We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arcadion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arcadion Hotel
Ranked #42 of 415 Hotels in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice little hotel right in the middle of town. Friendly staff, well equipped, clean rooms. Big tip about the rooms: be sure to ask the rooms over looking the front park...these rooms have a little balcony housing two chairs with a clear view to the Castle, busy streets and port right in the front. On the contrary the rooms in the back overlooks the roofs, windows of the neighboring houses. For the same price the experience is not comparable.

Room Tip: Big tip about the rooms: be sure to ask the rooms over looking the front park...these rooms have a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    94
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
42
91
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Omer, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the Arcadion Hotel from July 20th to July 24th, 2014. We got a large room, facing the Old Fortress and overlooking the large park. The room was spacious (had an extra bed) and comfortable (air conditioned, nice bathroom, plenty of closets, free wi fi) with a large veranda overlooking the park and fortress. Although there were noisy crowds on the street below our room (McDonald's on the ground floor) the doors to the veranda were practically soundproof.
The location of the hotel - at the edge of the old town and its pedestrian streets, near the cafes and restaurants and shopping areas - is great. You can walk to the beach (10 minutes), shop and eat and come back to the room for an afternoon nap. No need to get a taxi or bus.
The staff at the front desk were helpful and very nice, breakfast is very good and the rooms were meticulously cleaned every day. The price is also very reasonable.
I highly recommend this hotel to people who want to get a taste of the local life and not stay in an isolated luxurious resort hotel with tourists only.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park and old fortress (facing east).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HanaOmer_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

It is placed in the center of Kerkyra. Clean, tidy and well decorated rooms. It has an amazing roof garden ideal for enjoying a drink with your company. Very good breakfast and well trained employees.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Moutsatsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location in Corfu old town.
Its neat inside and very well decorated.

Hotel reception staff very helpful and friendly too.

Breakfast though is not that great - but you are going to experience a wonderful island so breakfast to me is less important.

If you dont like very firm beds or pillows then you wont be very comfortable at all.

Room Tip: If you get a room of the side of the building then you have no view (just the back of other building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Had a second visit within 12 months and it gets better, very high standard of room and decor, we had a room at the front overlooking the old fort and was great for watching the world go by before heading out. Staff are great and the breakfasts are better than the usual ones. Great location for a night out with no worries about taxis and getting back, also good for getting a taxi to the airport in the morning.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank keefie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We arrived at 5 o clock in the morning expecting that we would have to wander around in Corfu city till the check in opened around 12 o clock. Instead the staff was really nice and let us rest in the "living-room". The staff was really helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean with view over Liston and parts of the old town in Corfu. The location of the hotel was just amazing, it was right in the middle of the old town in Corfu and a short walk to the "new town". The breakfast was small but good, nothing less than what you expect for a hotel breakfast. All in all a good hotel that I recommend.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elida-Kristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at a different hotel on the Island that proved to be very poor and unhelpful, telling us that every printer in the hotel was simultaneously broken and that they would not print our boarding passes for our flight. Thankfully, we found the Arcadion and were helped by a wonderful man Tassos to print our passes and made to feel very welcome to the island. Fantastic, friendly service to help out stranded travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moussa-quoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis S, Manager at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words and we feel happy to offer the best services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.3 mi away
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
#132 of 415 in Corfu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
#160 of 415 in Corfu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadion Hotel

Property: Arcadion Hotel
Address: 2, Vlasopoulou Str. & 44, Kapodistriou Str | Liston, 49100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 415 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive hotel in the heart of the old Venetian town, overlooking the arcades of Liston and the main square Esplanade, dedicated to guest's pleasure and full satisfaction. Located near Liston, the most central spot in town, the Arcadion Hotel is only a few steps away from the conference meeting rooms in Old Fortress. Its dominant position in combination with the luxury and the traditional Corfiot hospitality, promises to satisfy your expectations for an unforgettable stay in our island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Arcadion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadion Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing