We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, shame we didn't stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
Ranked #165 of 403 Hotels in Corfu
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We booked 6 weeks in advance with Alpharooms.com. Upon arrival the hotel had no reference of our booking. We didn't get to stay in this hotel however l can tell you,it is beautiful from what we got to see and a perfect location. If you want to explore Corfu town and want a nice hotel this is a perfect place. Despite our problems the staff were amazingly helpful and the manager a gentleman. The roof top garden restaurant looked fantastic and a great place to spend an evening and seemed very popular. The hotel arranged another place for us to stay but it isn't worth mentioning unless you like huge hotels on a main road with no soul, too faraway from everything. So whilst we are still very disappointed that we didn't get to stay at this hotel l would recommend it! Just call them before you arrive to make sure they have your booking!

Room Tip: Didn't get to sleep in any of the rooms...sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RaRaGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Its beauty may have faded with time, but Cavalieri still has the charm. The six-story hotel exudes history just like the old town of Corfu. Yes, the bathrooms could use a renovation but besides that the hotel is still in good condition for an ageing beauty. And the roof terrace is a must for any visitor to Corfu. The location is ideal, next to a large park (so it's fairly quiet) and within a stone's throw from the heart of old town.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank DiscerningTraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel location is very good. There in no places for parking a car but the hotel management do their best to ensure places in the form of the hotel.

The hotel is old (like any other in Kerkyra) but clean and the staff is just terrific.

Room Tip: ask them to give you room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaydenIliev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

could do with abit of updating but very comfortable and friendly staff, breakfast was sadly very very disappointing, the orange juice wasnt even out of a carton, I could go on but if you forget that and dinner the hotel was very good and great positionm we loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 451Rosamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel,May-- June,, very pleased about the whole hotel,staff very friendly, very helpful and had good manners . loved it all. close to all the resturants , beach,and shops .. Helped us arrange a trip to Albainia.. Will come to the Cavalieri,, ps Roof top garden Brill,. cpo Derry City,.

Room Tip: One with a balcony 2nd floor.+.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pok2073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

stayed in this hotel in the first week of june 2014. its a very elegant and comfortable hotel, with a friendly and helpful staff. very clean, breakfasts are very good also. enjoyed my stay here very much

Room Tip: rooms on the front of the hotel have lovely views of the marina and the sea,rooms at the side are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had a late checkin (10:30 PM), friendly staff behind the counter. Room (second floor) was clean, bathroom a little small but functional. Because I had some "noisy" neighbors I could not sleep that quick and the breakers (as soon as you put your keycard in) are making a "electronic noise". But there is a door between that location and where your bed is so that is ok.

WiFi coverage in my room was quite good also in the public areas in the hotel.

They also seem to have a very good restaurant/bar on the roof of the hotel where you could oversee the whole area. But due to my late arrival i haven't seen it.

Breakfast is self service and quite decent actually! Freshly brewed coffee in the morning is a good thing and also fresh fruit. And of course everything else from cereals to toast (real) greek yoghurt and pastries etc.

Also very close to the airport for under 10 euros you have a taxi which takes you there, you could even walk up there.

Overall: a decent place to stay close to all facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxPeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.2 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#37 of 403 in Corfu
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
#121 of 403 in Corfu
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Corfu Town
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
686 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#170 of 403 in Corfu
277 reviews
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavalieri Hotel Corfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavalieri Hotel Corfu

Address: 4 Capodistriou Street, 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Corfu
Price Range: £82 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavalieri Hotel Corfu 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cavalieri Hotel Corfu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Cavalieri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing