We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best greek taverna in sidari” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konaki

Konaki
Ranked #694 of 1,184 Restaurants in Corfu
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best greek taverna in sidari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Traditonal Greek food in the Konaki.tried a few tavernas in sidari and was not a match on the standard of food served in Konaki.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy_Mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Five star .... Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We ate here on the first night of our holiday and have to say that it was amazing. The service was spot on even though they were full to the point of people queuing outside waiting for a table to become free. We ordered chicken Patisada and gyros, two beers and a half carafe of wine and it only came to 23 euros. The taste of the food was absolutely amazing and we enjoyed it that much that we went back two days later, but unfortunately as it was so busy we would have had to wait for half hour, so went somewhere else. We booked the following day for that evening and ordered the lamb souvlaki and chicken souvlaki and again we were not disappointed, it was superb and the service matched.
Recommended to everyone we came into contact with in our apartments

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Wonderful food and service in this taverna. Couldn't do enough for you. You will not be disappointed eating here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank suziward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and a nice friendly Greek taverna.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just back from holiday in Sidari and after finding this little gem of a Greek taverna,which is very well run.With good freshly cooked food and reasonably priced.
I would recommend it to anyone.
The Konaki has a nice relaxed atmosphere and management and staff are always friendly with nothing being to much trouble.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandDottytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous, Best place in Corfu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Konaki is an amazing little place. It is run by a lovely Greek guy and his Scottish wife, both are friendly and attentive. The food and service was first class. Konaki is in Canal d'amour area of Sidari, well worth the walk!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SamanthaSelbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konaki also viewed

 

Been to Konaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing