We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular views, extremely charming pristine...”

Review of Villa FIORETTA

General View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General View
The villa and the pool Enjoy the sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
General View
The villa and the pool
Enjoy the sun
The pool
General view of the property
The villa from the property
The villa from the BBQ
The mini bar
Night view
BBQ
Main corridor
Wood and stone
Pool view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
1 review
“Spectacular views, extremely charming pristine villa, old world charm with all modern conveinces, prettier than photo”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The photos of this property do not reflect how absolutely charming it actually is! We landed in the evening where the owners of the villa met us at the airport and not only escorted us to the property but also joined us on the way for a delicious late night dinner where we enjoyed the first of many traditional Greek meals. The drive to the villa was through remote, NARROW, mountain roads so their care and hospitality was greatly appreciated! We arrived to find an absolutely lovely stone villa, completely designed and built with by the owners with every attention to detail! There are hardwood floors, stone walls inside and out and bedrooms with bedding designed with comfort in mind. Large bathrooms and bedrooms were designed with old world charm while equipped with all modern conveniences, including towel warmers and monogrammed towels. We woke in the morning to the most magnificent sunrise and then began to explore the Island. Again, the owners offered to show us around on our first day and we gladly accepted! This beautiful Island is filled with historical sites, beautiful beaches, delicious local food and spectacular views! You will feel as if you have stepped back in time and entered a place where life is simple, that is until you visit Corfu town where you wonder where all those cars could have possibly come from! When driving beware that roads are narrow and typically have no street names. A GPS is essential! Don't forget your insect repellant because the entire Island seems to have an abundance of yellow jackets that the locals don't seems to notice! If you are adventuresome at heart we recommend taking advantage of the warm hospitality of the owners of this villa and the beauty of this delightful Island!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Greetings from villa Fioretta in Corfu.
Dear Guest "Michelle K",
As this villa has been our lifetime project, a dream which came true,
reading all of your praising words, was really emotional for us.
Being able to host such enthusiastic Guests as yourself
is one of the warmest rewards hospitality has offered to us,
a truly fascinating feeling !
Since we proud our selves for our genuine hospitality and our
customized services, to have read your comments
brought huge smile on our faces.
It was also nice to read that given the opportunity,
you have explored Corfu and took advantage of everything
that the island had to offer, such as environment,
culture, history, corfiot cuisine.
Last but not least and, in order for all the Guests to enjoy
a relaxing holiday, "lost" in a naturaly sheltered stone villa,
we advice to check out our special offers for our returning guests,
an additional "privilege" that will give us the pleasure
to welcome You or your friends in the future.
Please do not forget, we are only an email away from You.
We send you our warmest regards,
Enjoy the summer.
Eri & Stamatis Doikas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harith A
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very quiet place”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed in this villa for one week and I enjoyed.the decorations and the villa from outside is fantastic it built from the local stones and the style is traditional Corfu style.
Every thing inside and outside the villa is well equipped and very nice every bathroom with jacuzzi and all room with air conditioners . In the living room there is many games almost all games. Outside the swimming pool is very good.
The villa is very quiet far from all houses you can enjoy the privecy and enjoy looking to the sky and the star and also the forest around the villa.
The only problem with this villa is the road is not good and it's far away from the town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Dear Harith
Thank you very much for spending some time to publish your nice comments about the villa, the decoration, the pool and the privacy. We apologize for the road but we can not replace the public services of the municipality. We hope that, as they promised, this part of the road (20m) destroyed by heavy unexpected rain, will be repaired during autumn. Concerning the distance from town, the location of the villa (20km from Corfu town) is well described on the general information of our advert and that is why is isolated and totally private.
In any case we will be glad to receive your family or friends of yours in our property in the future offering you our best services.
Kind Regards
Stamatis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudi T
Albania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great and lovely experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second year in villa Fioretta. We went there last August for the first time and because we loved the experience, we decided to go again there this year. The villa is perfect for those who are looking for highly comfortable accommodation in the middle of nature, with stunning views of the valley and a perfectly clear sky in the night, only for you. Because of the location, you need to have your own car or rent one. However, we did live this location, far from urban noise and pollution, quiet and refreshing. The house is very well maintained, clean and very well equipped. Stamatis was very nice to provide us extra utensils we requested him, but be sure you find there everything you need. We were two families with young and small children and the accommodation was perfect to their needs too. Stamatis even helped us to resolve some health issues one of the kids had before arriving. We do strongly recommend people to go there. Next year we will not go there as we would like to see more of other places and family, but will definitely return soon to that villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We will be glad to receive you again and offer you even better services.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaxxyy
gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrible ”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Where to start - standard villa at luxury price
Finished to high standard but 50% of luxuries did not work ! Broken showers , broken spa,no hot water,dirty pool - list went on and on

Worst bit - cats ..you will be expected to look after owners 4 cats - who will be in villa at every opportunity and use patio area as litter tray

Good news is owner supply's cat food for you to feed them - can be found in fridge ,on window sill in kitchen and also in bar fridge by pool if cats are having a dip!

Corfu is also a filthy dump but that's not owners problem

Avoid this villa at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
We would like to thank you for spending some time to write your comments even one year after. We are really surprised as during your stay you never called us for any problem. We were ready to repair broken things if replacement pieces are available and do not need to be imported (the spa control took 4 months to be delivered). You informed us only for the cats and we took them away the same day although cats are a part of the nature, as dogs, birds, mice, foxes, snakes etc. We were cleaning the pool day after day, checking the water indices to be according to swimming standards. Anyway, we would like to apologize if you were not happy during your stay. We thank you again for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shooter B
1 review
“Too good to be true”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house is very clean , fully equiped with many high-tech facilities even though it looks like a traditional house, only problem is the slow internet but that's not such a big deal

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are really happy that the property fits your standards and we are sorry for the slow internet but it depends not on us. We hope to see you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmm7c
charlottesville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL, PARADISE VILLA”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL PARADISE VILLA in Corfu-Greece!!! The end of June my family and I visited this wonderful villa for 10 days. From the moment we arrived we knew we had made a very good choice. The owners kindly welcomed us at the airport and then showed us the way to the villa. The villa and the property surrounding the villa were stunning. The view from the pool area over looks the vast beautiful countryside, and the owners attention to detail thoughout the property is what makes this villa different from others we have stayed at in the past. Everything from the homemade jams and honey that the owners so kindly left us to try to their homemade olive oil was just perfect! The bio garden was wonderful and we enjoyed so much picking our own vegatables and fruits. We could not have asked for a better or more relaxing way to begin our summer. Thank you both so much for your kindenss and hospitality. We are very much looking forward to returning next summer!!! The Bianchini family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We always try to offer our best at our guests respecting their needs and wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia G
Spata, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I am amazed”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I just returned from Corfu where I stayed at "Villa Fioretta". If you're a fan of luxurious life but also like traditional theme then "Villa Fioretta" is the best solution of accommodation. There are 4 bedrooms having a bathroom for every single one. Every thing was so clear that I couldn't believe my eyes. Kitchen equipment was provided as well as a lot of treats such as olive oil, wine and other Corfu made products. I highly, highly, highly recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That every single bedroom had a different bathroom
Liked least: Everything was pefecl
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for these nice and warm comments. We are happy you passed a good time with us. We hope to receive you again and offer you our best services.
Kind Regards
Stamatis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing