We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality holiday”
Review of Stars Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stars Hotel
Ranked #35 of 760 Speciality Lodging in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed at stars in may 2013.and i had such a great
time.kostas mila and the family make you feel so
welcome.and you go home feeling part of the family.
I highly recommend this place.the food is of a high
standard.its fun.and you have everything on your
doorstep.i cannot wait to go back again.thank you
kostas and mila for a wonderful holiday.sir ron

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 84ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

From the moment we arrived at Stars we were made to feel at home by Kostas and Mila. Everyone was so friendly and nothing too much trouble for them. Rooms are kept very clean. The pool area is cleaned every evening and the pool is a perfect temperature. As for the hosts, what can we say? Kostas is absolutely the perfect host. He kept us entertained for the whole week with his games, entertainment and little 'sayings'. Mila is an excellent cook. She prepared a wonderful birthday meal for me. I wish we had stayed longer to try more of her lovely home cooked dishes. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

To kosta and mela another fantastic holiday again food acomerdation entertainment we are made welcome every time which makes the holiday start of very good and I'm going next year for two weeks again thank you my friends keep well

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holidedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This was our first holiday at Star Studios & we could not have chosen a more peaceful location, we wanted a chilled & relaxing holiday & that's what we had. As already said by others Kostas & Mila did all they could to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible, Mila's food was out of this world & Kostas so funny & entertaining, in fact they were both so good we spent most evenings of our two weeks holiday there. We could not fault Star Studios at all, our room was spotless courtesy of the lovely hard working cleaner & the pool area was perfect for relaxing. We would highly recommend the Stars & hope to return very soon.
Just one more thing --- we were there in July & witnessed the confrontation at the pool between JulesLeeLondon & manager of Stars & can confirm everything the manager said was true & she swore at him at least twice, we all heard it. She said she was relieved to leave, we were all ecstatic that she left.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Just back from another 2 weeks at my second home Stars. As usual a brilliant time and a relaxing holiday which is the reason I go on holiday. Kostas and Mila work very hard to cater for everybody and they do a great job. I have been to Stars 6 times now, sometimes just with my partner but also with my nieces too who would have been around 7 and 10 at the time and they had a great time too. What people with children have to remember is that other guests that are without children have every right to some peace and quiet and Kostas and Mila do try to keep a happy medium for all, if my nieces were being to boisterous they would be told that you have to respect that other guests are there to relax. Stars is a brilliant place to go and that is the reason we have been back now 6 years and will continue to go back. Keep up the good work Kostas & Mila

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We've been staying with STARS for years and I must confess this is the place where I will always come back because:
Mila and Kostas create incredibly friendly atmosphere for all their guests. Moreover they treat them like family members. Mila's talent to prepare outstanding meals is once in the lifetime and all that you could wish for a holiday. This is the only place where you can get a free child care (thanks to Kostas' nice parents), while you enjoy your drink at the bar. Isn't that great!!!
Kostas is always supportive to make your stay there a real pleasure, even if you have to change a flat tyre in the heat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boryana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed at Stars in July. read all the reviews before we went,was a bit apprehensive but could not have been more wrong. We had a fantastic time and will be back next year. Met some brill people who had stayed before and we will all meet up again next July. Can't understand what the last reviewer was talking about . The accomodation was spotless the cleaner came in every day except Sunday and yes the cooking facilities were basic what do people expect Gordon Ramseys kitchen, why come away on holiday if you intend to spend all of the time in your room as some people did. STAY AT HOME. The food was very good value and to die for. Mila is a brilliant cook it was some of the best food we have had anywhere in the world, no need to venture out although we did we found the food at Stars to be of the best value and quality. The nearest supermarket was no more than 10 mins return walk down the road but the only thing we needed to buy from there was milk everything else was available at Stars. Now on to Kostas always polite,very helpful and would go the extra mile to help you. What else can i say he's mad mad mad, he has a strange sense of humour his miserable games are highly enjoyable and meant to get the miserable guest talking to each other and having fun, this they do. I think the miserable brits left their sense of humour back in the UK. We were made to feel like friends and not guests by Kostas,Mila and family.We went for a relaxing break and thats what we had of a day,at night we had a laugh,some silly games which all added to our enjoyment of the holiday. Holiday are about relaxation,so please respect other guests peace and quite.There were families that kept their children entertained around and in the pool without spoiling the enjoyment of the other guests holidays.

See You next year. Kostas,Mila you are "THE STARS"

Our Debs and Healthy Boy

Room Tip: No tip all rooms are basic but very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.4 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#8 of 15 in Agios Georgios
189 reviews
7.9 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
9.7 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,437 reviews
9.4 mi away
Oula Maisonettes
Oula Maisonettes
#1 of 63 in Kavos
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gongis Studios
Gongis Studios
#7 of 26 in Agios Georgios
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stars Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stars Hotel

Address: | Agios Georgios South Argirades, 49080, Greece (Formerly Star Studios)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 760 Speciality Lodging in Corfu
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Star Studios Corfu
Star Studios Hotel Corfu
Studios Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing