We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect getaway spot. Excellent for groups and families.”
Review of Leni's Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leni's Studios
Ranked #332 of 757 Speciality Lodging in Corfu
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We spent a week at Leni's Studios and had a fantastic time. The family who run the business are warm, friendly, and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with en suite bathrooms. Our balcony led out onto a small garden filled with orange trees and offered a wonderful view across the island. The location gives easy and convenient access to numerous beaches, catering equally to those seeking quiet and secluded local beaches as to those looking for something a little more lively.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Leni's Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2011

We spent 5 days in the hotel in June and we have really enjoyed the experience. We had a room with a balcony and we could see far into the Corfu island. It is a beautiful rural landscape.

In front of the hotel there is a very nice garden with apricots that you can eat off the tree.

The hosts are wonderful people and they helped us get a very cheap car for 5 days to drive around the island. This was really good, because there are so many nice places to see on the island and it would take you maybe 1.5 at most to get there. We highly recommend doing that.

The hotel is also 15 minutes walk from the sea and the beautiful beach where you wouldn't find many people. On the beach there is one bar where a lot of people are having fun, however, if you don't like that, then you can always drive to those party-crazy places like Kavos.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zdenis208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

A very nice family ran business.
Not mainstream tourism, but perfect safe environment for holidays with children.

The greek hosts are extremely friendly, helpful and pleasant people.
On arrival we were greeted with a nice dinner with traditional local specialties, grilled fish and unforgettable greek salad prepared with fresh vegetables from the owners private garden.

The studio is located in a small village walking distance to a very nice beach.
Nearby (car required) there is a selection of different beaches with nice restaurants/cafes.
Local vistas include nice valleys full with olive trees.

Overall a very positive experience.

Ingrid and Johannes Norway/Sweden

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Mukava majapaikka esim. patikoinnista, vesivärimaalauksesta, kirjoittamisesta, lukemisesta tai pelkästä oleilusta pitäville. Talo, jossa useita huoneita keittomahdollisuudella, jääkaapilla ja kylppärillä, sijaitsee pienen kylän laitamilla Korfun eteläosassa. Parvekkeelta näkyvät Kreikan mantereen (ja Albanian?) vuoret ja Igumenitsaan tai Italiaan kulkevat laivat. Pihalla kasvaa appelsiini- ja aprikoosipuita ym. Talon ystävällinen isäntäväki osaa hyvin saksaa ja hieman englantia ja auttaa pihalla grillauksessa ja vie autolla pientä maksua vastaan (bensaraha) supermarketiin noin 10 kilometrin päähän. Noin 5 minuutin kävelymatkan päässä kylässä on ravintoloita, leipomo, apteekki ja pikkukauppoja. Leipomosta voi aamuvarhaisella käydä hakemassa tuoretta leipää. Aamulla (joskus yölläkin) heräät naapurin kukkojen kieuntaan ja kyyhkyset ujeltavat ihanasti sypresseissä. Yöllä tosin voivat haitata hyttyset, jollei sinulla ole hyttysvoidetta tai savukiekuraa. Ihana uimaranta on noin 20 minuutin kävelymatkan päässä, jossa sai ainakin kesäkuussa olla melkein yksin ja rauhassa. Viereinen baari oli kuitenkin auki ja sieltä sai monenlaista herkkua ja virvoketta. Rannallekin isäntä kuskaa autottomat vieraat pyydettäessä ( ja tarvittaessa päiväretkille saaren eri osiin tai lentokentälle tai ostoksille kaupunkiin) . Suosittelen paikkaa tavanomaisen hotellimajoituksen sijaan. Näin näkee aitoa Kreikkaa ja tutustuu ystävällisiin kreikkalaisiin.

nimimerkki Korfuun ihastunut

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
Thank mercourifani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

I have visited Leni´s Studios during two summer holidays: in June 2009 and in August 2010. I must say that coming from the north of Europe the summer in Corfu is very different and so beautiful with deep colours of sun,flowers,sea and oleander trees. This is what this village of Paleochori offers: Leni`s Studios is a place to make the most of it: it is a charming, peaceful and homely place where you can rest and read,walk, sit, swim and eat but yet join in with the other guests from other parts of the world and chat and talk and eat ,drink,sing and dance together. The place offers rooms to different types of people. The rooms (each one with balcony)are comfortable with air conditioning helping to sleep when the weather is hot. Cooking and shower facilities work very well,too.The house has lovely scenery .I enjoyed meeting old and young people, eating and drinking together was possible if you so choose. You can have solitude and you can have company.Eleni is a super cook and creates very tasty dishes of vegetables from her own garden or with barbeque. We could pick oranges straight from the trees and they tasted so super good!!!!! I have never in my life had better ones, and do not forget the garlic from the garden...The host Nikos and hostess Eleni are so warm and kind people and they make the staying so enjoyable: Nikos takes care of driving you around the island: to the different beautiful beaches, to shops or places worth visiting. If you drive yourself he helps you with finding a car etc. There are so many places to visit as the distances on the island are quite short. I have a plan, to make during my next visit, a boat trip to the mainland! As swimming is one of my favorite things, I have never expierienced such a authentic beach with soft sand and glittering clean wate( r: just let the waves take you...
So if you want time for yourself to rest in many different ways and enjoy at the same time company and an authentic environment and the host and hostess like Nikos and Eleni that really welcome you with all their heart and hospitality, this is a place for you!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilmapuntari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Leni's Studios in their pretty garden, are in a lovely, tranquil part of Corfu, a step back in time. Old (and middle-aged) ladies still sometimes walk barefoot and wear huge head-dresses shaped for carrying burdens. From our big window we could see an old lady moving her two goats around grazing patches each day.

Our room, which was simple and comfortable, also gives beautiful views over the island and it is so relaxing to sit there with a glass of wine and watch the chaffinchs, and the martins swooping in front of you. Nikos and Eleni are incredibly friendly and kind without being at all intrusive . They make your holiday.

Good food and conversaton in Kostas' and Petros' tavernas, and you will really enjoy stopping in the village cafes with their generous snacks and time for a chat (sometimes not that easy in Greek or German). One afternoon we met Kostas the owner of the local fish restaurant carrying a pail. He'd just bought two fish from a local fisherman. 'Would you like fish soup tomorrow?' Fish soup came with the beautifully presented fish - a feast.

There are lots of good walks there. Our favourite was to walk up the hill and follow the little paths. In early June there were so many butterflies fluttering there. It's a great walk to the sea also. Lefkimi town nearby is a traditional town which you don't often have the chance to see in other parts of Corfu.

Kavos is only 8 kilometers (though a world) away.

It's a real experience coming here, something you don't often get the chance to do.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne_dixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LisaKalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
2.4 mi away
Corfu Country House
Corfu Country House
#2 of 5 in Vitoulades
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Pavlou Rooms
#3 of 4 in Perama
3 reviews
25.4 mi away
Hotel Corfu Secret
Hotel Corfu Secret
#1 of 2 in Agios Markos
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 mi away
The Comfy Hostel / Studios
13.5 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
2.8 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leni's Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leni's Studios

Address: Paleochori, 49080, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 757 Speciality Lodging in Corfu
Price Range: £31 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leni's Studios offer peaceful accommodation in a friendly environment, ideal for nature lovers, in the traditional village Paleochori on the beautiful Greek island of Corfu. Only one mile away, you will find yourself - through vineyards and olive trees - on quiet, picturesque beaches where you can enjoy endless walks, swims in crystal clean sea and idyllic sunsets. Our studios are self-contained with a double bedroom, en-suite bathroom with shower, kitchen, and a private balcony. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing