We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anemona Studios & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katsaros(Sidari)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corfu Palace Hotel(Corfu Town)
US$217
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$40
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$210
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
89
44
17
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
44
17
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main stripmegali beachmini grillair congreat holidayharbourside restaurantself cateringleave the door openpool area and barmosquito netshort walksmall lanesized balconiespremier bargood sizesea breezetribute acts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just returned from a week's stay at Anemona as part of a mixed group of students. Given how good the price was, we weren't expecting much but couldn't possibly have been happier with the accommodation. Gorgeous pool, nice and relaxed family atmosphere, cheap and tasty food and drink. The staff couldn't do enough for you and we all commented that it's probably the friendliest place we've ever stayed - especially George, who seemed to work all hours but was always extremely cheerful and friendly, consistent with the rest of Corfu it would seem! The apartments are literally minutes from the beach and about 5 minutes from the main strip in Sidari. Sidari is rather small and the nightlife wouldn't be for everyone but there are cheap bus transfers to the rest of the island which are well worth paying for.
Would definitely go back - felt so at home and had a fantastic week.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank NatalieClaire93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

7th year running been back to this hotel. George was great as always looking after us. Doors now have fly screens and Wi fi can be useful. Nicely tucked away from main roads but not too far to beach or the main strip

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Taxbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed at the Anemona from 16th to 30th June we had two ground floor studios numbers 15 & 16 and were a party of 4 adults and two children aged 4 and 3. We were not expecting too much when we arrived however we were very pleasantly surprised. Although basic studios were spacious and very clean. Location of apartments fab with beach at the end of the lane and strip few minutes walk away. Super Market at the bottom of the lane. George the manager and Effi who worked the kitchen very pleasant and always very helpful. Katarina the cleaner always singing. I have never been on holiday and felt so safe. Mosquito nets on patio doors to balcony great, really worked and stopped those bites!! Danielle the Cosmos Rep was really great with the children and nothing was too much trouble for her. Even when we bumped into her on her night off she still went out of her way to spend some time with us and the children. For a cheap and cheerful holiday in a great location, lovely pool, plenty of sunbeds then the Anemona will be for you. Food in the resort is very reasonably priced and there is a great variety. Mainly traditional greek dishes however the Cargo Bar on the strip do a great Sunday Roast and a few English dishes if you really fancy it. We tried a different Greek Dish every night and the food was excellent. We had a really lovely holiday and will definitely return.....maybe even next year which is something we would never usually do!. The only thing I would say is that the snack bar could offer a better variety and some toys or simple activities for children would be useful, however our children were happy to play in the pool all day so we cannot really complain. There was also loads of entertainment of an evening on the strip if you wanted it however there were also more quieter traditional tavernas too.....Sidari something for everyone suitable for all ages.

Room Tip: We were in rooms 15 & 16 and used to just hop over the wall into the pool. All rooms are fine I think however upper floors may have sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mommadizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First time to Greece not disappointed stayed 16/06/2014--23/06/2014 what can i say that assent bean said before the apartments good cleaned every day all the staff friendly would stop and have a chat none better stayed in room 12 ground floor could leave your doors open all day with the mossy net down no fear of break in and leave open on a night with curtain drawn to keep cool bed hard but my wife liked them she slept like log what i paid for a weeks holiday £269 for 2,short notice was not expecting much, how wrong i was sidari as every thing you could want night life or quiet
breakfast every morning at the pool bar went to eat out every night 5 different restaurants food great price really good put weight on, the walk from the apartment down a lane 2min to the beach 4 mins to the night life, can be a bit dark walking back up the lane late at night but no problems apartments very quiet day and night, cannot knock these apartments great
1 negative point the coach ride from the airport don't sit behind the driver, the driver we had, had is mobile stuck to is ear most of the time and was driving with one hand some of them bends were tight and on a hill side i don't scare easy but he was doing a good job of it saying that had a good time ,will be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philipsh0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Again another late booking with Cosmos (16/06/2014 - 23/06/2014), five of us for £124.30 each! Got to say the the Anemona apartments were excellent, large spacious rooms cleaned & beds made each day, friendly staff and a superb pool area, just metres away from our two ground floor studios. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. Also a mention for the Cosmos rep, very professional and efficient, sorted a minor airport issue without any fuss.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews