We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liam60”
Review of Hotel Hermes

Hotel Hermes
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hermes
Ranked #320 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Stayed one night intending to book 3 more 2 weeks later but changed our minds and stayed in the Konstantinoupolis Hotel instead. Hermes is okay but without a lift and poor breakfast I would not recommend it. The room was clean and air conditioned but the welcome was flat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

Located just near the new Fortress , hotel's convenience was main feature. Noisy with motor bikes roaring along the narrow streets. Balcony outlook over street was pleasant. Breakfast included was basic but enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melbourneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed three nights in total (they didn't have any rooms free for one night in between, so I went someplace else -- then came back).
Good value for money (original asking price was EUR 50, got them down to EUR 40):
Clean, literally around the corner from the high st -- and 5 min walk from each of the two main tourist hubs; as well as bakery and decent kebab shop ('grill bar') right across the street.
Poor wifi signal though -- but small price to pay, I thought, as even many kebab shops have it, let alone the cafes and bars

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlainClothes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Cheap, friendly staff, great location. 19 steep steps reseption, 22 even steaper steps to 2. floor. (no elevator). Hard to get privmacy due to old doors and thin walls. Clean. Supermarket next door, cose to both new and old town. No escape exept for a narrow, steep stair. (Hope for no fire).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We were on a 1 night layover after a fantastic week in Paxos, with our flight out midday the next day and our ferry arriving around 6pm we were looking for something that wouldn't bust the budget but clean, and convenient for some walking touring.
Well this little hotel was absolutely spot on. The room was very simple, but perfectly clean, clean sheets and bathroom.
Location was great too.. Just a 5 minute walk to the old town hub. Oh and the staff were very welcoming and helpful too. A great stay.. Would go there again if passing through Corfu

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank GMTravel X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent location for spending time in Corfu town. We loved the hustle, bustle of the market opposite the hotel and on Sunday a procession passed under our window. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room and ensuite clean and comfortable. Really good value for a central hotel. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nautilus14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

No frills here. The mattress was a bit lumpy and the plumbing quite loud, but if you are after a clean, centrally located room at a good price for a night or two, this is perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aubergine11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.2 mi away
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
#117 of 404 in Corfu
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
#160 of 404 in Corfu
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Corfu Town
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa Leena
Villa Leena
#2 of 5 in Paramonas
1 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
11.9 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#1 of 1 in Boukari
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hermes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermes

Address: 12-14 Markora Gerassimou, 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hermes 2*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hermes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing