderful salads, delicious stuffed tomatoes!!!!
And the bill was a nice surprise too...

DEFINETELY A MUST!

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PanosS1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Ate at this Taverna twice in one week. Excellent beach, brilliant taverna, food, service and views excellent. Would go back just for this taverna and beach!

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2012

As a semi-permanent resident of Lixouri I have visited this laid back casual beach taverna many many times in the past. It is very popular with the locals as it offers authentic Greek food cooked the way our mums cook at home, very low prices, efficient service with lots of local talent and a view over the bay of Petani. My personal favorite: stuffed tomatoes (a vegetarian/vegan dish). Try also the keftedakia (tiny crunchy meatballs served with french fries), the fried goat's cheese (saganaki) as an appetizer and the Greek salad. Fish is also always fresh here. The only minor problem is the toilets are too small and kind of inconvenient, but the whole place is like a hut on the beach so you expect something very basic on this department.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FoodieLover189473
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2021
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Erasmia to Petani also viewed

 
Lixouri, Kefalonia
 

Been to Erasmia to Petani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.