We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the boxes for a family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf
Ranked #18 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Brilliant 2 weeks here, the Thomson team were great, both kids club and general staff. With a 4yr old and 4 month old the hotel catered well for both. The food, location, staff, room, activities, entertainment all on point. Having 2 pools, 2 beach locations, tennis, football, volleyball, table tennis, 2 options for where to eat for lunch, an alternative Asian food restaurant for dinner all added to provide choice for things to do to change it up over 2 weeks. The resort is spacious and very well maintained. Good paths to walk round with a pushchair to get the baby to sleep and a park for the older one. I cannot fault the holiday we had here and we hope to go back again soon.

Room Tip: Sea view room was perfect, we didn't book a family room with a divider but we got one anyway. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcl2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for staying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for writing such an adorable comment.

It is a tremendous joy to know that your holiday at our beautiful resort exceeded all expectations. We are delighted to hear that you deeply appreciated the high quality of our services and thank you dearly for your kind admiration.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again soon at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,872 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Arrived 21st July for a fortnight stay. Good spacious rooms,and a sea view, with nice bathroom area. Hotel itself was very clean and the staff always polite and friendly. Food was of a very good standard although a bit repetetive over the two week stay. Pool area was attended by a life guard and there were always sunbeds and parasols available even at 9.30am which was a welcome change. We traveled with our teenage children and there did seem a lack of activities for them to take part in as mostly the entertainment was aimed at younger children, which by the way was very run by the excellent Thompson staff. The only 3 things which I would feel the need to complain about is the "Free Wi-Fi, which you could hardly ever connect to, the description of the beach area as small, would probably lend itself more to the description as Minute. We also had a leak in the ceiling in one of our rooms after a big storm and had to leave the room and was disappointed that this wasn't followed up after complaining to the reception. However this did not spoil our break, we still had a fab time, and we won the bingo twice so that was an added bonus!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms that are sea view enable you to see the cruise liners that dock nearby in the left side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SWLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for taking the time to share your experience online.

We are thrilled to know that our well-designed rooms and our high quality cuisine were to your utmost liking. We are also glad to see that our lovely and efficient staff made a significant difference to your holiday. We thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to the wifi, the entertainment and the food variety. You can rest assured that we will take your valuable opinion into account in our continuous work for improvement.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again very soon at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Truly yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just returned from 7 day stay (11/08/14) in this hotel, was really clean and staff very helpful. Our view from room wasnt up to much over looked a roof top, but very spacious 4 beds even though we only needed 3, bathroom spotless and spacious and plenty of cupboard space, also received bottled water every day and had a fridge and coffee facilities which is not always expected in all inclusive hotels. Food was served all day at some part of the hotel snacks available on a night time in the bar, food very nice and plenty of choice. The only negative i could say is the evening entertainment could be better, the reps work really hard but could do with more professional shows, after 22:30 there was nothing to do apart from play cards in bar area could do with some background music. Sports equipment needs replacing tennis rackets and balls and shuttlecocks as we tried playing tennis and badminton but equipment not helpful. Over all i would recommend this hotel but make sure you take mosquito repellant as we all got lots of bites and wasps were all over their was lots of them. Thomsons staff work really hard and long hours and do try to involve you in daytime activites they were all very pleasant. The resort was very isolated, nothing to see or do apart from a bus ride in to Corfu town which took 15 minutes and cost only 1.10euro each way.

Room Tip: choose sea view over looking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank clair24474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for taking the time to share your feedback online.

It is wonderful to know that you had a brilliant time at our incredible property, and that you favored our supreme cleanliness. We are also delighted to hear that you deeply appreciated our fresh and tasty cuisine along with our comfortable rooms. We also thank you for bringing your observations in regards to the evening shows and the sports equipment to our attention. We will take your valuable opinion into account in our continuous work for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Louis Kerkyra Golf on your next holiday.

Best wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just got back from this hotel having spent 2 weeks there . Hotel was nice and clean staff very friendly.
Ok now to the good and bad
The good
Sun bed plenty there is 2 pools we used the large one near the hotel was up at 7.30 and had no problems getting 3 sun beds and a parasol every morning.

pool area very clean large grass area but beware was lots of wasps and bees about in the grass
ok good points over
no real bad points just sum niggles nothing major
1. we was in room 12 ground floor this was near main bar area very noisy kids running up and down corridors up till 12 at night.
2.the food is ok but is what I call a 7 day menu if u like whats on the menu Monday it returns following Monday
3. Breakfast I like a coffee in the morning getting a pot of coffee was lets say in 14 days I got 2 pots was such a pain in the bum waiting to get a waiter to ask I converted to tea.
4. I like to drink sparkling water every hotel as offered this normally in a bottle here its served in a glass and soda water from the soft drinks dispenser isn't my idea sparkling water
5.rooms ground floor are just patio doors and onto the grass no wall 2 chairs and a table bit of concrete then grass
6. TAKE MOZZI REPELANT by the bucket
7. Pool bar is infested with wasps watch you kids they go in the soft drinks dispenser the amount of time one was floating in my drink was un true
8.Wifi is lets say slow very slow
9. Bar staff at night struggle to cope with the cocktails gang having the beer pump so you can get your own would help quick to go to the pool bar and pull a pint

Thomson entertainment team good but my daughter was 12 and found it boring there was more kids under that about and was geared up for under 10's
was a lot of people eating in there rooms so was a few plates and glasses outside there rooms which no one seamed to move did complain to the reception and collection off plates from room 11 one a bowl of ice cream 2 days old was removed

locations
taxi's walked a good 15 mins no bars near to the hotel so taxi into old corfu town
10 euros covers that

long trousers don't take them I did wore them 2 nights everyone wore shorts took 3 pairs and total waste of time taking em even the Japanese restaurant I saw men in shorts and this was a no shorts place
must say the Japanese restaurant was outstanding well worth booking
as I said no real bad points
Airplanes there is sum noise from them not to bad as the take off from airport and bank over the hotel lets say close enough to see the markings of the air line

Room Tip: don't ask for a ground floor one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bertiethebeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for writing such a detailed review.

It is wonderful to hear that you deeply enjoyed our dedicated service team as well as our exemplary cleanliness. We thank you for bringing your observations in regards to the wifi and the food variety to our attention. We will certainly take your valuable opinion into account for future improvements. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the coffee. We are currently looking into our procedures again to improve on this service. As for the sparkling water, we are trying to minimize our solid waste for environmental purposes, which is the reason why we do not offer bottles of sparkling water.

In spite of these small negatives, we hope that you were still able to enjoy your holiday with us. We sincerely look forward to receiving you as a guest once more at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We arrived on the 9th June , we were soon checked in and on our way to the room .
Opening the door our first view was the sea and the cruise liners this we loved .
The rooms are very clean and spacious , bathroom is a good size .
The restaurant food is plentiful and a good choice , breakfast is the best as Anastia is fantastic she always greeted you with a smile and nothing was to much trouble , we always sat outside as the restaurant was too hot inside (no air conditioning switched on)
The hotel pools are lovely my wife and I always went to the old pool as we enjoyed the family atmosphere.
The pool bars are help yourself to beer and soft drinks , the lunch is nice and the pizza is to die for (according to my wife ) I am a chips and salad man .
Entertainment is ok ish they do the best they can , the children all seem to enjoy the animation team they work very hard and are very good with the children and that's what matters
It certainly is a family hotel which we enjoyed every minute , surfice to say we have booked the same week next year (can't wait)

Room Tip: High floor and a sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for sharing your feedback online.

It is wonderful to know that your stay with us was a true success, and that you enjoyed the unique atmosphere of our brilliant hotel. We are glad to read that you favored our cozy rooms, our delicious cuisine and our dedicated staff.

It is delightful to know that you loved your holiday so much that you already booked for next year! We look foward to welcoming you back at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel staff very friendly and more than happy to help. On arrival there was a lack of sun loungers which the staff sorted out promptly. Have a very fussy eater in my 11 year old and the hotel accommodated this and enabled her to not eat just bread for the entire trip!!!

Only down side shocking wifi connection but as we were on holiday quite nice to not stay connected.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Holly-Jane_epsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for staying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for writing a few lines about your experience.

We are glad to see that you had a splendid holiday at our amazing property. It is wonderful to know that you deeply appreciated the hard work of our dedicated and friendly staff, along with the quality and wide range of dishes. Thank you for sharing your impressions in regards to the wifi; we will take a closer a this matter and will find an appropriate solution.

We hope to welcome you back soon at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 week holiday with our children aged 7 and 4. The hotel is very well kept, very clean, and the food is varied and plentiful. It was a pleasure to stay there! The grounds are lovely, 3 swimming pools, the newest one being very impressive. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. If you are booking with Thomson you are able to access the full array of entertainment throughout the daytime and evening, for both adults and children. The kids clubs are excellent with qualified and enthusiastic staff. There is a kids drop in club available on a first come first served basis, open to children of all ages. There are also kids clubs that you pre register for the day before. Each club is split into age groups; crèche, tots, team, and tribe, and activities are appropriate to ages. Very well run and children are signed in and out. ( Very secure!)
My top tips:
Don't take beach towels as they are free as long as you place a deposit (returnable at the end of your stay). These are renewed for fresh ones daily.
Eat breakfast before 9.15am as the restaurant gets busy from 9.30-10am.
Eat dinner before 8pm as it gets busy after then.
Eat at the Asian restaurant during your stay. It's great!
Gentlemen, don't bother taking long trousers for dinner as is sometimes advertised, no one wears them. A collared shirt and cargo shorts is fine.
Although customers are not encouraged not to place towels on sun beds by the pools early in the morning...they do! If you don't get down there before 7.30am when the hotel is busy, you will struggle to get them near the pool(s).
If you are going out for the day ask at reception the night before for packed lunches. Then collect them from the dining room at breakfast. Saves on buying food and drink at the Waterpark or other places you may visit.

All in all, I highly recommend this hotel, and if you book through Thomson your kids will be well looked after by the entertainment and care staff. Hats off to Nikki and her team. Stand out performances by Kirsty, Grace and Lauren for making all the kids feel welcome and secure!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank nurfdupap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Kerkyra Golf, we dearly thank you for holidaying at our hotel and for taking the time to write such a nice review.

We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us exceeded all expectations. It is delightful to see that you greatly enjoyed our supreme cleanliness, our high quality and variety of food, as well as our dedicated and efficient staff. We also thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to the sun beds. You can rest assured that we will do our utmost to deal with this matter.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again soon at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Best wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
2.7 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
9.0 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,474 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
15.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#2 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf

Address: | Alykes Potamou, 49100, Greece (Formerly Louis Kerkyra Golf)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Corfu
#10 Luxury Hotel in Corfu
Price Range: £94 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-kept holiday complex lies directly on the gently-sloping, sandy beach, 3km to Corfu town. Comfortable, elegant, cozy. 95 Hectares of wonderful gardens. Ideal for families and sports lovers. All inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Kerkyra Golf Hotel Corfu
Iberostar Kerkyra Hotel
Iberostar Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing