We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stamatis
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Corfu
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Thomas Bay(Agios Stefanos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Athina(Corfu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romanza Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Marina(Arillas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Horizon(Arillas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tria Adelphia(Arillas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
26
20
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
20
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver moonsan stefanosshower curtainthese apartmentsbed apartmentair conrooms are basiclovely beachtop floorminutes walk awaynothing is too much troublecome homeevery other daypool area iskettlegreecetavernas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2008

STAMATIS Apartments.
« on: September 01, 2008, 07:36:49 PM »

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Our first visit to these apartments and it won't be our last. We had one of the 2 groundfloor apartments with a smallish patio facing the pool. The apartment was one of the studio ones and must be the smallest studio we have ever stayed in.

There was a small entance/kitchen equipped with a small table and 2 chairs. Surprisingly this room had more than adequate cupboard space and for space utilisation was exceptional. We had use of a toaster, kettle and mini oven with 2 electric rings and a good sized fridge.
The WC had a sink with light, mirror and cupboard space. Again good use of available space to include storage. There was obviously a toilet and the standard Greek shower tray. We were shocked to see the shower curtain stopped a good 2ft from the tray. We found it hard to believe but we genuinely had less of a flooding problem than with a full length curtain.

The sleeping area comprised of 2 singles, a single bedside cabinet between the beds, a dressing table and chair. In the corner was a built in wardrobe with generous hanging space and a good sized shelf area.

The downside was that if the dressing table was in use any rights of passage were blocked off. If the wardrobe was open the patio doors had to be shut and vice versa.

On the upside, the beds were the most comfortable we have ever had on holiday. We both like 2 pillows. Ask about this and they were provided almost before we had finished asking. The room was cleaned to a very high standard, Congratulations to the young lady who shone at this task.

The position of the apartments was excellent. Our patio door was about 20 metres from the pool which must have been near 30 metres in length. Then there was the inside bar area and a fair sized seating are before you reach the road. Within 30 metres of there you could visit the resorts largest supermarke, see the Doctor, visit the Sidari Travel office (free safety deposit boxes), buy gyros, visit a bar and hire motorbikes. The path to the Athina and thus the beach was right across the road. All this so close and the apartments set so well back they were amazingly quiet.

The staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner Tom or his ever willing barperson, Mike.

The apartments are available through Thomson. There are however some recently opened apartments that Tom lets privately. We had a look at these and they are massive. They had the normal kitchen features but with the added bonus of elbow room. The WC had the advantage of a bath with overhead shower thus eliminating the usual bathroom flooding. In the living area were 2 beds and generous wardrobe/storage space. There were also a chair and sofa that unfolded to make beds for a further 3 guests. The front was a large balcony with table and chairs. The beauty of the balcony was the views. A glance to the left showed the hills leading to Arilas and dead ahead was a good vista of sea and neighbouring islands. I believe the going rate for these rooms was €50 per night. Not the cheapest but in all honesty exceptional rooms.

Report to moderator 86.7.93.91

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SCFCTunstall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

This was our second time to the in San Stefanos and the Stamatis apartments. The second time because the primary objective of our June holiday is rest and relaxation and these apartments provide it. This is wholly due to the size of the pool and the lack of people around it. San Stefanos is very quiet in June which means you have the run of the pool in most hotels and guaranteed tables in restaurants. The pool is impressive and worth a return trip (although the pool is owned by the Silver Moon bar which is at the opposite end of the apartments. Therefore, you will get the occasional Greek kid coming to try out his best dives.

If the pool wasn't so big and empty of people, i may not return to the Stamatis apartments. Our air conditioning bill came to almost a quarter of our total holiday bill (for two for a week) and this was a rather poor unit which at time blew out hot air.

Also the maid service, so good on our first trip, had descended to a thrice weekly visit to make the bed a replace towels. In addition we were expected to purchase our own toilet paper.

The owner/bartender is not the friendly Greek you will find all around San Stefanos but a rather grumpy and stern man. Our itme with him was limited but it would have been nice to have been welcomed a little more openly.

San Stefanos is a great place to relax and the Stamatis apartments are a good, reasonably cheap, option with the beefits already mentioned. However don't expect any extras or even some may basics that you might expect elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank u87em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2008

oh. san stefanos. the place itself was lovely. as was our accomadation. the stamatis was very clean. maid service everyday,towels changed evry 3.sometimes more.very clean apps.would love to go back again.was more to do on the island than we thought.hired quads,went horse riding,hired a jeep. explored paleocastritsea.was great full stop..thomas at stamatis was lovely, would do anything 2 make your stay perfect, it already was.i hope this review will make you want 2 visit san stefanos and stay at the stamatis as it was a truly wonderful holiday that i hope 2 experience again. SOON........................................

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mel045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2008

Myself and my Boyfriend are both 20 and we found San Stefanos the perfect location, a place to relax and with a couple of bars available we could also have a bit of night life. After a year of working and a fresh start at University we had a fantastic time relaxing and doing nothing!

As for the apartments being inadequate, i beg to differ. yes they are dated but Greece is Greece! Aslong as everything worked, which it did, thats all that matters. If you have any problems Stammatis is only to happy to oblige - we locked ourselves out at 1 in the morning, but Stammatis is still up and came running over to help!

Mike and Stammatis are wonderful, friendly people and the maid loved to flirt with my boyfriend! At midday they all sat in the shade with a pint and we were always encouraged to join them, not that we could understand what they were saying!

I would recommend this resort to those families who like to relax, those with older children can still find something for everyone, the condor bar has a bit of everything, again including friendly greeks! If you are young and like large night life, this resort is not for you, yet if your young and like to relax then it will be perfect. The amount of friends we made was amazing and after the first day Mike knew what our tipples were, what more could you ask!

At the end of our holiday we were so sad to leave, we were all up til about 3 in the morning with Stammatis in the bar, saying goodbye. Mike even pulled up early the next morning in front of our coach to say goodbye!

If you are looking for a lovely, relaxing and eventful break then this is the one, we highly recommend Theo's Boat BBQ, a day of sun, sea, food, greek dancing and plenty of alcohol!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Catty30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2008

A truly relaxing place. Plenty of room around the swimming pool. No need to get up early to reserve your sunbed!!!! People were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were basic but clean and each had two balconys one at the front and one at the back which was great as you had a choice where to sit and enjoy the views. We found it a peaceful place to relax and really unwind.
Oh yes do go on Theos boat trip!!! He is fantastic and such a character. He organizes games on the boat which you can join in if you want but are not pressured!!! He will take you to a wondeful beach for a fantastic barbeque!!!! We have been on his trip twice now and each time was fantastic. Well worth going. Corfu town is great too for some good shopping. Hoping to go back real soon.

  • Stayed: June 2004, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jennily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews