We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”
Review of HARMA Cafe - CLOSED

HARMA Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: HARMA Cafe Snack Bar represents a blending of times, cultures and experiences. This a lounge to indulge your senses and wet your palette. The meaning of Harma is a source of joy, and with lives influenced by NYC, Athens, and Corfu we intend for you to indulge in your senses here. Sweet home-made creations and coffee-culture blends.
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Following the good reviews here on tripadvisor, we visited the Harma Cafe on a soggy thunderstorm day. The service was friendly, the coffee tasty, the complimentary biscuits and the Harma sandwhich delicious. It's reasonable priced, and you get plenty of it. We didn't find the location really appealing, it's situated next to a busy road and the harbour. However, if it's sunny, I'm sure it has more charme.

Tipp: If you drive with a car, use the parking space on the right side of the new fortress (you can't miss it, it's after the Harma Cafe, the entry is right before you follow the road which passes the fortress). In mid May, it was empty, and nobody was there to charge us. :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Markus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARMACAFE, Public Relations Manager at HARMA Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2010

Dear client,

It was a pleasure to have you at our establishment. Thank you for the exquisite review!

Kindly,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2010

while i was looking for wifi in the area i found this great place called harma cafe,I loved it there, especially when the weather is nice and your hanging out on the outside seating. The cappuccino are awesome, and the apple pie, (home cooked apple pie!! huh can you get better then that)
I've never been disappointed with a dish here. owner is cool to, gave me some good pointers where to go and what to see,
first place im going to when i head back there
I am just stuck at work thinking how i can get some of that apple pie right now

P.S. O and by the way Free WIFI LOL COOL.

THANKS BILLY AND SOPHIA

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimmysmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARMACAFE, Owner at HARMA Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2010

Thanks for the great review. Your company is always welcome. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

I spent three weeks in greece unexpectedly because I couldn't fly home due to the volcano crisis. As soon as I discovered harma I came back every day after - the owner was very friendly and accomodating, and it was a relief to hear an english (american) voice after being so uncertain and anxious about our travel arrangements. Food and drinks were always delicious and reasonably priced, great coffee and a nice selection of beers, which are each served with a complimentary bowl of mixed nuts. The owner was even gracious to order us a reasonably priced taxi home when we'd drunk one too many! All the food is tasty, original, and beautifully presented and the wifi is very quick and stable, there is a power socket for laptop charging. The atmosphere is great and the place attracts an interesting clientelle of friendly english, greek, and american people. Harma is a must for your visit in corfu - especially if you speak english. Don't miss it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meowklub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We went to Harma a few times during our stay at the Atlantis Hotel next door. First things first, the food was great - the sandwiches are the best in Corfu and the apple pie was like a slice of America. The Greco-American hosts really know how to look after their guests and nothing is too much trouble. The coffees are great and its really worth a visit especially if you are heading in or out of the port.

The free wifi is a bonus and a nice to have - not something you see in many Corfiot eateries.

All in all, the service is impeccable, food great and company warm and inviting. It takes the best things from an American cafe and mixes them with the best Greek food and atmosphere. A real meze and one of the best cafes in Corfu!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joem74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARMACAFE, Owner at HARMA Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2010

Thank you kindly for your in depth review of our establishment. We are all glad you
enjoyed our select snacks and drinks.

The weather is fantastic at the moment and we truly hope to see you here again soon when things pan out for you. ...and good luck with your new beginnings.

Best wishes,

B & S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

When I first arrived in Corfu from Thessaloniki, I walked along the waterfront and saw an endless row of cafes. Bill and Sophia (the owners) were not only warm and inviting, but became a huge help for both my arrival and departure on the island. Their cafe is new, exquisitely decorated and quite comfortable. The WiFi connection was fast and solid. More importantly, the food and drinks were OUTSTANDING!!!

For an American traveling in Greece for the very first time, it was wonderful to meet another American and gain a perspective of life on this beautiful island. Bill and Sophia are delightful, intelligent and are quickly making friends all over the world!

Thank radoradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARMACAFE, Owner at HARMA Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2010

Rich,

Having you at our cafe-bar was truly a pleasure. Your conversation was uplifting and your presence was filled with positivity! We hope that we made your stop over in Corfu memorable. We hope to see you again here on the island. Good luck in all your endeavours.

Thanks for the wonderful review!

Regards,

Bill & Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing