We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a lovely holiday will go back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tzevenos Apartments
Ranked #28 of 224 Corfu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This was our 2nd trip Tzevenos apartments and really enjoyed ourselves apartments were clean and comfortable our room had refit it was lovley. Spiros, Amalia and family were friendly nothing was a bother to them.
We ate at the apartments 5 nights out 10 that we were there. Also ate at the Balcony, Bistro Resturant, and Pizza bar never had a bad meal everybody so friendly.
Beaches were not far away and lovely but we stayed round the pool at Tzevenos.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

We have just returned from a stay at the Tzevenos and have absolutely no complaints. The rooms are basic but are kept clean, the pool area is lovely and the bar is great. All the staff are very welcoming and friendly and will do all they can to ensure that you enjoy your stay.
The resort itself is perfect for a relaxing break, great tavernas and bars and all very reasonably priced.
Would definately recommend it and will be going again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrogateRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed at Tzevenos last week for 7 nights. The accomodation is clean and although basic, was perfectly suitable for a quiet relaxing holiday. We paid 6 Euro a night for the airconditioning and I think this is absolutely worth it, it would have been far too hot without it.

The pool area is clean and fairly quiet, which is very nice if you are looking to relax with a book or a quick swim. There where hardly anychildren there which was alos nice as there was very little noise etc.

Pool bar is good value, although the menu is a little limited, there are plently of nice bars and tavernas around the corner for a nice dinner.


Overall I would say good value for a basic, quiet place to stay in a nice resort.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jslondon85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We are a family of five with teenagers who had three rooms at the Tzenvenos. We had a very good experience. The rooms were rated as 2* and they are probably the best 2* we have stopped in in Corfu. The rooms were typically Greek with tile floors, white walls and wooden furniture, balcony and air con. The cooking facilities were basic, including sink, kettle, a two ring electric cooker and a small fridge. There was also a hair dryer. The room was cleaned at lest every other day to a very high standard.

The shower room was again typically Greek with the shower curtain not holding the water in and the floor getting very wet which is the Greek norm for 2*! But they provide plenty of towels so it's not a problem to put one on the floor.

An adequate sized swimming pool with enough sun-bed and umbrellas. The pool snacks were the usual: chicken nuggets and chips €4 and €2.50 for a burger. Mythos (the local beer) was €3 a pint, coke was €2 and large bottled water €2. You could also have typical Greek food. There was a pool table and dart board and Sky TV in the pool bar.

We had breakfast nearly every day. Continental for €3, and a small English Breakfast for €2.90 plus extra for tea or coffee.

We ate at the Tzevenos a couple of times in the evening and the meals were very good and very good value for money ranging from €5 for pasta to €11 - 12 for steak with a large carafe of rather nice local wine for €8 - small one for €4. We always had an excellent friendly service.

It's located about 5 mins from the main frontage where there is a wide variety of bars and restaurants. There is a small supermarket directly across the road. Walking to best part of the sandy beach (as there is a small rocky area and harbour) takes about 10 - 15 mins going to the right of the junction. The beach is lovely. Sunbeds cost €5 for two and there is jetski and boat hire. If you walk to the left of the junction, it's a 30 min walk to yet other fantastic sandy beaches.

Try and go on Kosta's boat trips as they are fantastic and not as busy and commercial as some they do with large tour operatives.

St George South is the polar opposite to Kavos. It is mostly couples and families, with enough bars and restaurants to eat in every night but with a relaxed and sedate atmosphere. It is not party central. But if you want a relaxing holiday where all you want to do is rest, sunbathe, drink, eat and have a good time - it is perfect.

Looking at some of the previous photos from 2007 - it is not at all dirty. The linen and pillows were clean and so was the shower. They have also had a re-fit on the ground floor and it has been done to an extremely high standard. We stayed on the first floor and it was more than adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My partner and I (both 24 years old) arrived at Tzevenos Apartments to a warm, friendly welcome. We were taken to our room and were offered help with our cases as we were on the first floor and there is no lift.
Our room was quite small but looked reasonably clean. The size didn't bother us though as we never spend much time in the room when on holiday.
The pool area was very clean and the water itself was very warm; however, the sun beds have no padding so are very uncomfortable and there was a wasps nest only feet away so many wasps buzzing around. We only spent one day at the pool due to the wasp situation.
Back to the room, our towels only got changed once during our stay and this was only because I left the maid a note (we were there 11 nights so I feel this is quite poor) and our bed sheets were also only changed once. However, as I mentioned above, we didn't let this bother us too much due to the little time we spent at the hotel.
Can not comment on the hotel's restaurant as we didn't eat there. All of the nearby restaurants were good value for money and all had so many dishes to choose from so we didn't feel the need to stay at the hotel.
There is a 'supermarket' over the road which is very convenient and the beach and the many bars, restaurants and shops are only a short walk down the road.
The beach is so beautiful with soft, golden sands and the water is so clear. I was amazed.
On the evening which we 'tried' to check out, the owners of the hotel walked past us several times whilst we were propped up against the reception desk waiting for assistance but not one attempted to serve us so we simply left the key and the air con remote (6euros a night - highly recommended) on the desk and left. It would have been nice to have had one member of the family say good bye to us.
Overall, St George South itself is a beautiful small resort. Visit purely for the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bab86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We arrived during the late afternoon and were met straight away by the owners who checked us in at the reception area and then showed us up to our self catering rooms. First impressions were of a modern rather good looking small hotel and pleasant swimming pool area. It was clear that Tzevenos was under occupied when we arrived (only a few people were at the pool area), and this continued during our two week stay. It became apparent later on that the huge all-inclusive Hotel to the north of the resort is sucking the life out of St George's independent sector, which is a real shame as the Tavernas and Aparthotels represent the "real" Corfu holiday experience (not the endless mass produced, tasteless food and drink served up in the enormous modern purpose built Aquis restaurant building).

Regarding the accommodation, we were not able to find too much to have a problem with, the rooms were spacious, clean and tidy, containing a fridge (to switch on turn the control knob inside), a small sink and cooker (with basic utensils etc in a cupboard), air con (at 6 euros a night) was something we found worth the cost and set at about 26 degrees ensured a good nights sleep. Some in our party found the beds a bit too firm, we took the hint from previous reviewers and bought our own loo roll (as it was clear there would be no more than one roll per room without asking for more), so overall the room and en-suite facilities were generally ok.

The swimming pool was really clean and the upside to the place being under-occupied was that there was no problem getting a sunbed and shade (sunbeds could do with some covers for comfort as most people were resorting to investing in a LyLow), plus peace and quiet, and often the pool to yourself (the water temperature was perfect).

We met several nice friendly Brits as there were so few other people it seemed rude not to get to know and talk to anyone you could find ! quite the opposite to a big busy place where sometimes you get home and haven't had a decent chat with anyone outside your immediate party. These people often gave us great advice on where to go and what to do, from breakfast at Mad Mikes (5* bloke and family, best breakfast on Corfu probably thanks to his english wife), boat trip to Paxos with Captain Costas (brilliant trip around the islands plus swimming in the sea), trip to Aqua Land (great free fall slides not for the faint hearted, remember there can be more than one bus to pick you up as we got a fright when the first one just whizzed past us, and not realising bus number 2 was ours got ourselves in to a bit of a tizzy, thankfully the bus driver waited then found us as we had marched down to the travel shop to find out what was going on), green bus to Corfu town at 3 euros per person is good value and a sweaty day out tramping around the shops for the sake of the women (10am outside Annas supermarket opposite, return at 3.30pm from the main bus station).

As for the highlight of each day, evening meals could be shared across the many Tavernas in town. We chose not to eat at the hotel so cannot comment on their food, we would have attended their Greek night but one was not organised due to lack of guests. So as to Tavernas, first night was at Alex's (he is definitely the Tom Conti of St George) to get us off to a great start. Then our favourites from there were "the Taverna Malibu" turn left on coast road its about 1km walk and well worth several visits to George and his family overlooking the sea and sunsets (the lamb stifado is a must and the portions are huge), "the Balcony" is great fun thanks to the humour of it's owner Domitris and the food is just exquizite, "the Village" do brilliant Gyros doners for just 1.70 euro, and "Seagulls" great overlloking the sea location, good food, comfy seats, but 3 rather humourless strange guys waiting on. Plus have to mention, we did try "Panorama" but were a bit disappointed as they were presenting themselves as the expensive fine dining experience definitely with the price tag (most expensive family meal all holiday) but without there being anything special about the food or service.

As for the comment below by "FussyInHove" about the family, we found no such grumpy behaviour, Spiros and his wife were polite and friendly, his daughter is just a typical teenager having to look after the pool bar, and Costas the young son is a lovely little lad. We felt we were doing more than visiting a hotel, that is, we were being welcomed in to that family's home.

Thank you to all at Tzevenos, we enjoyed our stay and would be happy to stay with you again if ever we decide to return to St George.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cupoftealover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Having read the reviews after booking was not looking forward. On arrival was very impressed with the accomodation.Friendly family but not overly so.Room was spacious compared to other studios that we have stayed in but at front of building which is on the main road.After a night you get used to that. Already thinking about booking for next year.Well worth the money.

Room Tip: All self catering on 1st floor.B & B only on ground floor.Front of building in shade in afternoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angusbaugh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#7 of 15 in Agios Georgios
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lord Complex
Lord Complex
#141 of 763 in Corfu
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#2 of 15 in Agios Georgios
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Hotel Corfu Secret
Hotel Corfu Secret
#1 of 2 in Agios Markos
81 reviews
26.3 mi away
Harris Apartments
Harris Apartments
#16 of 39 in Acharavi
27 reviews
8.9 mi away
Elenas Garden
Elenas Garden
#8 of 63 in Kavos
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tzevenos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tzevenos Apartments

Address: St. George Beach, 49080, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Corfu
Price Range: £24 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tzevenos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tzevenos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tzevenos Apartments Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing