We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great view”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kochili Taverna

Kochili Taverna
Ranked #506 of 1,190 Restaurants in Corfu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Petersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

The view from this place is hard to beat and the food was okay though we didn't think it was as good as some of the other restaurants in San stefanos. Maybe we went on a bad night but there were only two other couples there and the waiter didn't seem too bothered unlike the friendly welcomes elsewhere. The cats were more attentive though and pestered us constantly for our whitebait! We didn't crack under pressure though as they can be a real nuisance and stop your enjoyment of the meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValK866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent food an good value for money ! Staff were very nice and helpful and recommended some lovely dishes ! Try the kebab plate !! Loads of food and very cheap ! Wifi is available to use for customers which was great ! We went here 3-4 times

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunlovercarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breathless views.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Delicious restaurant, not horribly priced. Very friendly staff! And the view was great. Took photos of it all night. It's right on the beach and overlooks the mountain side as well. The restaurant is easy to access from the town area or from the beach side. The location can't be missed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A special place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have been visiting this restaurant for a number of years and it never fails to delight. We make the trip from Acharavi and it is the highlight of our holiday, the food is beautiful as is the setting and the staff are so friendly.

Please dont tell everyone though this is our special place.

Ruth and Frank

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenton2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Corfu Treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We (husband and two young adult daughters) had a weeks stay near Agios San Stefanos, returning after a previously much enjoyed holiday some years previously. We were delighted to find the small but very picturesque harbour still charming and relived it had not been over developed. It's main street has several restaurants but if you carry on to the end the best is to be found! Kochili Taverna offers a beautiful view of the harbour and village , which is especially pretty at night when lit up. The boats bobbing about in the harbour and a few muscovy ducks wandering up and down the shingle helps complete the tranquil and atmosheric scene.
The owner is very charming and treats each customer as special and engages in light conversation but not overly so, so that you feel vey welcome and not just another tourist. The waiter Billy, (not his greek name) is also friendly,very efficient and attentive and also very good houmoured about being asked frequently, as I overheard "Has anyone has ever told you that you look like Peter Andre?! The answer is yes, for the last three years, and yes he does indeed look like him and also has a charming and personable disposition!
The food is lovingly prepared by Spiros and is quite delicious and of a constant high standard.
We dined there for four evenings and were very happy with the food, ambience and setting. Hopefuly one day we might return to enjoy some more wonderful greek food and hospitality!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sioban m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kochili Taverna also viewed

Agios Stefanos, Kassiopi
Agios Stefanos, Kassiopi
 
Agios Stefanos, Kassiopi
Agios Stefanos, Kassiopi
 
Corfu, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Kochili Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing