We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
John O
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, but overall very disappointing experience”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have holidayed in Corfu regularly over the last decade, always coordinating our stay to be near friends with children of a similar age. One of the great pleasures of this is that we enjoy visits to each other's villas, can socialise in fantastic surroundings whilst our kids can enjoy time with their friends. This villa is lovely and after rather extensive instructions about the dos and don'ts, we looked forward to relaxing with family and friends as we had in the past. After a couple days, we let the owners know that the fridge and freezer were not operating correctly. Jakob came to the villa very quickly to investigate. By chance, at the time of his visit in the late afternoon, 3 parents who were staying at similar villas within the same area were sitting in the extensive gardens around the pool, (having called in to collect their kids who has been with ours at nearby Agni beach), 6 boys were playing in the pool (including our 2) and 2 girls were sunbathing. Jakob was visibly displeased at the number of people visiting us, said that this could not be a regular occurrence and stated that this is not permitted as the property is rented for a maximum of 6 people. This caused a seriously uncomfortable atmosphere for our friends who left, as planned, shortly afterwards to return to their villas with their children. They wondered what on earth was going on as they saw my husband and I engaged in a difficult discussion with Jakob who was not prepared to listen. The suggestion at this stage was that we had exceeded the maximum number of occupants, and Jakob described an occasion where this had happened previously (4 people booked and 8 had slept there). We repeatedly explained that this was not the case and that our friends had their own villas in the surrounding area. He clearly did not not trust or believe us. The issue was raised again the following day when the cleaners arrived and both Judi and Jakob came to inspect the property and restate that it was unacceptable that other people come to the villa and use the pool and that 6 was the limit for reasons of chemical balance and risk of infection. The situation became again very uncomfortable and we had to explicitly ask whether we could invite friends to the villa to which the answer was only if they do not use the pool, 'maybe for lunch'. The day we checked out, they raised the issue again and the original booking documentation was shown to me stating that the villa is for a maximum of 6 people. We left extremely upset at how embarrassed we and our friends were made to feel, the lack of willingness to listen to our explanations and the disrespectful way the owners' concerns were expressed. This was an expensive property and we would have expected better customer service. The owners' website needs to be updated to make the restrictions on visitors and use of the pool clear so that people who like us holiday with groups of friends know in advance that this is not the place for them and avoid the conflict and awkwardness we experienced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, the pool
Liked least: The attitude of the owners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Dear John O,
All the comment that posted by you is true,
Since we are careful to maintain the quality level of our villa,the use of the villa is strictly according to the Booking Confirmation,Total # in party : 6 (including children)
It should have been to let us know in advance for a guests, that not under the Booking Confirmation,Total # in party : 6 (including children)
This policy will continue future as well, we will not allow extend beyond Booking Confirmation - to exceed from the approval, required inform us in advance, and get our our confirmation to the exceed.
Although we have a strict policy, since it is important to us maintain the quality and level of our villa,

Judi & Jakobos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you're looking for a restful retreat where your family can relax & reconnect, then look no further.
Within minutes of arriving, my teenagers turned and smiled, "You chose well, Mum", high praise indeed!
The villa provides an idyllic location with its outside areas setting it apart from the competitors. With an array of zones, there will always be somewhere perfect to chill - I followed the shade and gentle breeze, my daughter sought out the heat in the sun - everyone was happy.
There's plenty to do in Corfu and many wonderful tavernas along the coast to enjoy but to be honest, we struggled to tear ourselves away from the haven of Casa del' Mare.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
dear Anna and all...
Thank you very much your comments as these are the best reward for all of us we work here.
We are really delighted to read that your family did enjoy their stay at Casa del' mare our villa,
It is our prime objective to offer high quality & service standards, so it is very nice to hear how well we met your expectations …
Your opinion help us assure the standards our guests expect and deserve
We are looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family once again to our villa during your next visit to our beautiful island of Corfu.
Thank you once again for your choice our villa Casa del' mare ,
Best wishes
Judi & Jakobos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halz469
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We recently stayed in this absolutely stunning villa and I cannot think of a single bad thing to say about our stay. From the amazing hospitality of the wonderful owners to the perfection of the villa, I wouldn't change a single thing!!! Would go back in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Dear all,
thank you kindly,
Thanks to that we had the privilege of knowing all of you,as well that you all have selected our villa to spend yours holiday in Corfu,
We look forward to having you all back for yours next holiday in Corfu…….
Yours Sincerely
Judi & Jakobos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid F
Hergiswil, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location and outstanding villa”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This villa is a luxury, high standard accomodation. Positioned is the precious area north east of Corfu the villa overlooks the "killing blue" sea, corfu town and mainland.
With 3 bedrooms, the master bedroom is simply a dream. From the other two bedrooms there is a direct access to the infinity pool.
Very, very tasty decorated both the inside as well as the outside area.
Most spectacular sea views !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thanks Astrid,
Thanks again that you have selected our villa to spend yours holiday , as well we'd love to have you back here again, also many thanks for left us the villa so clean and tidy...
All the best wishes,
Judi & Jakobos Natan, Corfu, Greece.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our family loved every minute”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our holiday at Casa Del Mare was idyllic. It is just like the photos plus more. The views, the outdoor areas, the villa - everything was perfect. So much so, that it was easy to forget about seeing the sights and just stay by the pool. Judi and Jakob were very friendly and helpful.They gave us tips on the best places for eating and sightseeing. We had some lovely chats with them. Sadly, we live on the other side of the world and we won't be able to go back as often as we would like. We will come back one day Judy and Jakob. Thank you for an amazing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Many thanks to all of you ... As your opinion is very important to us, we try to be attentive , that is the way as we believe and our way of life.
We hope to have you all again.
Judi & Jakob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolPe...
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa with the most beautiful views”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for a week and never tired of looking at the view of the horizon, the Albanian coast, the sailboats....such a stunning location; I can't imagine it being better!
Close to Agni for the wonderful tavernas; close to Nissaki for watersports and a tiny but perfect beach; close to Agios Stefanos and the lovely Kaminaki beach just beyond; close to Kassiopi if you want a little nightlife. All in all, perfect!
The villa is so well equipped the only thing you'll need to buy is food and charcoal for the BBQ. Fantastic OJ juicer and coffee machine. Everything you need for a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CestrianP...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sheer Bliss”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Everything you see on line is what you get. You shall not want for anything. Judi and Jakob are so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Would give 10 stars if possible.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thanks to all of you ..
We always seek to learn and improve ourselves, since returning guests very important to us ... This is our way of life ..
Also we would like to thank you all once again that you have selected our villa to spend your holiday
we look forward to having you back for your next holiday.
Wish you all the best.
Judi & Jakob Natan
Spartila, Corfu, 49100, GREECE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing