We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Principessa

Ranked #416 of 1,376 Restaurants in Corfu
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to this little taverna by coincidence, because it was raining and we needed to find a shelter, but it was the best coincidence happend to us! The food was delicious. Everything homemade, tasty, honest, juicy. Best Greek salad I´ve ever eaten. The staff was nice and helpful and nice to talk to.

I would definitely recommend.

Thank Annie Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice relaxing meal, seats either side of small restaurant, not busy when we were there, but then other restaurants were the same, plus Corfu Town gets a lot of cruise ships, so probably on all inclusive. Ate here about teatime.

Clean toilet inside.

Reasonably priced we ate here instead of back at our resort, sadly was not open on Saturday tea time when we came back to Town.

Had 3 starters I am vegetarian (better choice especially with Greek menus), not often they are all put on one plate, was asked if this would be ok. Fine by me.

Not hurried.

If wanted quick food would have gone to fast food outlet. Think people forget even when on holiday to relax and enjoy good food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crossey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recommend this little tavernainCorfu old town. We had a dinner with friends before two days in Principessa. Delicious traditional plates home made by the owner Angela! We had also their house wine! Perfect! I'll be back again for sure!

Thank Stavrinoulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Perhaps we visited this small taverna in Corfu Town on a bad night but we didn’t have a good experience. We sat down at about 7:40pm and food started arriving about 30 mins later. It was over an hour after we sat down to eat the mediocre food that we were told there was no eggplant for one of the group. Every 10 mins another dish would arrive. It was ludicrous. No explanation or apology given. We were on a tight schedule as we had to be back at our boat for 9:20 pm (we explained that to waiter). We wasted an hour and a half on this taverna that was meant to be spent exploring Corfu Town. The restaurant only had 5 other patrons so was not busy.

Thank Patsypuddlehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Principessa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

First of all thank you for your comment, but i have to give you some answers. The food in our restaurant is made in the time that you order it so it needs some time to be prepared. The time that you arrived we had also some other companies waiting for their food in the back side of the restaurant where we also have tables that you couldn't see them. So we had to prepare their food first and after yours. You told us that you were in a hurry about 30 minutes later and i told you that your food was in the grill almost ready and you will be served in about 10 minutes which that happened. You are right about the eggplants and we are sorry that they finished (i noticed that at this moment) because we were opened since the morning. I came personal out and asked you if you wanted to order something else. At the end we offered you Kum Quat liquors and when i was coming to talk to you unfortunately you had left. I would like also your opinion about the taste of our food which is also important for us. We would be glad to see you again and prove to you that your previous impression was wrong. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We found this fantastic little taverna by a happy coincidence!
Then we've visited this place three times again and were never disenchanted.

Apostolis and his wife are offering orginial, homemade, greek food that tastes great. All offered dishes, from starters via side dishes through main dishes are absolutely delicious.

In additon it's fun to talk with Apostolis as a greatly pleasant host!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maximilian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Principessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing