We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tzevenos Apartments
Ranked #30 of 224 Corfu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We've just come back from 10 nights at this fanatastic place . We were a little worried by some of the reviews we read before we left but our worries were soon put to rest the moment we stepped off the coach to be met by Amelina the owner . The owners Amelina and Spiros as well as their 2 daughters and their son made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and they couldn't do enough for you . The rooms were cleaned every other day the towels were changed regulary . The drinks and pool bar food were all good and reasonably priced . We will certainly be going back . I'd also like to mention the evening entertainment , Harry the Barman !! Harry made our evenings sitting round the poolside area with his laughs and jokes whilst serving the customers he was truly brilliant .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasper1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

Not the worst hotel we've stayed in but certainly the most miserable owners we have ever encountered. Don't expect any civility unless you spend lots of money at the overpriced bar.
St George gives you peace and tranquility or a bit more lively if you fancy it. Lovely beaches and good tavernas. Happy smiley people (apart from Tzevenos.) Don't stay here unless you're suicidal and need a push over the edge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

went to st George for a greek wedding and stayed at these apartments , we had a lovely time , Amelia was so very helpful and friendly , the rooms were perfectly adequate for what we required , kettle etc was provided , rooms were cleaned and towels changed regular , the pool was never to crowded so never had to fight for sun lounger , all in all we had a very friendly and relaxing stay here , thank you for making us so welcome , ps harris who works the bar in the evenings is great fun and entertaining , look forward to returning paul and lynda

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I don't understand what people expect, I've just returned from holiday staying at the Tzevenos apartments and enjoyed every minute. This was the 4th or 5th year in a row that I have stayed there. We met some people that have been going there for over 12 years. I think this speaks for its self.

Friendly family run bussiness who in the evening are in the poolside bar, if you take the trouble to interact with them they are interested in talking to you.

Great food and very friendly staff who treat you like one of the family.

The hotel is clean with the rooms cleaned every other day without fail and towels / bed linen changed regulary. The pool is a credit to them for cleanliness.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMW20133861171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have just returned from two weeks self-catering staying at the Tzevenos in St George south enjoying a very relaxing holiday.The accommodation is more suited for B & B rather than self catering. This is a small hotel that has been converted into studio self-catering. People who want to self cater will find the facilities in the studio very limited with a Fridge Kettle, frying pan,Lge pan, 2 knives 2 forks 2 spoons 2 cups, 2 plates & 2 bowls.and very little prep space There is a 2 ring hob alongside the sink unit.There are plenty of tavernas, bars & supermarkets.
The pool and poolside bar excellent. Spiros & Amelia friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel have the afternoon sun & can make the room quite hot. A/C is ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sme245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here in Sept 2011 and found the owners to be very bad mannered,we arrived at 3am after a flight delay so were very tired but the welcome we received was non existent to start with there was no friendly "hello" even though it was early hours,no manners at all. The room did not have any tea making facilities so we bought our own little kettle and cups next day,we were on B+B basis and sorry we bothered it was only toast and coffee on offer. Then we had to buy toilet rolls ourselves.The towels only changed about twice in a week which is not right when we are used to every day i even had to clean the sink myself as it was not done every day either!!!! The owners were ignorant towards us hardly a smile in a week and her husband sat with his back to us all the time we were in the restaurant he never said a word either. We are so used to the lovely greek people in the rest of Corfu and on other islands being so warm and friendly at least a smile would have helped ease our stay! Then on our last day we asked how much to stay later in the room and she tried to charge us 20 euro when another couple we spoke to said they paid 15 euro for the same time as us,so my husband told her this and she said "ok 15 then" without a changed emotion on her face!!!! We never sat by the pool once because they made us feel uncomfortable so we never had any drinks there at all and i think that is why they didn't like us but it was not us as we are easy going and always friendly towards people,i have just noticed the last review and thought i would let you know our experience anyway we would not recommend this place and that's why my review is late to let others know so they can be aware of it. We are thinking of going back to St.George again this September as the beach is so nice and the little village is peaceful and relaxing, but we wont be staying here there are some lovely hotels in the village and are looking to book one of them. It hasn't put us off the resort at all just these apartments which is a shame it could have been so different.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie247970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

After two weeks staying at the Tzevenos in ST George, me and my boyfriend were thinking..... What a shame we stayed here!!!

St George is a beautiful, rustic little place, with superb tavernas, bars and beach.... however we regretted booking at the Tzevenous.

Our holiday provider suggested we 'upgrade' for a small extra fee to b&b (Always going self catering before this experience - We thought we would treat ourselfs)
Considering we were staying for a two week period, you would have thought we would have a few cups, cutlery, maybe a plate......no, NOTHING!!! No kettle, or hob....not even a knife.
The only items provided were two dirty glasses which were found in the bathroom.

When I approached the lady who owns the apartments, I was greeted, as always with an unpleasant grunt & suggested that ....'if you wanted drink....You by at bar!' ( At an outstanding price!)

Our breakfast consisted of two peices of dry toast & 1 Cup of tea / coffee. We were told (as blunt as can) be on our first morning.....'You want extra... You pay extra!' This applys even if you want to swap for orange juice!!
This woman really is as rude as can be with no people skills at all, She was miserable, unhelpful & honestly should not be the face of any esablishment.

We thought as first maybe it was a language barrier.... but she understands lots of english....until you ask for something from her!!!

Our Room appeared to be cleaned every two days, however... our beds were made nicley..but when we got in...they had sand in from the day before!!! uurrgghh

Our towels were filthy & Did not get willinly changed, unless we threw them in the shower!! :(

Our ashtray was NEVER empited the whole time we stayed there & our outside terrece light was broken beyond repair. So it was fortunate we took tee lights!

A graveyard of squashed knats from hoiday-goers before remain on the walls & we had a horrid eggy smell which greeted us from the pipes in the morning.

We was never given any toilet roll, unless we asked for it...and this was clearly something she did NOT want to do. I was left confused of the definition of self catering & bed & breakfast, This is something that needs to defined within this aprt/hotel. After talking to other people staying here, I can only suggest if you do choose to stay here do NOT BOOK B&B, it seems lke you really get the short straw if you do!!

We did not spend much time at our room, mainly due to the unfriendly nature of the lady & man owners. They made you feel like you were a pain, when you request to get your £ out. They were not welcoming & when asked about the local buses / places to visit, they would simply shrug and turn away. In all of my years of visiting Greece, this was so unusual!! I have always found that Greece people were the complete opposite, I think this made this unfortunate situation so much more upsetting.

When you go on holiday, particualy to places such as Corfu, you dont expect alot, but a smile does not cost anything .... but in 14days a smile was never found.

One morning after a night down the local taverna, the lady grunted....'What time you get in last night? Huh!???' Which I thought was ironic, as the Greek people themselfs traditionally do not go to bed until very late & actually were the ones encouraging us to stay out with them!!
My boyfiend and I made a joke of it, but she was dead serious... she said again
'What time, huh??' ..........................This for me was not only insainly rude but completly detrimental our stay. Feeling like every morning we would questioned about what time we got in!!
This happened on several occasions and to two other couples we spoke with during our stay!

IF THEY WANT THERE CUSTOMERS TO BE IN BED BY MIDNIGHT, THEN THEY SHOULD STATE IT ON THERE WEBSITE!!!!!

We are by no means a loud couple, but when we are on our holidays we like to enjoy the long evenings in a bar along the beach.
is this not what holidays are all about?
Does the customer who has paid to stay at the apartment, not have the right to come and go as they please? - NOT HERE!

To top it off on the last day, around 9.30am our bus was picking us up. We sat with our luggage waitng, and started talking to another couple.Me and my boyf are both 27 yrs old & the couple were both around 40 we begain exchanging tales of the vacation. When we were interuppted by a 'SssssssHHHHHHHhhhh!!! People Sleeping!' .... I could bite my lip no longer & told the hag that she was rude & needed to cheer up!!

The nice lady I was talking with, said that she had not been spoken to like that for a long time & was really shocked!

Taking into consideration the current affairs in Greece, you would have thought that we would have been encourged to return, with a 'thanks and please stay again' However this woman made no attempt gain our custom.

I will not give up on Greece, as I know the people are kind, generous and good natured. With lovely views & clear skies. I have however, given up on this place.....it is unforgettable for all the wrong reasons & We would never return

Do yourself a favour....stay in St.George. South, visit the everlasting beach & wonderful resaurants & Bars such as, Alex's Pizza, La Perla, SeaGulls & many more....but whatever you do....DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Room Tip: Bed & Breakfast = NO cutlery/cups.... NOTHING!!!! Woman owner is unfriendly & rude!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#7 of 15 in Agios Georgios
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lord Complex
Lord Complex
#142 of 763 in Corfu
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#2 of 15 in Agios Georgios
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Hotel Corfu Secret
Hotel Corfu Secret
#1 of 2 in Agios Markos
81 reviews
26.3 mi away
Harris Apartments
Harris Apartments
#15 of 39 in Acharavi
27 reviews
8.9 mi away
Elenas Garden
Elenas Garden
#9 of 63 in Kavos
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tzevenos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tzevenos Apartments

Address: St. George Beach, 49080, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Corfu
Price Range: £24 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tzevenos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tzevenos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tzevenos Apartments Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing