We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spartan facilities but outstanding staff”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #172 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We chose the Atlantis because of its proximity to the ferry. Basically the hotel delivers what it promises....the rooms are spartan with very basic furnishings and one of the most uncomfortable beds I have encountered. Rooms near the front are also illuminated by streetlights for most of the night. However....for Corfu the prices are reasonable.

The one stand out feature of this hotel is the staff. From the front reception desk to the people cleaning the rooms, the staff were friendly and helpful. Special mention to Elvira at the bar/cafe who organised a 3 hour trip for 2 old ladies who wanted to see the non-tourist areas around Corfu town!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odyssey1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2010

We needed a place to stay close to the ferry port for an early start to Igoumenitsa and for the location this place was excellent. Pleasant 15 minute walk into the old town along the sea front and several nice looking restaurants in the vicinity. Great cafe just across the road for an early coffee and pastry before catching the ferry. Balcony in the room was great - overlooking the ferry berths. Beds very clean and comfortable, room basic but again very clean. Bathroom was a little below standard and old-fashioned. At 70euros it was a little overpriced - 50 would have been more acceptable and think we could have got the price down if we tried!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nap66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

We stayed for 3 nights in Volcanic April, a little longer than we'd expected, choosing this hotel because of its price and proximity to the ferry terminal (and because of Shiftyryder's Tripadvisor review).

Marvellous location if you're catching a ferry - overlooking one part of the port and a maximum 10 minutes' walk from even the far gates (non EU destinations). The centre of Corfu town is a 10 - 15 minute walk away, the local bus station is 5 minutes' walk away behind the hotel and there's a taxi rank just across the road. It's also very good value for money (it's been said by others but make sure you contact the hotel directly as you'll get a much better price than quoted by some websites).

The hotel is all the best parts of old-fashioned. It's a large building that's been well maintained over the years. The communal areas have a charming bygone feel. The rooms are an average size and well kept, many have a sea view and we really appreciated our balcony. Everything was faultlessly clean and there were some nice little touches (slippers, choccies, women's toiletries).

The staff were all wonderful and are the making of this place. They really looked after us when our travel plans changed and went out of their way to offer help and suggestions. We are really grateful for the service we experienced, will think of this hotel fondly and definitely return if ever passing through Corfu in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClairkeithTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

I stayed 4 nights at the Atlantis Hotel with my parents recently and though it's RIGHT across from the Port, I was hoping we would be staying closer to the center of the city, I was overall pleased with the stay. First off, the front desk people are very nice and quite helpful when we asked them to suggest a quaint village, away from the city, to spend Easter dinner. They suggested the perfect place, gave us maps, etc. Because we stayed there over Easter, a HUGE holiday in Kerkyra, the hotel even gave us 3 candles for church, 3 red-dyed eggs (to participate in the traditional egg cracking) and a terracotta vase to break (an island tradition). We opted to take the vase home as a souvenir.

We requested a room for 3, and were presented with 3 twins beds. Fine, but the beds were quite hard and not suitable for relaxing. I guess you get what you pay for though. The room itself was quite cramped with only walking space at the foot of the bed and near the bathroom, so needless to say, we had to strategically move about as to not run into one another. The bathroom was overall clean, though the bathroom window jetted into the standing shower and left little room to move ones arms while showering. Also there was unsightly mildew around the window caulk.

Though our balcony was right over the main street and in front of the port, the balcony doors were fairly soundproof so we didn't experience much noise from outside, though we could hear our neighbors loud and clear through the propped open window in the bathroom.

The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the main shopping area, either along the old fortress walls, or along the sea, so it's a nice walk, though sidewalks are narrow. The location is good for quick access to the port and to venture out of town, but if I were staying in Kerkyra without a car, I would stay closer to the center of town next time.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofoula13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

I booked the Atlantis when en-route to and from Paxos.
The reception is a lovely place to sit and have a drink and the staff are very, very friendly (a rarity in Greece!).

The rooms are very basic, very functional, but also very clean. Ideal really, for a quick one-night stop over.

Also be sure to book directly with them, rather than through Expedia. Much, much cheaper.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shiftyryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2006

It does not look like much from the outside, and the rooms are somewhat drab on the inside; however, the hotel is nicely located right by the port, making it a handy place to stay for ferry connections; old town is within a reasonable walking distance and the rooms have the basic amenities, (TV, AC etc). The rooms are reasonably quiet and clean. There is also a cafe, resteraunt downstairs which is not overpriced so you can grab a some food or drink when hungry. Its not a bad place to stay if your in Corfu Town a few days.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank berklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maximilian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.7 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#36 of 404 in Corfu
312 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 11 in Corfu Town
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
#120 of 404 in Corfu
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Dalia Hotel
Dalia Hotel
#8 of 11 in Corfu Town
70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
#164 of 404 in Corfu
329 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Bretagne
Hotel Bretagne
#9 of 11 in Corfu Town
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Address: 48 Xenofontos Stratigou St | New Port, 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range: £40 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Package

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing