We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geweldig uitzicht”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kommeno Bella Vista
Ranked #25 of 746 Speciality Lodging in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Slootdorp
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Geweldig uitzicht”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed in appartment no. 8 for 8 days. Magnificent vieuws and plenty of space in this fully renovated appartment. Spiros, the owner, is a very, very gooed host. Every problem you might have is solved in no time. If you climb a few meters uphill you can have a great dinner for little money in his restaurant. We had a great time!

Room Tip: No. 8. Plenty of space and great vieuw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiesbethMenninga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

we stayed in bella vista for one week and we had a fantastic time. The location is perfect, cosy with a fantastic view. We had an appartment with a big balcony an excellent view to the sea.The porsonnel there were really friendly and helpful . We also tried the restaurant food and it was high quality with excellent price. We hope to go back there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Familie Koustas has been an absolut delight! The rooms of Bella Vista were clean, the view was amazing and every two days the lady came to clean up and hand us new sheets! But most of all, the restaurant on the hill (runned by Sir Koustas), stole our hearts. Great service and a big thank you when we left! We absolutely want to come back!

Room Tip: Ask for seasight. Although almost every room has a great view, some of them are on the corner sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Esmée S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Fantastic views over Kommeno bay especially from the bar/cafe, very clean and well equipped rooms, very friendly and helpful owners, is in one world a "superb" place to stay and I could go back again anytime. The main town is around 20 minutes by bus and the bus service is quite frequent. The beach is very nice as well and only 15 minute’s walk from the hotel. I highly recommend it..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aeronick1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Fantastic, family-run place to stay for many reasons: breath-taking views, friendly and welcoming owners, proximity of Corfu town and pool in case you are too lazy to go down 200 meters to the beach:). Wonderful experience. Would go back anytime.

Room Tip: All rooms are great with a view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gierlof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Excellent views and well organized. The place has everything you need, from a pool & sunbathing area to a cute cafe farther up the hill with another pool and a staggering view. Appartments were well equiped and clean. Family-run with a smile. Within a short driving distance from the main city and a few minutes from the beach. Easily accessible with ample parking. Bus connection to town within reach as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I had a fantastic stay at Kommeno Villas. This hotel offers stunning views from the room balconies and the restaurant on top of the hill. The owners and their staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are of good size, clean, well decorated and with great sea view. It is a short drive from Corfu town and in a quiet beautiful location. Perfect place for a stay in Corfu.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nefeli
Hotel Nefeli
#3 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
81 reviews
1.1 mi away
Louvre Hotel
Louvre Hotel
#12 of 17 in Gouvia
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nikolaos House
Nikolaos House
#3 of 4 in Kommeno Bay
11 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Nicholas Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kommeno Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kommeno Bella Vista

Property: Kommeno Bella Vista
Address: Kommeno, 49083, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 746 Speciality Lodging in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kommeno Bella Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Kommeno Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing