We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Family Life Kerkyra Golf
Ranked #15 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Vrsac, Serbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good service, friendly staff”
Reviewed 10 May 2011

This year we spent Easter holidays - and a couple of days more - in fascinating Kerkyra, staying at Louis Kerkyra Golf, on all inclusive. Everything was perfect - our room and bathroom spacious, comfortable and clean, food delicious, gardens and pool area beautiful and well kept. But most of all, I would like to express my gratitude to the hotel staff - all of them - for their hospitality and kindness. During the Easter weekend, the hotel was overcrowded with people and the staff obviously worked very hard making their best to fulfill the wishes of the guests - always with a smile and a kind word. Although I expected proffesional treatment, I was really pleasantly surprised by their descrete friendliness and care.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greekface2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    962
    477
    134
    35
    16
See reviews for
1,081
336
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scarborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

please think twice before staying here... we went 1st oct 2010, family with 2 young boys, 3 and 6. might i add these were the only children in this so called family hotel! nothing for them to do at all no kids club no evening mini disco not kids food or drinks. hotel full of old germen people who like to glare at you and pull faces. room,supposedly newlr refurbed.... with white fluffly mould?? and loose titles?? food horrible gave us all bad stomaches for almost the full 2 week stay! hotel grounds ok towards the pool but the front driveway to the hotell very shabby, with a disused ww2 arsenal (this apparently wasthe golf area!) as my husband described it as! to leave the hell hole of a hotel you had to cross a busy dual carraigeway with no crossing points.... not such a good idea with 2 young children! my poor children couldnt wait to come back home! NEVER NEVER NEVER AGAIN is all i can say.

might i add that once we got there we were told it is the last 2 weeks of season and from 2011 it was to be a louis hotel! that would explain the state of the place and the lack of urgency to help with anything from the staff.

the day we left i got talking to another woman who told me she had just paid £300 for new flights home with us as she could not stay there any longer... this poor lady was fed up and she only had 2 more days left! she commented on how well behaved the kids had been seeing as there was nothing for them to do! she said she'd watched us for the last 2 weeks and felt every inch of pain we did!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martins05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thessaloniki
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Very good location only 2klm from town. Wonderful view and too much space all over the hotel. The food was good. The staff very very helpful and very polite. Nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: 3rd (320-325) or 4rth (420-425) floor front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank evdomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We were there last year for 12 nights. Me, my husband and our children , age 15 and 11. We had a great time. The rooms were clean. Very nice pool area and huge garden with plenty of sunbeds.The restaurant was very nice, good breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beautiful terrace with beautiful sea view. The animation group this particular year was amazing and did a wonderful job both during the day and evening. Yoga class, volleyball, acqua gym, soccer, shows and so on. The hotel doesn't have a fitness room ...The beach was nothing special but nice anyway.
You have to get a public bus outside the hotel to go to the city for some shopping and do some sightseeing.
Outside the hotel area there is a little supermarket and a bowling. We went on a boat trip one day to Paxos Island but nobody liked it. 3 hrs just to get there and the 3 hrs to come back. Another day we rented a car and travel around Corfu. We went to really beautiful beaches and saw amazing views .

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mari08030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for this lovely feedback of our hotel Louis Kerkyra Golf - please kindly note that it is no longer branded by iberostar! for you to take the time to write the review one year after your visit, lets us believe that you have very font, warm memories that you are still willing to share with others! This gives us great joy!

We are pleased that you liked the rooms, the restaurant and dinning facilities as well as the terrace with its magnificent views! The animation team here at Louis Kerkyra Golf is always happy to get positive feedback from our guests, and it motivates them to do an even better job!
So thank you!
We are very happy that our hotel Louis Kerkyra Golf and the island of Corfu offered you and your family a holiday worth remembering and writing a review about, a year on! Hope we will have the pleasure of having you in our hotel, or in any other Louis Hotel in Greece and Cyprus, soon.

Kind regards
the Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

The hotel is very nice and clean, the food and everything else excellent. The only weakness of the hotel is small and a bit dirty beach/seawater. Moreover, there are stones in the water close to the beach, where especially young children like to play and are often beaten by some kind of dangerous seaflower. This was the case of our 2 years old son, which had a big inflammation on his leg (necessiting to call a doctor) and he will have cicatrices for life. We met 2 other people whose children suffered the same injury in the water (during our 1 week stay!). The hotel lifeguard told us it happened often. In my opinion, it would be fair from the hotel management to put at least a written notice on the beach advising people not to go close to these stones.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luciev_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 11 February 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at our hotel. It nice to read that you had a very good experience overall during your stay at Louis Kerkyra Golf. We regret to hear that the beach did not meet your expectations and really sorry for the incident you described. We would like to inform you that all beaches in Greece are public and Greek law does not permit us to interfere with them artificially. However, we really appreciate your suggestion regarding the notice and ensure you that it will be taken into consideration.

Thank you again for your feedback. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in this or any other Louis Hotel in the future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

I began by writing a review on the 'Sentido Aelos Beach' (Don't go there its terrible) but
we paid £200 to Olympic Holidays to be moved after our first day and 'WOW' what a difference!
This Hotel is a 4 Star and proves it!
NOT THE SENTIDO WHICH SHOULD BE A 2 STAR JUST....BUT NOT EVEN NEAR!!!!
The Hotel is superb, the receptionist was friendly and very professional,,,
The Gardens are lovely and the Rooms... Clean,large and superb Sea Views!!
Thanks Kerkyra and Staff for saving our Holiday!!



View

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesso1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

only 15mins from airport but traffic in Corfu town can make it a bit longer. Didnt quite look like the pictures in the Thomas Cook Style brochure sea and the river that ran along side never looked as blue. Rooms good carpets which was unusual for a hotel abroad lovely big bathroom and balcony overlooking gardeens and sea. Beach not very good small about 2ft wide sea churned up sand on all days we walked down. all rooms in hotel clean and inviting. Food excellant could eat from 7 inthe morning till end of night. Could not understand the people sneaking fruit etc out of the dining room. Pure greed if you were going off for the day you got a packed lunch. 2 Ltr of water put in your room daily if you had opened the last one. man on reception remembered your room number I saw other guests and he remembered theirs also. Safes charged by the day 3.50 euros a day - a bit steep after the third day we handed ours in as we felt there would not be a problem and there wasnt. Walked into Corfu town took about 40mins to reach the port then another 15mins to the old town. Bus went every 15mins on week days only cost .90 euros. If I had been feeling a bit better onthe week we were there would have hired a car and found the real Corfu would have loved to have gone walking in the countryside.
I think the hotel would be a good base as it is good value for money. I would go back to Corfu in the future and if any one else knows of a good value hotel in a more central position on the island please let me know.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripMember03312015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
1.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
9.0 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
2.7 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
15.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
2.4 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Kerkyra Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Kerkyra Golf

Property: Family Life Kerkyra Golf
Address: Alykes Potamou | PO Box 265, 49100, Greece (Formerly Louis Kerkyra Golf)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Corfu
#9 Luxury Hotel in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Family Life Kerkyra Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-kept holiday complex lies directly on the gently-sloping, sandy beach, 3km to Corfu town. Comfortable, elegant, cozy. 95 Hectares of wonderful gardens. Ideal for families and sports lovers. All inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Family Life Kerkyra Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Kerkyra Golf Hotel Corfu
Iberostar Kerkyra Hotel
Iberostar Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing