We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, bad beds.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konstantinoupolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Ranked #132 of 415 Hotels in Corfu
Sandane, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice staff, bad beds.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel in the beginning of May. Perfect location, but the rooms are a bit "tired" and the beds are made of "concrete", extremely hard. Not much sleep the night we stayed there because of this. But the staff was friendly an helpful and the breakfast was good! But due to the beds we will find another hotel next time in Corfu.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lommedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    80
    43
    14
    4
See reviews for
18
82
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Just returned from a four night stay with breakfast at this reasonably priced hotel. Requested room on high floor with sea view and this was spectacular from the windows and small balcony in Room 402. Received a very warm welcome and found air conditioning to work well and new double glazing reduced noise from port area to ensure a good sleep. Floor boards creak but this is a characterful and historic hotel(1862) which is extremely well managed. Water was always hot.in room. Breakfast room was pleasant and provided a typical buffet of eggs, cheese, meat with a varied selection of breads, cake , croissant and preserves which were replenished regularly. Any request was met with a smile and the staff were both friendly and helpful at all times.
The hotel is well positioned on the edge of the old town within a short walk of the Liston and is close to excellent and reasonably priced tavernas such as Mouragia (sea and harbour views) and Pergola (liive bazouki and mainly local diners).Local cafes served great coffee and colourful brass bands were rehearsing locally. I really appreciated this truly Greek experience.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have long distance views to Albania and Greek mainland with passing ferries and shipp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

We spent 3 nights here on a February visit to Corfu for a wedding. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, letting us use the fridges in the kitchen, local directions etc. They speak good English. Maid came into the room every day after we went out and delayed her visit on the day of the wedding when we needed more time.
We had a triple room with double door leading onto the balcony overlooking the port.
A beautiful view. There was piping hot water, ample for 3 of us and the air con.kept the room warm. The room wasn't that big for 3 adults but for a short stop it was fine.
Comfortable beds and a small dressing table and wardrobe. Wi fi is free but we didn't use it.
The lift is small but fine and it has a gorgeous spiral staircase. Don't miss the opportunity to stay in one of the oldest most lovely hotels in Corfu Town, it's not 5 star luxury but neither are the prices..
If you have a car there is easy parking for 3 euro a day within sight of the hotel.
I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PINKRIVERDOLPHIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Let's get this straight up front; If you are after a beach holiday, longing for the laziness and amenities that can be enjoyed in typical, touristy seaside hotels, this one is not for you. You will be much better catered for in one of the hundreds of such hotels that Corfu boasts, being the ultra-popular destination that it is..
If, on the other hand, you want to soak up the flavour of old Corfu town, be a stone's throw away from everything this town has to offer, while at the same time enjoying warm and friendly service at hard to beat prices, then look no further!
The hotel was established in 1862, something that is evident in the time-worn marble staircase from the entrance to Reception, as well as in the slightly springy, creaking floorboards which, far from being annoying, add to its character. Don't worry, though; it has been adequately renovated, so that you won't miss any of the standard amenities that you have come to expect from any modern hotel (if these, in your book, include hair dryers, room safes and the like... hmmm.. tough! You will find air conditioning, TV and Wi-Fi, however.)
Most rooms have a sea view but no balconies-remember, we're talking about an old building- and they are basically but tastefully furnished, their strong point being the hand-knitted (or so they seemed) lace-like curtains. The breakfast offered is standard, decent hotel fare (the operative word here being decent), but what you will enjoy infinitely more is the room in which it is served. Have a look at the photos which clearly prove my point! The staff were quick, efficient and well-mannered, making me feel at home at all times.
So, no grumbling, no complaints? Not from me, at any rate. I found Konstantinoupolis to be a charming, very attractively priced hotel, ideally suited for people who want to enjoy the beauty and character of old Corfu town

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngfour61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

It's one of the oldest hotel of Corfu. It is badly renovated but there are many things to remind you how it was. It is clean, situated near the port and the old town. The staff is very friendly, always to satisfy your request. The breakfast is poor-it could be much better. For a couple of days is a nice choise.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos Town, Greece
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

The only negative is that the building is not isolated. You can hear every move and footstep from the corridor.
The maids (kamarieres) are retired and noisy. The think they work In factory. From the early morning they start cleaning and walk in the corridors like elephants.
The reception is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasilis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Celebrating it's 150th anniversary in 2012 the Konstantinoupolis was once probably the outstanding residence in Corfu Town. Whilst it shows some signs of age this hotel is on the edge of the Old Town so is very well placed. The staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are clean with a decent breakfast. The hotel is realistically priced and was more than adequate for all our needs. It is also walking distance (20 mins) from the ferry to Albania or 5 mins in a taxi (around 7 euros).

Room Tip: Keep the windows clossed or the bustling old town may interrupt your sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shrewdmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.3 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#42 of 415 in Corfu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
#160 of 415 in Corfu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#185 of 415 in Corfu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konstantinoupolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konstantinoupolis Hotel

Property: Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Address: 11 Zavitsianou Konstadinou, 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 415 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Konstantinoupolis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Konstantinoupolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konstantinoupolis Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing