We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Job well done !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf
Ranked #17 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Job well done !”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just had two very enjoyable weeks at this hotel and its our first day home ..........
My only complaint is the people go there get up at whenever o'clock, stay away until after lunch and deprive other families of enjoyment .......... You know who you are !! one day sending a ten year old to get the beds and not returning until 4.30pm then the next day(same time and beds) coming down at 12.30. Its a pity some so called British people act in this way (Who was it we used to blame ?). It's like a scene out of a western land grab movie.
The food was great but when people think 'all inclusive' it shouldn't mean lets build a replica of the Shard out of every dish and then leave it to the waiter discard. This wouldn't happen at home.
Anyway, full marks to the staff at the hotel, full marks to the Thomson staff and thanks to some of the Holiday makers for making it all worthwhile.
Oh aye ! and the head waiter (The Big Lad) of Mura - his staff Efi and co, the sweltering hardworking Chefs thanks for the extra weight gain ....
The Water polo Dream Team !

Room Tip: Just turn up !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kosrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for holidaying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for posting a review online.

It is wonderful to know that you favored the quality of our wide range of dishes as well as the hard work of our charming and caring staff. We strive hard to provide you with the best possible service, hence your satisfaction is our greatest reward.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back very soon at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,028
    501
    138
    36
    18
See reviews for
1,158
350
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just returned from a week at the Louis Family Hotel with Thomson Holidays. On approach to the hotel it didn't look too promising, even though I'd read the other reviews before I booked, I was feeling apprehensive. However I needn't have worried, the reception area was lovely, and check in quick. We had 2 rooms and they were a good size, with nice bathroom, with shower gel and hand soap dispensers which was very handy. The new pool is great and a special mention for Vicky at the pool bar who was lovely. Plenty of loungers and parasols, don't think I've been to a hotel with as many parasols. There is an adults only terrace with loungers, and also lots of quiet grassy areas for people without kids. This is a a Thomson family hotel, so there were lots of kids. The food was great, plenty of choice and variety, even the snack bar was a buffet ! The area around the hotel isn't the nicest, but there is a Lidl across the road and a supermarket just along if you should need anything. A taxi into Corfu town is €10. To find fault I would say the drinks aren't great, it's local brands and the fruit juices were watered down, and the WIFI isn't very good, but overall a nice relaxing week in a lovely hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for staying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for sharing your experience online.

It is a great joy to know that your holiday at our brilliant property was a true success. We are happy to see that you deeply enjoyed our well-designed rooms as well as our high quality and variety of cuisine. We also thank you for bringing your observations in regards to the drinks and the wifi to our attention. You can rest assured that we will take your valuable opinion into account for future improvements.

We sincerely look forward to receiving you as a guest once more at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

As we were taking our two Grand Daughters away for a week (aged 4 & 16) we chose for the first time in many years a family hotel with minimal transfer time & this hotel was a good choice.
The all inclusive was excellent value with fruit juice , soft drinks , wine & beer all on tap to help yourself as was tea tea & coffee. There was no stinting or silly tricks with the spirits the staff served you quickly & without any hesitation . I drink JD which was not part of package but a generous double was around six Euros so I was happy with that.

Food was plentiful & varied with three long sittings a day pluses a snack table at night , you could always find a nice selection & again the staff were excellent .

We had a divided family room with sea view & while a bit cramped was modern & ideal for a couple of weeks away. Swimming pools were great & we never failed to get sun beds & shades & I am not an early morning towel placer (sad people) .
The kids entertainment was perfect & our four year old loved the nightly show , the staff were great & went out of their way to involve the more reserved children so well done the team.
I find it hard to fault this Hotel but if really picky the free wi fi in the lounge could have been better but having said that after the first day life went on.

Room Tip: As always it where you are going to live so go for the best you can ,they all appeared to be refurbi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BertieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for holidaying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for sharing your experience online.

We are glad to hear that you had a splendid time at our amazing property. It is really heartwarming to know that you favored our charming and efficient service team as well as our creative and dynamic animators. We strive hard to offer you the highest quality services, hence your satisfaction is a true delight for us.

We look forward to receiving you as a guest once more at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Pros:
Food i great ,service great very clean, many things to do for kids.
cons:
No entertainment for adults in the night,no gym and no babysitter service.
Thats it!
This is all the cons....
I like the hotel..
YOu just need to add more info about the kids activity if their not from the Tompsone family club

Room Tip: ask for see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for writing a few lines about your experience.

We are delighted to know that you deeply enjoyed our delicious cuisine as well as our continuous efforts to maintain an exemplary cleanliness.
However, your remark about the adults entertainment surprises us. Indeed, all our activities and evening shows are designed for families (hence including adults), and guests usually give us much praise for it. Nonetheless, we value your opinion and we will take it into account in our continuous work for improvement.

We greatly hope to welcome you again soon at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just returned from the most amazing holiday at the Louis Family Resort (Kerkyra Golf) We have stayed in many Thomson Family hotels and this has been the best so far by a mile. The hotel is extremely clean and plush with ample space for it to not feel over crowded. Theres a brand nee Asian a la carte restaurant which you can visit once free per stay. There's also a brand new free form pool, which is very big and has a jacuzzi section and fountain/jets. The grounds are beautiful and so well maintained. The restaurant has a massive selection and never got 'samey'.There are themed evenings such as Mexican/Greek etc There is also a snack bar next to the smaller pool which serves late breakfasts and lunches. The entertainment is perfect for families. The reps worked very hard and there were local acts a few times a week. Obviously I would not expect people without children to enjoy the entertainment! ! Theres a small splash park for toddlers and a nice adult only sun terrace. We used the kids club and creche and both were clean and well run. There are only 2 downsides from our point of view. .the main one being the beach. Theres a thin stretch of man made beach with about a dozen beds on it but it's not a beach really. The sea is lovely though so you can still get in for a relaxing dip. The other minor downside was the location. We were happy enough with it ourselves but for anyone who likes a stroll in the evening etc there is nowhere to go. Theres a long driveway leading to the main road and once there you can easily hop on a bus into corfu town (though I would recommend a taxi for 10 euros) Overall I would mark this hotel 4.9/5. We genuinely did not want to come home and seriously considering returning next year

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Parlefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for sharing your feedback online.

We are very pleased to hear that our hotel did not fail to impress you with its cleanliness, its stunning facilities as well as its dynamic animation team. It is also wonderful to see that you favored our high quality and variety of cuisine.

We sincerely look forward to receiving you as a guest once more at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed (family of 3 inc 4year old) 4th July for a week. What a fabulous holiday, and we have already booked for next year! We have a family room with sliding door an sea view which was beautiful. There were plenty of sun beds available, the pool area was clean an spacious. The food had a lot of variety. The Thomson team were brilliant, night time entertainment that we could enjoy as a family. My daughter didn't go into the clubs as we were enjoying time together but she had fun watching an interacting with Kirsty an Lauren at different points in the day. It was a lovely memorable holiday an can't wait to do it all again next year!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zenda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for writing such a lovely comment.

We are delighted to hear that your holiday at our brilliant hotel will remain unforgettable. We strive hard to offer you the highest possible standards, hence reading your kind words is really heartwarming for us.

We are thrilled to know that you already booked for next year, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Perfect for us... 2 families with kids aged from 6yrs, 2 of 11yrs and a 14yr old... none of our kids used the Thomson clubs... we love spending time with each other on holiday!! The Thomson reps were useful for answering questions about places to visit and the public transport but apart from that... it was the Hotel Staff at the Kerkyra that made our stay perfect. Hotel staff kind and always polite and helpful, lots of food on hand all day (all inclusive). Rooms always cleaned every day and beds made for us - perfect really. Both pools are great, life guards are friendly too. Beach was a little disappointing, but the water was clear, shallow and warm and lots of fish to see but we had a day trip to the west coast by bus to a beach which was a nice day trip out of the resort. Corfu town only 5-10 mins away on the bus, and bus stop is just outside the hotel drive. See a lot of HUGE cruise liners from the small beach that are docking at Corfu new port. Airport is only a 15 min transfer, so you do see a lot of planes flying over. All the hotel facilities are clean and well maintained...worthy of 5 stars!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for staying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for sharing your feedback online.

We are pleased to know that our hotel did not fail to impress you with its high quality and variety of cuisine, its charming and caring staff as well as its well-designed and comfortable rooms. It is also wonderful to know that you favored our continuous efforts to maintain an exemplary cleanliness.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back again at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
2.7 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
9.0 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,242 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,060 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
487 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf

Property: TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf
Address: Alykes Potamou | PO Box 265, 49100, Greece (Formerly Louis Kerkyra Golf)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Corfu
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-kept holiday complex lies directly on the gently-sloping, sandy beach, 3km to Corfu town. Comfortable, elegant, cozy. 95 Hectares of wonderful gardens. Ideal for families and sports lovers. All inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Kerkyra Golf Hotel Corfu
Iberostar Kerkyra Hotel
Iberostar Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing