We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced but quite nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #31 of 223 Corfu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have stayed in various hotels on our way to Paxos over the years. Whilst this hotel is situated in a Lovely old part of Corfu and presents as something special the reality is the rooms are not that wonderful and certainly do not warrant the tariff charged. Both the service and the breakfast are poor compared to what you might have hoped for given the price paid. (One really doesn't feel at all welcomed by the sultry hostess who appears to find it very difficult to be helpful or at all able to respond to queries in a friendly way) The usual breakfast of cold hard Boiled eggs and various pastries served in similar hotels awaits. Although good enough for many hotels this is not the quality you would expect from a boutique hotel asking such a price or for that matter one of the most expensive on Corfu. That being said the air conditioning was good and the bed very comfortable.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a non adjoining room and that You are on the top floors. This hotel does not have...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 421ChanelleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Un vero gioiellino nel cuore della città di Corfù! Personale preparato e cordiale.
Colazione fantastica. Pulito e molto, molto curato! Complimenti!

A real pearl in the heart of Corfù town! Very professional staff, very nice home made b'fast.
Very Clean and very, very looked after and smart.
Congratulations!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viviana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

In transit from Italy to paxos we stayed at the siorra Vittoria just one night whilst we explored corfu old town. Chosen due to reviews on trip advisor and as we prefer boutique style small hotels we were delighted with our choice. Arriving early by ship we were lucky our room was already ready for us. The lady owner takes great pride in the property which is perfectly situated in the old town. We had a super (admittedly small) room on the second floor with a delightful balcony overlooking the garden. The bathroom was small but beautifully appointed with Korres toiletries. We could have stayed longer but were keen to get to paxos. It seems others also use the hotel for a one night stop on their way to the island if they are late getting in by plane. I will certainly recommend and use again whilst in transit... Corfu old town itself is beautiful and thankfully free of the usual Brit package holiday maker to Corfu. A real find! Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed just one night here before heading off to Lefkada. What a lucky find! It is a beautiful, characterful place, cool and clean very close to the lovely old town. The host was charming. The shady garden a wonderful place to read in the heat of the day. We will certainly return. The tortoises in the garden were an added bonus! Can't fault this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank competentcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

What an absolutely delightful hotel experience. Thank you so much to the wonderful and extremely helpful staff at Siorra Vittoria, our 2 families - 8 in total really loved staying in your beautiful hotel. The location could not have been better, having parking space right outside the hotel for our rental cars was extremely convenient (as parking in the town seemed tricky). The rooms were really beautiful, clean and spacious... and the aircon was amazing and strong, unlike some other hotels we were in. The view of the Old Fort from the highest room was stunning, definitely recommend this room first! The little garden outside was perfect for relaxing, or enjoying some of the wine and cake that we brought from Kephallonia island. The staff were even so kind to let us use their kitchen fridge to keep our cake in, and their freezer for the local Corfu butter that we purchased. Such a beautiful hotel experience that made us feel very at home. The breakfasts were simple, but good and their freshly squeezed orange juice was delicious. I will without a doubt come back and stay at Siorra Vittoria and recommend it to all my friends visiting Corfu. :)

Room Tip: The 'Castle/Old Fort' room right at the top is first choice. Not too much more than the othe...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amytzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We were lucky enough to be given this break as a gift and stayed in the hotel for 4 nights.
We loved the room (superior double) and it was very tastefully furnished. There was a bath in the bathroom and quality towels, robes and toiletries. Breakfast was very good. The common rooms had been well restored to their former glory, and the garden looked great to relax in if it were summer.
Truely excellent location and we had a great time being able to explore the town and get back "home" quickly when we wanted to.
The downside from our view was the way the hotel has described itself on the web, which led us to be a little disappointed and I think would cause other people to complain. It describes the room as "spacious, with a seperate office area, a tv and dvd and a view". The room was really lovely but not at all spacious, no seperate office area, no dvd and the view was - a tree. I like trees but it wasn't what the web site had lead us to believe we would be seeing!
The gap around the bed was only a suitcase width all the way around. The "office area" was a table with a chair and a lamp and you have to crawl under the table to put the on.
Whilst the area around the hotel was suprisingly quiet, we found the staff were actually quite noisy and we were woken up 3 of our 4 mornings when they arrived and knocked on the door for 5 minutes or got the breakfast things out and ready and washed down the patio. The floors on the ground floor were a beautiful tile and so it was very echoey up into our room but I don;t think other rooms would have been as affected.
So, all in all we did like the hotel very much and loved our time there but do think they should revisit their web page and make the descriptions a bit more realistic! Reading some of the other reviews it is clear that other people agree.

Room Tip: Not Giovanni if possible - a very lovely room but it is the first one at the top of the stairs so yo...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Richebabes summed it up for us too. We must have had the same room as we identified the same problems. The staff were excellent and the location very good. It is a shame the owners cannot put these small but obvious problems right.
It was very quiet considering its central location and the breakfast was very good.
The room was clean and having tea and coffee making facilities would have been a welcome bonus.
Cannot fault the staff,they were very helpful.

Room Tip: try and go for the larger rooms and not ones that have a connecting door
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.1 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#37 of 404 in Corfu
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
#124 of 404 in Corfu
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#6 of 8 in Messonghi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
#164 of 404 in Corfu
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Corfu Town
915 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#170 of 404 in Corfu
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel

Address: 36 Padova Stefanou | Corfu Town, 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Corfu
Price Range: £81 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Siorra Vittoria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing