We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #172 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is one of those hotels where you stay either because you are arriving late, or leaving early the next day.
Getting to the room, walking through the hallways, it felt like we were in some sort of an institution. There is nothing fancy about this hotel, but it was nice and clean.
It is very handy if you are arriving or leaving by ferry. It is also a short walk to the old town of Corfu.
I just wouldn't stay here for several nights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norwegianstravels84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I spent two nights because I was both arriving and departing Corfu by ferry. It's next to the port so very convenient for that. The staff was friendly. It's an older hotel. My room looked like they had updated the furnishings and tried to improve it. The bathroom was small and cramped - they hadn't been able to do much with it. I thought the cafe on the ground level served good food. All in all a decent choice if you want something close to the port.

Room Tip: Maybe away from the front of the hotel and the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mathyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Really handy for the ferries, bit noisy but if the windows are shut its ok, very clean hotel, friendly staff..its just the continental breakfast that lets them down big time, no buffet available but brought to your table on a disc,, me being a vegetarian I did not enjoy seeing the cheese stuck on the ham ,

Room Tip: Dont prepay for continental breakfast you will be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fraveler027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Atlantis for the second time this year. We stayed for one night . The hotel is ideally situation - opposite the ferry terminal and within a short distance from Corfu Old Town. The staff is friendly and helpful.
The accommodation is basic but clean and there is everything you could need for a good night's sleep. Rooms have generous balconies, air conditioning and decent bathrooms.
For a budget hotel this is an ideal location. I'm not sure I would spend a week here - but for a couple of nights it really is a bargain!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Perfect location between the new and old ports. Corfu old town is worth spending a couple of days looking around. Lots of museums, forts and walks and of course shops, bars taverns etc. We had room 308 with stunning view, comfy bed and quiet fridge and very good air con. All you need is nearby including the bus station to take you all over Corfu only 5 min walk. Staff was efficient and polite and booking efficient on their own website. Reasonable prices and cafe downstairs, also breakfast room.

Room Tip: Third floor front if you can has great views but also street below bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pvk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night as wanted somewhere close to the ferry terminal and within easy walking distance to the hub of town. We were greeted by friendly staff and when we got to our room it was spotlessly clean. It was refreshing to have a king size bed, 4 pillows, access to a hair dryer and best of all lovely large towels (you would normally find only when you go for a 4 or 5 star hotel) all for 45 euro a night - value for money.

Mady & Tony
Auckland, NZ

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeleine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This is a good value hotel and would certainly stay again. Whilst basic it is clean and offers value for money. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Ideally situated for anyone using the port and anyone who only wants a short stay option.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.5 mi away
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
#118 of 404 in Corfu
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#33 of 404 in Corfu
315 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Bretagne
Hotel Bretagne
#9 of 11 in Corfu Town
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Anita Hotel
Anita Hotel
#3 of 9 in Perama
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
703 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 11 in Corfu Town
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Address: 48 Xenofontos Stratigou St | New Port, 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range: £40 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Package

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing