We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful holiday”
Review of Stars Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stars Hotel
Ranked #34 of 760 Speciality Lodging in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We booked this holiday last minute. The holiday exceeded our expectations. Our studio was unexpectedly spacious.The room was cleaned daily and the staff were not only very approachable but also extremely informative. We arrived the 2nd week in september and it was hot!! The pool area was clean and quiet. The accommodation is basic but the unexpected surprise was the traditional food on the menu which was truly 'outstanding'!! Whom ever does the cooking clearly has a natural talent! The traditional food matched and often exceeded the food on the main strip at St Georges South. There is also a substantial choice for the english pallet. Prices are reasonable and I rate their large cups of english tea. There is a bus stop right next to the driveway into the complex where the bus takes you directly into corfu town. Which is handy. The owner Kosta's runs nightly quiz nights which are indeed entertaining:) I would certainly return my fellow tourists were friendly and approachable (reminded me of the oz show neighbours) we'd say hello and exchange the days activites. The days you forced yourself down to the beach you'd meet fellow guests whom you'd wave too. It was such a relaxing well needed holiday. Thank you Kosta's and Mila for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melanie X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

You must visit Stars, the owners Kostas and Mila are the nicest people ever. They work together as a team, Mila cooks the best food ever and Kostas with his wicked sense of humour keeps everyone happy. If you go here you certain of a truly great holiday, one to remember!!

Room Tip: Every room here is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bremner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed as a family of 5 ( children 17, 14 and 11) for 2 weeks at Stars at the very end of July into August and had a fantastic time and couldn't fault it. Lovely quiet location set back from the road giving you complete privacy compared to many places you see whilst travelling the island where pools are right next to the road. Accommodation good, plenty of room and cleaned everyday. Ignore all the negative comments, the cooking facilities are exactly what you would find in any resort throughout Greece, I don't know why some people expect to find an Aga oven and all mod cons. If you want to pay for Air con and/or a security box you can and again prices are very similar to other islands we have been to.
Pool and surrounding area very good and not being enclosed with buildings tended to have a nice slight cooling breeze so even though August it was always very hot but not uncomfortable, always plenty of sunbeds and parasols for everyone and the pool was never too busy that you felt crowded. We found everyone friendly and a real mix of ages from babies to pensioners.
Next to the pool was the bar/restaurant. This was open almost continuously or so it seemed. You could get breakfast all day and drinks/snacks as well as operating as a taverna all through with great food all through the day.
IT is a 10 minute walk, along a totally flat road to the seafront with several tavernas with 2 supermarkets on the way. We were never out late so can't comment on the nightlife but nice quiet family atmosphere wherever we went. Beach good, sandy, shallow again great for families.
Now on to the hosts! Mila and Kostas work tirelessly for you and we found them superb. Mila's cooking is great thoroughly recommended. Kostas is a top bloke and having lived in England for many years knows what we are about! Evening entertainment good fun all of us loved it! I have read the negative reviews and cannot believe them, totally undeserved. Some people have intimated that if you dared step off the premises then it was held against you and the hosts were then unfriendly. What nonsense. We were out on trips all day somedays, went to the beach others and being self catering wanted to try many different restaurants as well as Mila's and we never encountered any animosity back at Stars from the staff.
If anyone asked me where to stay in Corfu I would always say Stars and we hope to return soon! If you read this review and are thinking of going do it!
' The world famous S****rs team'

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkHBKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

W onderful holiday.Great owners and good quality food and entertainment by Kostas. the owner very peaceful for a chill holiday.Very clean and adequate apartments.Good pool area and grassed throughout.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khindle2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Have stayed in St George South for many years but the first time at Star Studios. The room was kept spotlessly clean and the apartments are situated in the beautiful countryside. We had a cooked breakfast every day and a couple of evening meals and the food was superb. We went into the village most evenings as we have many friends in St George and despite what some of the reviews said there was no problem with that. The pool area and pool were very clean with plenty of sunbeds and Kostas and Mila worked very hard ensuring everyone had a good stay. Will definitely return to the Star Studios

Room Tip: Room 27 on the upper floor was very light and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jillHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

what a fantastic two weeks stay at stars.mila and kostas were so friendly and helpful and milas cooking was the best i have tasted.the rooms were as clean as any i have stayed in.the gardens are really lovely and the views of the area really pretty.the peace and quiet of the hotel is another thing in its favour.how anyone can give this wonderful place a bad reportis beyond me.you would have to travel many a mile to find better hosts and real greek food as good as this..five stars does not do it justice,,,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graham w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

After a 4 hour delay with Olympic Holidays using a company called Small Planet, We wondered if this was the start of a bad holiday... We were greeted by the lovely Mila who like us hadnt been advised about the delay so had been up waiting for us since 3am. We got there at around 8ish! Our room was basic but clean and had a large balcony area. The pool was lovely small but it was sufficient for us and it was never over crowded and we were there in July. Kostas is a lively character and kept everyone entertained with his funny sayings "quality" "Jesus Christ" Cant understand the bad reviews from people. We were welcomed and had a lovely holiday one of the best ones we have had.

St George is a lovely place plenty enough there to do. I recommend the Boat trip to Paxos and AntiPaxos. We also hired a quad bike from Yannis which was cheaper than a car about 60 Euros for 4 days. We also went to Aqualand twice via the quad bike took about 45 mins to an hour on the quad but worked out cheap to run and cheaper than going with the tour operator. It cost us 30 euros for 2 day entry or 25 euros for 1 day.

Nice places to eat were Stamatis, Seagulls and Balcony Restaurant. Try the Gyros its like a kebab but nicer. Weather was good and we didnt want to come home.

Will definitely be coming back again in the future both to Stars and St George.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa651983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.4 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#8 of 15 in Agios Georgios
189 reviews
7.9 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
9.7 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,431 reviews
9.4 mi away
Oula Maisonettes
Oula Maisonettes
#1 of 63 in Kavos
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gongis Studios
Gongis Studios
#7 of 26 in Agios Georgios
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stars Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stars Hotel

Address: | Agios Georgios South Argirades, 49080, Greece (Formerly Star Studios)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 760 Speciality Lodging in Corfu
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Star Studios Corfu
Star Studios Hotel Corfu
Studios Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing