We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corfu Palace Hotel(Corfu Town)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mayor Mon Repos Palace Art Hotel(Corfu Town)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Damia Hotel(Sidari)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Beach Resort(Agios Georgios)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quayside Village(Kavos)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$270
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
83
130
69
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
130
69
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantold fortresscorfu townfront facingcomfortable hotelsuperior roomsun setsstayed here for nightsnight staycentral locationshort walkcouple of nightsstunning viewsair conditioninggaritsa bayseakerkyra
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent, the old town and center are both easy to reach by foot. Very beautiful old building, renovated with care and lots of pretty details. The rooms are decorated with taste and the balcony facing the marina offers a spectacular view over the harbor and the old fortress. The bathroom was tiny and the bath tube is only big enough to sit, but it is all clean and offers all necessities. The staff was really nice and helpful, I felt welcome and comfortable. Great breakfast buffet. Comfortable beds. Try to get a room in between the 2nd and the 4th floor, the roof restaurant gets quite busy at night. I would definitely recommend that hotel!

Room Tip: Don't go for the 1st and the last floor, if possible. Get a room that faces the sea!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reise_christiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had some appetizers and drinks here - absolutely beautiful views from all sides. I would highly recommend! We didn't feel it was overpriced at all but the service was a little slow. Have your camera ready!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The view from the roof terrace is absolutely stunning and really recommended. The hotel itself is past its best - rather tired and shabby - and the breakfast is frankly disappointing, but the bed was comfortable, the bath was deep, the staff were friendly, and the cost was reasonable. But there is a problem with noise if there are concerts outside on the nearby bandstand. So - a mixed review, but the roof terrace makes up for much of it.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidh of england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Last Wednesday (14th August) evening we had a lovely meal in a beautiful location on the rooftop restaurant of the Cavalieri hotel in Corfu town. Food, wine, and service was all excellent. The view is absolutely stunning - best to go while still light and well in to evening we went at 8 pm and left at midnight. On a very warm night there is often a slight breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie1112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I live on Corfu and was taken by some friends for dinner at the Cavalieri Roof Terrace last night. The view is absolutely wonderful and the food delicious, but the waiter who served us was completely extraordinary, Three of us were having prawns so we ordered a bottle of the delicious Zitsa white wine. The fourth person was having a fillet steak and, since she was driving, only wanted one glass of wine with her steak. This proved to be a virtually insurmountable problem. On the menu was a small bottle of red wine from a very reputable vineyard, Not available said the waiter abruptly. He suggested he brought a small bottle of wine from another vineyard for my friend to try. It was absolutely disgusting - like a mixture of dirty socks and malt vinegar, so it was sent back. There then ensued the most extraordinary exchange between the waiter and my friend. That "the customer is always right" is something this waiter did not comprehend. When my friend, very politely. asked for a decent glass of red wine, the waiter became very aggressive, argumentative and bullying. My gentle friend stuck to her guns and after about twenty minutes of arguing, finally got a glass of red wine which was actually acceptable. Needless to say the waiter did not get a tip and he really needs to either be re-trained or sacked. We were all completely shocked by his attitude. Shame on you the management of the Cavalieri. I have never, ever, witnessed a waiter argue to such an extent with a customer, in any other restaurant in which I have dined. All over one glass of wine. I know that the owner of this hotel prides himself on his aristocratic background and manners - what a shame his staff have no manners whatsoever.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
5  Thank Kinopiastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews