We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Family Life Kerkyra Golf
Ranked #15 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great return visit”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

After a good break at Kerkyra Golf last year (2013) We decided to return again. A massive investment over the winter was resulted in a great new pool area using up what was an under utilised lawn.
Top service from the staff there, good food (and wine) and not one "I'm bored" heard from our kids.

Will we return next year...... Almost certainly !

Room Tip: Great views from the sea facing rooms of Corfu harbour and across the bay to the hills beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for taking the time to write a review online.

It is a tremendous joy to see that our stunning hotel has never failed to impress you with its high quality services and that you enjoyed our new facilities. We will certainly share your nice words with all the ones involved.

We hope to welcome you back soon at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    962
    477
    134
    35
    16
See reviews for
1,081
336
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We returned from Corfu last Friday the 22nd August where we spent 2 weeks at the Louis Family/Kerkyra Golf.

First of all this is a 4* hotel and you get what is expected from a 4* hotel, not what you would find in a 5*. Rooms were functional enough, in fact I don't think I have ever found so much clothes storage for a family like at the Louis Family.

Beds were hard, maybe the pillows were worse than mattress but we survived. If you are a fussy sleeper take your own pillow :-)

Cleaning in our room was basic I have to say, it could have been better in my opinion in particular dusting the floor and wiping with the mop more often (or sweep on the balcony too) but overall it was an acceptable level of cleaning.

Foodwise, there was plenty of choice and it was all lovely. Rich food sometimes, I was prepared for the fact that I wouldn’t be able to diet while I was there and I love trying new dishes anyway!

Kids were happy with that too! Lunch at the pool after 1pm was lovely, pizzas were superb!

Lots of salad choices and best American pancakes (available also at the pool every day between 4pm and 5pm)

Sunbeds: sadly, unless you go early and reserve your beds by putting towels on you will find very little around the pools after 10am. This is something the hotel should look at and improve. There is a mention in the welcome package from the hotel not to reserve the sunbeds before 7.30am but this is ignored by people and certainly nobody would (could) enforce the rule! On our first full day we were up late due to travelling the day before and struggled to find sunbeds.

As a result, we ended up having to wake up early (630am) every morning to guarantee some space for our family – as much as we didn’t like it we felt we had no choice. With young children and very hot weather we needed an umbrella near the pool to be able to keep an eye on the kids in the water.

So, I think the hotel management would benefit from a re-evaluation of how to ensure reasonable/fair access to sunbeds.

You have 2 main pools there and both had lifeguard on duty the whole time who also provided first aid! We found this to be very reassuring and the kids also.

Aqua-gym every morning at 1130 with a great trainer and lots of fun with Thomson staff joining in.

There are mosquitos but being a hot country you go prepared with mosquito repellent. The wasps were quite bad, too many! Although things improved a little when they started burning some coffee at the bar to keep them away. I can’t say what can be done, I would suggest to look for the cause.

The Thomson staff were amazing. I have never found such hardworking people working long hours like they do, very friendly and so talented! Their shows were incredible and really funny! The kids had a great time at the kids club (we have a 7 years old girl and a 9 years old boy). The clubs were only on for 2 hours a day for each age group (apart from Wednesday when it’s the kids club staff day off) but there were always games and activities on around the pool or grass area, other tournaments like darts, football, tennis tables etc so we were quite lucky if our kids actually spent any time with us!

The kids club also had extra kids sessions from 7pm till 9pm at least 2/3 times a week so me and hubby managed to have a quiet dinner at the Asian/Japanese restaurant a la carte in the hotel whilst kids had fun

Chocolate party was €5 per child. The kids loved it but be prepared they come out very messy so bring clothes with you that are easy to wash, crocs are always essential as they won't be able to go with flip flop. Others evening events like show prep, bowling were free. So really good!!

The staff at the Reception were extremely helpful! My daughter got ill with an ear infection on a Greek bank holiday and thanks to the hotel staff I managed to get a doctor to visit my daughter within 2 hours. We were touched by the concern shown by all the staff.

The hotel is only short distance from the airport – which is a bonus after the journey from the UK and a very early flight. You go through Corfu town which is extremely busy but then you get to the Louis Family hotel you immediately change scenery and you are in a very peaceful place away from the busy capital. Although you see planes occasionally leaving the airport and as you are close to the Harbour there are cruise ships, we didn’t find this to be in any way noisy or disturbing.

If you need supermarkets walk out of the hotel and within 5 minutes on your left there is one very good plus a bazar. Opposite side of the road a Lidl and a Chinese shop with nice shoes too! Roads are very busy and I would suggest you go early morning as after 10am it can be very hot!

All the hotel's outdoor areas are kept immaculately clean, saw staff cleaning late night and early morning, washing the pool area with jet wash too!

Wi-fii is only available intermittently in the lobby area. I only needed a couple of times and it was fine depending on the time of the day (avoid evenings as full of people trying to access the internet!)

Don’t be put off by negative reviews. GO and enjoy! Good value for money and a very pleasant package altogether!

It was lovely to see similar reviews from people who were there at the same time as us, i.e. charity event and poor Apple Pie Amy being gunged :-)

Room Tip: We were quite lucky. Without asking for one we got room 121 which is the first near the stairs on 1s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, let us thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for taking the time to write such a detailed review.

We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was unforgettable and that our nice hotel has not failed to impress you. Your kind words are truly heartwarming. As for the mattress, we only wish you had informed us about this issue during your stay as we would have been delighted to provide you with an overlay. We thank you for bringing your observations in regards to the sun beds and the wifi; we will certainly take your remarks into account and try to find an appropriate solution.

We greatly look forward to receiving you once more at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We, a family of two adults and two children, have recently returned from two wonderful weeks at this excellent family hotel. You are made to feel welcome from the minute you arrive and you really won't want to leave.
The hotel is kept spotlessly clean by the incredibly hard working and friendly staff, the food is good with plenty of choice and the Asian themed restaurant is well worth a visit. The selection of drinks available as part of the all inclusive package is far better than the norm and includes a wide variety of cocktails.
The rooms themselves are well maintained, comfortable, and cleaned daily. We had an inland view which is ideal for the evening sun on the balcony to dry the beach towels.
The hotel features two adult pools and a toddlers splash pool and these are situated within well maintained gardens and offer a breathtaking view over to Albania and of the cruise ships coming and going at the nearby port of Kerkyra. Lifeguards are on duty at the pools and everything feels very safe.
We travelled with Thomson, and it is the Thomson staff that really set this hotel apart. The Thomson reps, entertainers and kids club staff all do a tremendous job and, rather than just going through the motions, you are left with the impression that they really do care.
Nikki and her team were available most of the time and the entertainment team provide a good variety of activities during the day and into the evening.
The kids club reps deserve a special mention. Our children fell in love with them, particularly Apple Pie Amy, who both children are still talking about, and couldn't wait for their next session. They work long hours but always have a smile, offer a varied timetable of activities, and it seems that nothing is ever too much trouble, they really are a credit to Thomson.
All in all we had a great holiday, we didn't want to leave, and we've already booked to return again next year. You really don't get a better recommendation than that!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for posting such a detailed review about your experience.

It is wonderful to see that you rate our property as an excellent family hotel after realizing the genuine hospitality and friendliness of our remarkable team; your kind admiration is our biggest reward.

Overall we are glad that you had a great holiday and will return; we look forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Kerkyra Golf in 2015!

With best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poynton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks in August this year. In total there were 4 adults and 2 children. After a short flight from Manchester ( under 3 hours) and only a 15 minutes transfer from the busy airport we were greeted by the helpful George and his team. We had booked 2 family rooms, but after all the reviews of other people saying you must have a sea view I called the hotel direct a few days before we arrived to see if there were any sea view rooms available. We had to pay a little extra but was money well spend. We were allocated rooms 323 & 324 which had the added bonus of sliding doors with a beautiful view over the new pool and sea.
The restaurant was large and we easily found a table outside every evening to dine. I must say the food was excellent, and there were a variety of themed evening including Greece, Mexican, Italian etc. the same must be said about breakfast, always good selection of cold and hot options, loved the real HP brown sauce on the scrambled egg. Lunch was either served in the main restaurant or you could dine outside where the made fresh pizzas as well.
If you wanted to get a good sunbed you did have to be up early, the best ones were taken by 8am!! Good job I enjoyed an early morning run!! The new pool was great, not sure how the hotel managed without it. The hotel beach wasn't brilliant but enough for the girls to enjoy a play and to be honest with such a great view over the sea and all the boats it didn't need to be. A beach bar would of been great though.The sea was very nice and warm. The were several people complaining of jelly fish but we never saw any.
The day time activities were varied with plenty to offer kids and adults. I was very proud to win the 'Top Dog' T-shirt on 2 occasions. There is also a very good Thomson kids club which caters for 3-11 year olds.The kennel club mini disco was a great success with my girls along with Thomson the dog. The team of Koo Koo Kirsty, limbo Lauren and groovy Grace etc were really good fun and great with the kids. Thomson held a charity day which was a great success and ended up with poor apple pie Amy getting gunged!!
It would of been nice if there was somewhere to walk to in the evening as the hotel is quite isolated with not much close by, but with such good food and a good cocktail menu you didn't really have to go anywhere. Corfu town is 10 minutes away in taxi which cost about 10 euros.
We will defiantly return to this hotel, we all loved it and can't wait to go back to see Thomson the dog.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for writing such a kind review about your experience.

It is a tremendous joy to know that our beautiful property has not failed to impress you with its stunning views, great facilities, delicious cuisine and dynamic animation team. We are truly delighted to see that you had an amazing stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Warmest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Brochure pictures always look great so we weren't sure how amazing this place was going to be. But when we got there we were blown away! It's an immaculate hotel, large bedrooms, amazing views, even more amazing pools. The food is ok, plenty of choice and good considering how many people they cater for. Entertainment is fun and the whole week we were there we couldn't believe our luck that we'd found it in the first place.
We arrived at about 5pm just as most people had gone back to their rooms to change for dinner. After dumping our things in the room, we saw the pool and had to go and splash around before dinner.
The only issue we had was that the kids club caters for 3+. Our son was nearly 3 but they wouldn't accept him which was a shame as he had to go in the crèche instead, while his 4 year old sister was in the kids club. Maybe Thompson need to review their age groupings, or use a bit of discretion, as he was grouped with babies so I don't think it was so much fun for him.
Saying that the daily family games on the green were loads of fun, aqua aerobics brilliant, which the kids joined in with too.
There are plenty of trips to go on if you want to. The glass bottomed boat trip combined with the aqua park was worth it, and we took a taxi to Corfu Town which is lovely, though with two very young children maybe not the best idea in the heat!
They do packed lunches which are generous, but the sandwiches are nothing special. Saying that it's more of a back up plan for the kids as we ate out if we left the resort.
I can't praise this resort enough. We loved it and two months on, are still day dreaming about it.

Room Tip: I would advise a sea view room if at all possible. We had two twin rooms which were interconnecting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for staying at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for writing such a lovely review about your experience.

It is wonderful to see that your holiday at our brilliant hotel was truly relaxing, and that you deeply enjoyed our high-quality services. We are also very pleased to read that you favored our creative animation team along with our delicious cuisine. Thank you for your kind admiration and for recommending us.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you again very soon at the Louis Kerkyra Golf.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Returned from a fabulous holiday. Loads of sunbeds (not being reserved in the mornings - every day you could get a bed, just ask staff and they got more and more out!) , friendly atmosphere and nice people all around. Plenty to do in the hotel - sports/entertainment/activities/kids clubs - but not in your face! Very relaxing holiday yet we joined in lots of things. Ents team and Kids club reps were fabulous - made you/your child feel like they got to know you individually and loved their jobs. We went on the Theo boat trip which was fun - not the "Kavos on the sea" experience that I worried we had booked on (fab grub too); Hotel itself was spotless, cannot fault the food; we booked in the Asian restaurant which was a change - nice. Yes there were wasps around the drinks but did not hear of anyone being stung as staff did everything they could to get rid of them. The self service drinks meant that queues were only for cocktails/bar service (rarely more than 5 people deep) unlike previous All Inclusive resorts. Every family we spoke to was enjoying a great holiday. Lots of single mums here as well. Very friendly, staff excellent and we are seriously considering booking for next year. If I had been able to I would have extended our 7 days to 14 or more on the spot! The aeroplanes do not cause any distress to your day and the transfer time was 10 mins! There was also a Greek kids club open all day which suited little ones. Evening entertainment varied but if you want something to do with the kids, bit cheesy but a laugh nonetheless then you will be able to stomach it! Ventured to Corfu Town for one night which was great. Felt safe all the time, did not "rubber neck" to see my child all the time as lovely atmosphere and we got to know most people around the pool area. The new pool must have made a massive difference! We had a fabulous 7 days with plenty to eat, plenty to do and plenty of happy memories. Good value for an August break..

Room Tip: Worth choosing sea view - although our room was not facing the swimming pools; had view of Corfu por...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyhols2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for writing such a lovely comment about your holiday.

It is a tremendous joy to hear that your vacation exceeded all expectations. We strive hard to offer you the best possible services, hence reading your satisfaction is truly heartwarming. We will share your nice words with all the ones involved.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Kerkyra Golf on your next holiday.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I would advise anyone thinking of going here to think very carefully. The food quality at best is mediocre and repetitive. The food is either too salty and always covered in a thick sauce. We tried eating out at the snack bar but there were wasps all around and had to leave the food due to this. Feel that it should be stated that there is a problem at this time of year with wasps, as this knowledge would have made customers not choose Corfu.

The hotel is "tired" and unimpressive. Bedroom comfort on arrival wasn't what was expected of a 4 star hotel compared to other places we have stayed. Beds very hard, lamp broken, floors not clean very well and don't get me started on the showers in the bedroom. . Sun beds are being reserved very early in the morning around the pool and then you will not find a safe haven for young children to swim because both pools are full of Lillo's.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Family Life Kerkyra Golf, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Kerkyra Golf and for writing a review online.

We are truly disappointed to receive such a strict review, especially because our hotel has gone extensive improvement work in the past few years. We have upgraded our room facilities, added a second pool, and also added an excellent asian restaurant. Perhaps the large number of children visiting during your stay has had a negative impact on your experience, so we would like to suggest the King Jason in Cyprus as an alternative for the future.

We do hope that you will give Louis Hotels another chance to offer you the esteemed services we are known for.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
1.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
9.0 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
2.7 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
15.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
2.4 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Kerkyra Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Kerkyra Golf

Property: Family Life Kerkyra Golf
Address: Alykes Potamou | PO Box 265, 49100, Greece (Formerly Louis Kerkyra Golf)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Corfu
#9 Luxury Hotel in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Family Life Kerkyra Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-kept holiday complex lies directly on the gently-sloping, sandy beach, 3km to Corfu town. Comfortable, elegant, cozy. 95 Hectares of wonderful gardens. Ideal for families and sports lovers. All inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Family Life Kerkyra Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Kerkyra Golf Hotel Corfu
Iberostar Kerkyra Hotel
Iberostar Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing