We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anemona Studios & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments(Sidari)(Great Value!)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Molfetta Beach Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corfu Palace Hotel(Corfu Town)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hotel(Corfu Town)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mareblue Beach Resort(Agios Spyridonas)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
89
44
17
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
44
17
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main stripmegali beachmini grillair congreat holidayharbourside restaurantself cateringleave the door openpool area and barmosquito netshort walksmall lanesized balconiespremier bargood sizesea breezetribute acts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Got back from holiday yesterday. Georgio and Marianna were wonderful friendly hosts and very happy to help in any way and both had a great sense of humour. Rooms are clean , comfortable and spacious. Pool clean and inviting. A great place to stay and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YanisBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Never felt compelled to share our holiday experiences before but just having returned from the Anemona apartments a couple of days ago, we thought that these clean, pleasant and well run apartments deserved all the credit they get.
Centred around everything is the hospitality.The husband & wife team of Georgios & Marianna, as hard working as they are nothing is too much trouble and making their guests feel totally at home is clearly second nature to them. We generally like to keep to ourselves but it was impossible not to be drawn in to the relaxed, friendly atmosphere of these apartments.
The apartments themselves are a short stroll (5mins) from the main strip.They all have a pool view with balcony. Spotlessly clean and reasonably well equipped. Bedding changed mid-week and towels on demand and bins etc daily. Even the lack of a shower head holder didn't take the shine off our stay!
Would recommend the weekly BBQ as it provided a great opportunity to get to know all your fellow guests and indeed it began to feel like a real community during our stay.
Good luck to all concerned with the running and presentation of these apartments as they have really developed an easy-going winning formula that will make it difficult to resist returning near in the future. Jo & Darren.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dmart69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have just returned from a very successful and enjoyable trip to Sidari and the Anemona Apartments. After the disappointment of our pre-booked airport transfer not turning up, we were very pleased to get to the apartments in good time. Upon arrival George and Marianna were waiting for us, we were taken straight to our 2nd floor apartment (and were asked was this ok as we have a 7 month old) and they even took our bags.

The rooms were a good size, and with having a 3 year old and 7 month old, it was important to have some kitchen facilities. all was in good order and working fine. The bathroom was fine, I had read on here that there were no shower curtains or holder for the shower head, but we had all of this in our apartment. There was however a lot of built up limescale on the shower head and could do with replacing.

The swimming pool at the apartments is great, and my 3 year old couldnt get enough of it. The bar is good, 2 euros for a pint of Zorbas in a frozen glass and the snack menu is also very good.

Views off the balcony were great, we could see the whole pool area, the sea and the mountains of Albania in the background.

With a young family, we found plenty to do, a trip to Hydroplis water park, days at the beach, some lovely meals at local restaurants. The Sea Breeze had a Greek night that was free to go to and it was really good, my 3 year old was delighted with the plate smashing.

We did go to the BBQ at the apartments on the friday night, which was very good value, at 10 Euros each and the kids were free. There was alot of food, including spit roast chicken which although was very nice, was served far too late, the main food was out at around 8.45, and the chicken did not surface until after 10.00pm which was really late for the kids. Still a good night though.

Overall our experience was very positive, the Anemona was very clean, welcoming and enjoyable, George and Marianna are very hospitable and work very hard to make sure everyone is well looked after. We are going to go to Italy next year, but enjoyed our week so much we're planning on throwing in a cheeky week back to the Anemona next summer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Me my
Boyfriend and 18 month old baby come here on 14th may arriving at 2;30am morning, the
Coach driver took us to the main entrance
To find the hotel DESERTED! No body was there to great us etc, it was thunderstorms when we arrived so that was bad enough if it weren't for the coach driver gettin us back on the couch we would off been left in the dark rainy weather with a baby !!! Driver the. Took us to another hotel wer they kindly put us up for the night, we. Came back early next morning n rang a number spoke to George he said he would be at least two hours
Waiting time for him to reach us there is so much more negativeaty but I'm gettin mad the more I'm write ing, disgusting! We ended up moving hotels by the way! Thanks for nothing!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma12x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

first time to greece and were not sure what to expect due to it being very good value, its a real hidden gem in a great location. george and marianna are just lovely and work so hard to make sure all guests enjoy there holiday its such a nice place plenty sun loungers big pool and iappartments good size with nice balconys overlooking pool.dont worry you wont be dissapointed. i will definatley return.thanks once again to everyone had a great holiday wendy and gary

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews