We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, quiet beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arillas Beach

Arillas Beach
Ranked #55 of 172 things to do in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We got here by scooter, as it was cloudy in our resort (Sidari, North Corfu) and we headed this direction (West Corfu), as it seemed to be sunny that way .... And it was! The sandy/pebbly beach was quite narrow, but lovely and quiet. The water quite shallow and very clear. Very tempting to swim to one of the small islands nearby - it must be possible! Great meal in a family run taverna, called Gratelas (I believe, hope I got it right), lovely fresh fish served here and the prices, well - nearly felt embarrassed when we paid, so reasonable!
And such friendly service!
Also, some really charming villages nearby, f.e. Afionas (where the streets are so narrow, only a donkey can pass through and you will need to leave any vehicle near the town square). A Must See! Shame we left it too late to explore properly! Will certainly visit more extensively next time!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Karin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    34
    13
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tatty and in need of an upgrade.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We arrive here and find the binman trying to empty beach-side bins, the contents suggest that the clientele are just buying cheap boose and take-away and repairing to the beach to partake!
Not a good image, when it is obvious that the strip has some good eateries.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank 37traveller37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

The water here is very shallow,you seem to walk forever and you are only up to your knees ! Nice restaurants on the beach road with a good view of the bay..Beach is nice and clean,very good for families...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank melboy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely sandy beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

a very undeveloped corner of NW Corfu. Perfect for a quiet break for those searching for some sun and beautiful views with stunning sunsets.
Go to the right hand side if you want a wider sandy beach with sunloungers or go to the left if you want a much quieter area with a narrow strip of beach sand/stones with a sand bar
Highly recommended

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Eastbournian101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“a quaint quiet place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

a lovely quiet place a very narrow beach lots of areas stoney and gravely. the best sandy spots covered with sun beds. not a great deal to do. good food in all the restraunts we tried. two very noisy bars which are out of character with arrillas the authority's should do something about them. all the other bars a very good

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgang_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arillas Beach also viewed

 

Been to Arillas Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing