We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anemona Studios & Apartments
Ranked #76 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We have just returned from these apartments & all though very very basic but very clean. Yes we did have a problem with the shower having no holder but we soon found a remedy, also don't take anything into the bathroom that you don't want to get wet.
They are in a very quite spot, no traffic. The atmosphere was vey friendly. Only ever put my feet in the pool, it felt very cold. The BBQ night was excellent.
George works very hard but forgets things so keep reminding him.
We use the. Restaurant at the end of the road Capp something or other & found this excellent & very good value for money.
The Cosmos rep Jackie was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    42
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
70
55
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Me and my other half have just returned from corfu and stayed at Anemona apartment in Sidari and we can honestly say we had the best time ever. It was our first time abroad together so everything was new to us. George who ran the apartments with his wife was very welcoming and the perfect host, nothing was never a trouble. The place was very clean and tidy but also good value for money so therefore what you got in the apartments for self catering which we were was basic. Before we flew I read reviews saying about the beds being hard but it wasn't an issue for me and my other half we didn't get any restless nights sleep over it. Going at the end of September was quiet and it seemed that we were among a lot of the older generation when we are both in our twenties but again this wasn't an issue and we enjoyed mingling. The only thing I was less impressed with was the beach that was on our door step, even though the water was clean and warm they weren't sandy. My only bug bear of the hole holiday was being eaten alive by mosquito so the use of insect repel-ant was applied almost everyday and also the wasps were a pain. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and we have both said that we would return again but this time bring out the parents as well. We were also impressed with returning back to the UK with spending money because how cheap it was to eat and drink out there having 3 course meal and 2 rounds of alcohol beverages for under 30 euros. So if you want a good value for money holiday with cheap cocktails, lovely food and the hot sun then I would recommend this holiday for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah25England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Me and my friend (both 22) decided to try out Sidari for the first time and found this fantastic place. We arrived at tea time and were greeted by the very friendly George and Marianna.
We were shown to our rooms which we were pleasently surprised by, clean, bright and spacious, with a balcony overlooking the pool. The bathroom was clean - I would recommend taking something to hold the shower head up, or you'll have a hard time showering holding the shower head yourself.
GET THE AIR-CON. It's 5euros a night and is so worth it. Keeps the mosquitos away, I'd say to get a plug in too. The maids came and cleaned the rooms each day.
The bar area has a friendly atmosphere with nice food, we lived on the cheese and ham toasties. You can't take your own water to the pool area but it's cheap enough to buy from the bar anyway. Pool is clean and big enough for the amount of people staying, and there is never a fight for sunbeds!
The apartments are a short walk (2minutes) to the beach and nearest shop, and another minute to the main strip. We didn't eat out much but I would recommend Cargo bar for food! And One For The Road for entertainment, that is where we started most nights before moving on to the more lively Sugar bar.

Would definitely recommend Sidari to anyone whether you're looking for a quiet relaxing holiday or something more lively, there's something for everyone. We will be returning to Sidari and Anemona next June and cannot wait!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Messcar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Myself my wife and my daughter holidayed at the anemona apartments last week in june and first week in july this year 2012 and can honestly say we had one of the best holidays in sidari yet. George and Marianne were brilliant hosts, with Marianne even taking my daughter out with her to one of the bars to see a Micheal Jackson tribute, then when i was taken ill Marianne even drove my wife to the medical centre and offered to take me to their own doctor instead of the medical centre . staff at the apartments were also very friendly and very cheerful cleaning the apartments every day singing along as they worked. Our apartment a 2 bedroom was a good size with doors leading out onto the balcony with table and chairs overlooking the generously sized pool. The food was well priced and very good and the friday night barbeque was excellent at a cost of 10 euros each there was more than enough food and the entertainment (Marianne doing a fire dance ) then more music then getting the guests up trying to do greek dancing . We would recomend The Anemona to anyone

Room Tip: Go for a top floor ( only three floors) end room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed at the Anemona Apartments Aug 2012, The apartments are located at the end of a long drive off of the sea front road. There is a small shop at the end of the drive which supplies basic food needs. They are about 5 mins stroll from the main shopping area and restaurants. Which is far enough to avoid the late night music from bars. The beach at the end of the drive is ok but is not the best. Walking along towards Canal D'Amour the beach improves and some nice spots can be found.The apartments themselves are clean, contain basic equipment and quiet. The main complaint is the mattresses - they are like rock and I woke up with backache nearly every day. The pool is adequate size for the number of guests. My one criticism is that there is a sharp slope from the shallow end to deep end which was a concern with young non swimmers. All in all this is a good base but be prepared to eat out as the equipment is only basic and not really sufficient for preparing much more than lunch or snacks.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geejari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

we used this place mainly as a base as we like to mooch about and explore. the room was basic and a review we read earlier warned us about the shower heads so we took parcel tape! fab!
ground floor room 12, french doors opened onto a veranda with table and chairs then the pool was right there, perfect!!!
clean room, cooker basic but workable as we were on holiday and didnt plan on staying in cooking anyway. lack of bowls. spoons etc, ( only 1 available ) but managable lol. towels only changed once in a week but the room cleaned everyday
yes the mattresses are hard but i can sleep on a clothes line so didnt bother me..
pool area and bar clean, plenty of shade and sunbeds.
george and marianne younger than we expected and very friendly.
location perfect! as no passing trade kept it quiet, but less than a minute to the beach and the shops and nightlife. loads to do in sidari too,
all in all we would defo go back! ten out of ten!
rockin1959 were our neighbours in room 13 bless um, theyre going back too! yay

Room Tip: room 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 , 16 are all ground floor leading straight to the pool fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunkissedSpraytans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Family of four, found the Anemona to be a friendly and chilled out place to enjoy our stay in Sidari. Apartment was a good size and clean. Compared to our previous visit at the Sunny Corfu, we noticed how quiet this place was with the added bonus of air conditioning.

George & Marianne work so hard, how they cope with the hours they do i do not know. Always greeted us with a hello and friendly to everyone.

Location was excellent for the beach and main strip. Lunch at the pool bar was good and well priced - with some very nice restaurants at the end of the lane (Elysee and Cappriccio).
Good size pool, plenty of sunbeds, although did not see any cleaning being done around the pool.

Would we go back - yes...... Once they sort out the bloody airport!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Star Hotel
Beach Star Hotel
#17 of 39 in Sidari
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#29 of 39 in Sidari
24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#16 of 39 in Sidari
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Megali Beach Nikos
Megali Beach Nikos
#47 of 71 in Sidari
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemona Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemona Studios & Apartments

Property: Anemona Studios & Apartments
Address: 28086, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Number of rooms: 136
Also Known As:
Anemona Studios & Apartments Hotel Corfu
Anemona Studios And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing