We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa and great service”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wisteria Villa

King size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King size bed
Villa Wisteria kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
King size bed
Villa Wisteria
kitchen
Kitchen
Living area
Twin Room
Master bedroom bedroom
Dining area
Books and Games
Bathroom
Second Bedroom En Suite
Second Bedroom En Suite
Travel Cot
Patio area and view from rear of villa
Twin room patio
Sun Beds & Garden
Garden
BBQ
Sunset from patio area
One of the swimming pools you can use during your stay
St Georges North Beach (sand dunes in back ground)
Corfu Town - View of Old Fort
Santa Barbara Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chrisbagl...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely villa and great service”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa is modern with everything you need, and is very comfortable. It has a fully fitted kitchen, including a dishwasher, and also has a washing machine, aircon, and barbie. The internet is on all the time and worked flawlessly. The location is quiet (apart from some farm sounds outside) and away from the main street, but it's only a few minutes walk to get there, where you'll find a wide choice of very friendly restaurants. Our favourites were 'Maki's' grill, where the food was good every time, and some of the smaller places if you turn left at the beach junction instead of right. There's no pool at the villa but 50 yards up the road is 'Eleanor's' which has a lovely pool, and you can use that any time, though it's polite to buy a drink. There are two small supermarkets within 2 minutes' walk, the friendlier one being between the villa and 'Eleanor's'. The service from the villa owners, John and Danielle, was great - very friendly and flexible, and they were easy to contact by email. You also get fantastic local support from Keith and his wife who look after the villa for them. He's got loads of good advice and is very helpful and accommodating. He'll also take you from/to the airport if you wish for a reasonable charge. We had a very relaxing 2-week holiday there and could easily have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review Chris, so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackiegla...
1 review
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from our relaxing week at Villa Wistetia, St George. The villa was spacious and very well equipped, including books, games, music, tv and lap top and wii fi, much to our daughters delight!
The beds were very comfy too.
St George is a small resort with lovely beaches, restaurants cafes and bars also car and bike hire and day trips can be booked. We enjoyed a day at Aqualand, a boat trip to Corfu town and a day at Paleokastritsa
We had a great holiday, thank you Danielle for letting us stay at your fab villa.Was lovely to be picked up and dropped back at the airport by Keith who was so helpful, with lots of information about the area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
828robin
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding, all you could wish for and more”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

John & Danielle's villa in St Georges South is just outstanding. It is modern with good quality fittings, everything works and the level of equipment supplied takes some believing.

Fast wifi broadband
Sky sat TV
PlayStation
DVD
Lots of games
Even a laptop.

That is just the entertainment, the garden has plenty of chairs and tables and all manor of items for a trip to the beach. In fact it is hard to think of anything which is missing.

Don't let the lack of a pool put you, a deal with a nearby hotel has a great pool and sun beds and sun beds are available for free on the beach if you buy a snack in the taverna.

The are lots of tavernas in St Georges, just 5 minutes walk, 4 which I would rate as outstanding as well as bars and cafes. St Georges has all the normal places, bike and car hire, boat hire, beach sports as well as a great trip boat (Kostas) going from a small jetty. Have the coffee on the trip boat, they guy who makes them is brill and is one of the best cups around.

As it is slightly off the main tourist areas prices in the tavernas, cafes, bar and sports are very reasonable, but the service/quality on offer is just as good.

So 5 stars and we might even go back next year, it was that good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great property in a great location
Liked least: There was nothing to not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing holiday, peaceful space, with all you need on hand!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a week at Villa Wisteria, just the two of us and there is so much space - ideal for two couples! We used George as a taxi to and from the villa - he was brilliant, accommodating and a wicked sense of humour. Great start to our stay.

The villa is perfect, peaceful, comfy bed with great pillows, light and airy, with wifi and everything you need just a short stroll away.

We opted to stay in the resort as we've explored Corfu previously and used the pool at Hotel Ellinas every day. Blissful. The hotel bar was handy for snacks and drinks as well as the obligatory ice cold Mythos. There were always people at the pool but it was never too crowded and the evening swallows were entertaining.

We enjoyed every restaurant we visited, all had fabulous sunset views as does Almyra beach bar, the frozen strawberry margaritas a fave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guiney14
Catterick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

I can confirm that the previous review is exactly how me and my family feel about our stay in villa wisteria. I stayed here with my husband, 2 sons (7&10) stepson (14) and my mother (62!) and the villa was spacious enough for all of us. Danielle the owner was very helpful and Keith who picked us up and dropped us back at the airport was a godsend, nothing was too much trouble for him. The villa doesn't have its own pool but to be honest doesn't need one as we had full use of the pool in a complex which was a 5 min walk away. There is a bar and small restaurant at the pool and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. There are 2 mini supermarkets within walking distance which stock most things you might need. We used the supermarket in town for our meat for the BBQ. The beach is only a 15 min walk with lots of bars and resturants.
If you are looking for a peaceful holiday with enough amenities to make your stay comfortable than I can definitely recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa
Liked least: the heat!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayley_11
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Villa Wisteria - A home in Corfu!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Villa Wisteria was our home for a week in May. All communication with the owner Danielle when booking was smooth and friendly answering all our questions. We were picked up for our transfer from the airport by Keith who told us some great stories about life in Corfu on our journey and was very helpful and friendly. The villa itself is in a lovely quiet location away from the main road but close enough to walk down to the beach to the location of the bars and restaurants in 5 mins. It is equipped with absolutely every home comfort you could possibly need for a weeks stay. The outdoor space is great with a lovely table area to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner and sunbeds to soak up some rays. You are overlooked by fields which are magical on a night time if you are lucky enough to see all the fireflies! Our two year old adored the outside space whilst also being safe as the garden is enclosed. A DVD player, CD player, TV and access to wifi added to entertainment on offer during our stay. St George South is laid back and quiet but this is exactly what we were looking for. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance serving up Greek delights particular favourites being Seagulls, The Balcony and Zacks which is left a bit of a walk along beach rd but is a lovely family run simple taverna! We travelled into Corfu town on the local bus just round the corner and took a 20 minute stroll through the countryside to the local bakery where you can enjoy a coffee and amazing cakes! We took plenty back to the villa and the Baklava was
amazing! The resort was the perfect place to visit with my husband and my parents with our two year old. We had an amazing holiday and would love to return to Villa Wisteria!! Thank you so much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard g
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most relaxing week I've had in years”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want piece and quiet with beautiful views then this is the place for you. We had lots going on in the UK prior to this 10 day holiday so a well deserved break was on the cards. Wisteria was everything we could have asked for, home from home. From comfortable beds, to sun beds BBQ etc. no need to leave which we didn't for two days. The area is lovely for all ages, many restaurants, would recommend San Carlos. Beach is great. Booking process was seamless and out contacts in Corfu were English with loads of advice on what to do, see on the island. A wonderful holiday, thank you

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing