We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Family Life Kerkyra Golf
Ranked #15 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This review is a bit late as I stayed for a week in June 2013 for a week with my partner and 2 boys aged 11 and 5!
Great family holiday couldn't fault in any way, food was great and for a fussy eater I found my self eating everything. Service was great, room overlooking sea was great!
I really could not fault this holiday at all and we really enjoyed a great family holiday and would most certainly return without hesitation!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traceyblue80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for holidaying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for sharing your feedback online.

We are very pleased to see that our beautiful hotel has not failed to impress you, and that you greatly appreciated the high quality of our services. Your nice words are truly heartwarming.

We look forward to receiving you as a guest once more at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    983
    489
    135
    36
    16
See reviews for
1,109
341
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

First of all the good ones friendly and helpful stuff,close to town and nice view from the room ( if you choose sea view) but only these...
The furniture in the rooms are very old (maybe from 80's) so you dont have a nice feeling in them,another result of it is that my bed broke down(of course they fixed it but thats not the point).
Wifi nowhere in the hotel expect a little space down in the lobby area. This is not accepted in 2014...
Food at dinner not so good and tasty(although dinner was included in the price we decided to eat out after 3 times we ate there).Breakfast was better but not perfect...
And something that happens in many hotels and I will never understand why the hotel management doesnt do anything about it is that if we wanted to use sunbeds on the pool we had to wake up from 6 in the morning so that we could catch one,because everybody went at that time and put towels on the sunbeds. This situation must finish. We are on vacation and we must not have on our minds to wake up so early to use what we have paid for,especially if the room and what is included costs 212 euros per night...I dont think that the people that where there has paid this price. The hotel must consider also about the clients who pay total amount and not only the deals...

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ELENI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

First and foremost, thank you for holidaying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for sharing your impressions online.

We are thrilled to know that you appreciated our dedicated service team along with our incredible location. Your remark about our cuisine surprises us, as guests usually give us much praise for our high quality food. However, we value your opinion and will take it into account for future improvements. We also find it difficult to comprehend why guests feel the need to wake up so early to reserve sunbeds, when in fact there are more than enough beds for everyone. Our hotel has two pools, a beach area and ample grounds which comfortably accommodate all guests, so the reservation of sunbeds is indeed unnecessary. Despite our best efforts this can not always be prevented and we hope for your understanding that we are doing everything we can. We hope you will give Louis Hotels another chance to provide you with the esteemed service we are known for. Louis Hotels have many other hotels in Greece and Cyprus, perhaps the Royal Apollonia (Cyprus) or the King Jason (Cyprus) will better meet your expectations.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in one of our Louis Hotels.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by a close family friend and we were not disappointed. The hotel is lovely with fantastic food, friendly service by tireless staff and a pool that the kids just couldnt get out of.

The hotel is perfectly situated from the airport (15 mins transfer) and 10 minutes by bus to Corfu town. Its quiet and peaceful and the views from the pool of the mountains and cruise ships never failed to bore. Our room was at the back where it was quiet and peaceful and the late afternoon sun dried wet towels and trunks before setting. Ignoring the flat roof, the view from the back was hills and trees and as we were not above the pool or bar it was quiet. A sea view is lovey, but you pay more for what is essentially a few minutes view in the morning and evening...the rest of the time you dont want to be sat on the balcony, you want to be out there swimming and playing in the pool and grounds...room 242 was in the middle and quiet. The rooms are not plush, but they are functional and spacious...spacious enough for two adults and two kids (we did not have a sliding door).

The Thomson team were fantastic. We didnt use the creche or services, preferring instead to play with our children as we were on holiday with them, but the entertainment during the day and in the evening was really good considering. The kids loved it, parents enjoyed it and all in all a good time was had. Well done to the girls who always put the children first, always had a smile and were always on hand.

Other reviews said the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, they were not wrong. I have not a single bad word to say about them and the maid who disinfected the room after our son was sick and gave it a thorough cleaning, thank you again. The bar staff were great, you are going to get queues, there is going to be a small wait, but nothing more that 5 minutes or so...its expected when the cocktails are free!! One other thing I want to add...the bar staff work hard...to the holiday makers who go there...7 days of service, no complaints and decent portions...give them a tip, 5, 10, 20 euros, it doesnt matter, but it does matter to them.

The management need to congratulate their staff on making our holiday and no doubt everyone else's holiday a wonderful experience.

The only thing the management could improve, but I appreciate this is near impossible...is to instigate a rule on people placing towels on the loungers before a certain time, or if no family turns up within an hour of say 9am, the towels are removed. I hate placing towels to secure a place, but I had to eventually concede to doing it as I could not safely watch my 5 and 8 yr old swimming and playing in the pool. Seeing towels around a parasol and lounger for 3 or 4 hours with no one using it just frustrates me, and watching two families argue is sad. Its a difficult one to manage and its not isolated to this hotel...but other hotels Ive been too will remove towels if placed before a certain time or no one is present after a certain time.

I could go on, but will end by saying, we really enjoyed our holiday there, we will be going back next year, and have recommended it to others who have already booked.

Thanks Thomson, thanks Louis Family Resort.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for staying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for writing such an adorable comment.

We are thrilled to see that your holiday at our beautiful property was incredible. We are also glad to know that our efficient staff made a significant difference in making your stay so special.

We look forward to receiving you as a guest once more at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We returned from a 2 week holiday on Friday 15th August and had a good relaxing time.

We are 2 adults and 2 teenagers of 18 & 15. It is mainly a hotel for the Brits.

Here are the positives - nice grounds, plenty of space and never felt over-crowded. One day there was an issue with the lack of sunbeds but extra ones were brought out. The food is good but like many AIs it becomes a bit samey after a while. The a la carte restaurant was very good. Its very much a young family hotel with not much for teenagers. There is little evening entertainment for them. Entertaknment is ok but most seen before. The new pool is excellent - one of the cleanest I have experienced. Without any exception the staff were very friendly, though they do need to be more attentive at the bar to know who is next - but only a small gripe as never had to wait very long to be served even if out of turn. The Thomson reps were also very attentive and helpful.

A tip - if you go on Theos boat trip to Kasiopi dont have his barbecue but eat on the Kasiopi sea front - food much better.

Now the less positives. There is nothing much around the hotel though just €10 to get to Corfu Town, which you must visit. The animation team is poor (in our opinion as we have experienced much better) as they never really came round the pool telling you whats on and the announcement was drowned out by the pool fountains. If you dont like joining in though this would be fine. Not good vfm - we booked late and as last room/seats paid more than anyone else we spoke to who seemed to pay 4.5 - 5k.

Nothing really poor about the hotel - just ensure you don't pay too much

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Dhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for staying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for taking the time to share your experience with the online community.

It is delightful to know that our beautiful property has not failed to impress you with its lovely grounds, its high quality cuisine as well as its amazing facilities. We thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the food variety and the entertainment; you can rest assured that we will consider your valuable opinion in our continuous work for improvement.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We needed a break away, all inclusive, by the pool, pretty surrounding, kids to be happy.

We got just that.

One week by the pool (3 to choose from) was just enough - with the most fabulous view over the see looking at Greece & Albania across the water.

All inclusive was perfect. The food was good and often I had 'a bit of everything' as there was plenty to offer. To avoid piling on too many pounds I took it easy, but food was plenty!
Beer was quite good too - and nice to drink and not feel rough in the morning too!
The Chinese restaurant on site which you can use once free was also well worth the visit and good food too.

Daughter was very happy, played in the kids pool nearly all day and made lots of little friends. She didn't do the kids club but many did. Entertainment etc in the evening is aimed at the younger ones, so think twice if it's teenagers who need to be entertained.

Our room was perfect. Overlooked the sea and on the top floor. Think we came off well as wouldn't have wanted a ground floor room.

Beware of mozzies and wasps though. Not a lot the hotel can do about it, but drinks machines during the day were swarming - although didn't bother me too much.

Also did a visit to Aqua Land - save your money! Don't! Didn't do any other trips.

Our flight was early hours of the morning, and had to vacate room at 12:00 - could extend until 18:00 at a cost. Good service of a complimentary room for half and hour to freshen up though.

The hotel itself was clean and tidy with helpful staff. Nice to have a plate of sandwiches, fruit and cake in the fridge for our arrival and a bottle of water each day in the room was a nice touch too.

Don't bank on the wifi - totally rubbish although I got a full 3G signal laying by the pool.
If you use an iphone just switch off all your data to the apps and use it sparingly. Think I used about 20 meg for the week and a cost of 17p per meg. Check with provider.

Generally a great holiday and had everything we wanted.
Entertainment team were good fun and clearly loved what they did.

A very good break away.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Airport7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for writing such an adorable comment about your recent experience.

It is wonderful to know that our amazing property did not fail to impress you with its incredible location, its delicious cuisine along with its comfortable rooms. It is also delightful to read that you favored the hard work of our caring and charming service team. Thank you very much for your nice words.

We greatly hope to welcome you back at the Louis Kerkyra Golf in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was our first experience of all inclusive, I have had a dislike of the idea of buffet food and pour your own cheap beer but I must say the food was excellent and the drinks (both alcoholic and alcohol free were first class

The staff were great, and the could not do enough to ensure our stay was fantastic.

The entertainment team were involving and super motivated. They went above and beyond to make our 8 year olds stay first class.

The pools were great and the resort secluded enough that I was comfortable with my daughter playing with new friends between pools and locations.

The only criticism would be the bees that were attracted to the soft drinks dispensers, that said they were not interested in humans and no one was stung during our stay.

Mozzi spray is a must, hardly a fault of the resort.

If/when we visit again I would explore the island more an take advantage of the cheap bus service and reasonable taxi service.

Ps the airport is awful!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Financespod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for holidaying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for taking the time to write such a nice comment.

It is a tremendous joy to see that your stay with us exceeded all expectations, and that your holiday will remain an unforgettable memory. We are also glad to hear that you deeply enjoyed our high quality of cuisine and drinks as well as our efficient and professional staff. Thank you for your kind admiration.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Brilliant 2 weeks here, the Thomson team were great, both kids club and general staff. With a 4yr old and 4 month old the hotel catered well for both. The food, location, staff, room, activities, entertainment all on point. Having 2 pools, 2 beach locations, tennis, football, volleyball, table tennis, 2 options for where to eat for lunch, an alternative Asian food restaurant for dinner all added to provide choice for things to do to change it up over 2 weeks. The resort is spacious and very well maintained. Good paths to walk round with a pushchair to get the baby to sleep and a park for the older one. I cannot fault the holiday we had here and we hope to go back again soon.

Room Tip: Sea view room was perfect, we didn't book a family room with a divider but we got one anyway. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcl2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for staying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for writing such an adorable comment.

It is a tremendous joy to know that your holiday at our beautiful resort exceeded all expectations. We are delighted to hear that you deeply appreciated the high quality of our services and thank you dearly for your kind admiration.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again soon at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
9.0 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,166 reviews
2.7 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
1.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#2 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
473 reviews
12.5 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Kerkyra Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Kerkyra Golf

Property: Family Life Kerkyra Golf
Address: Alykes Potamou | PO Box 265, 49100, Greece (Formerly Louis Kerkyra Golf)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Corfu
#9 Luxury Hotel in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Family Life Kerkyra Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-kept holiday complex lies directly on the gently-sloping, sandy beach, 3km to Corfu town. Comfortable, elegant, cozy. 95 Hectares of wonderful gardens. Ideal for families and sports lovers. All inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Family Life Kerkyra Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Kerkyra Golf Hotel Corfu
Iberostar Kerkyra Hotel
Iberostar Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing