We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely villas in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View of Villa Kouvarata
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of Villa Kouvarata
View from Olive Tree with Hammock View from Villa with Barbecue area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Front View of Villa Kouvarata
View from Olive Tree with Hammock
View from Villa with Barbecue area
Outside area
Outwards view from Villa
Toilet and Shower
Bathroom basin and mirror
Double Bedroom
Door leading onto the open grass
Lounge area with sleeper couch
Kitchen Area
TV in Living area
Barbecue area with View
View from Grass
Top View of the Villa from parking area
Parking area from top of Villa
Stunning Kurvulia Beach 10min drive from the Villa
Sunrise over the island of Ithaki
Local Beach Poly Bay 5min drive with canteen and sunbeds.
Local Church just 2min walk from the Villa
Blue waters you will see from a hired boat trip.
Afalus Bay just accross the Villa
Sotiros Church in the square of Stavros Village 5min walk from the Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ithaca, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carolyn55...
1 review
“lovely villas in great location”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

our family and my brothers family rented these two lovely villas for just over a week in August. Ithaca is a small but v beautiful island, well worth the treck to get there!
The villas are located within walking distance of the small village of Stavros, which literally has all the amenities you require ( from bakeries to banks!) that you require for your stay. The local beach is also very nice and has sun loungers, umbrellas, kayaks and paddleboards for hire, as well as a little refreshment kiosk. There are also many unorganised and secluded beaches within a few minutes drive. The water is amazing, calm blue and clear.
Melanie, our host, was great, and made herself available at all times with anything we needed. She also runs a small beauty boutique next to her house and my niece and I both enjoyed one of her treatments!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for two families”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were two families, one with small children (ages 3 and 6), one with teenagers, who stayed for two weeks in August. Having two separate living spaces in close proximity was perfect for us, though I think it's important to know that the villas are very close together - not sure I would want to book just one of them, but that's probably a personal preference. All creature comforts were provided, and Melanie, our host, the model of cheerful efficiency. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bosham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
photinee
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extraordinary accommodation”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa we stayed in and the magnificent outdoor facilities was extraordinary. Melanie is professional and knows how to prepare for guests. The location of the villas is close enough to the Stavros Square to walk and shop but far away enough for absolute peace and quiet.
I will definitely book the villas when I visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the steep driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya U
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect summer escape”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a charming villa set in the small village on the north of the island. With a BBQ, views and a short drive from lovely quaint beaches. Melanie was very welcoming and accommodating, helping us enjoy a fantastic getaway. We would highly recommend you visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jule4s
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“eXCELLENT beautiful villa”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 1 week at this villa. Property is in a stunning area of Stavros. Melanie who own's the property could not be more helpful. This is a beautiful stone villa with all kitchen products, The garden is lovely and it was a pleasure to east outside with a beautiful view over the sea and mountains, This is paradise, a get away from it all holiday. we toured ikatha daily and it is a beautiful island. we would not hesitate to return to this beautiful property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannisze
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a group of 3 adults and 2 teenagers and had booked Villa No. 2 for 4 nights. After having confirmed our booking, we received an email from Melanie (the owner) to ask whether we can move to Villa No. 1 for our final night so that she can accommodate another booking for Villa No. 2 for a bigger group. As it was only for 1 night, we readily agreed without much fuss.

So, this review will be based on our stay at BOTH villas. The design, location, cleanliness and spaciousness of both villas are without fault. Both villas have the same layout inside (1 double bedroom, 1 shower room/toilet, open-plan kitchenette/living room). Villa 2, however, has an extra mezzanine floor with 4 single beds on it. The sofa-beds in both living rooms can open up to accommodate 2 more (small) persons. Since there were 5 of us, a folded single bed was added in the living room for our final night stay in Villa 1.

The grounds around both villas are beautiful and well taken care of. Both have views towards the surrounding mountains and a tiny bit of the sea beyond. We had the best time when we were alone for the first 3 nights – the place was extremely quiet and peaceful. Our dining at the villas was done outdoors, where a dining table with chairs were set up. On one of the nights, we used the barbeque pit and Melanie’s father helped us set up the fire. Due to the proximity of the 2 villas, total privacy may not be possible if both villas are occupied at the same time, as what we had experienced on our final day.

During our stay at the villas, Ithaca was experiencing a heat wave close to 40 Celcius and we found that it was very uncomfortable to stay indoors, as there was only 1 air-condition in each villa and they are both located in the bedroom rather than the main living room.

Besides this minor discomfort, we have no other complaints regarding both villas. Booking the villas was a breeze and Melanie was very communicative and informative from the very beginning. We dined at the wonderful Polythemus Restaurant (change of owners is expected to happen in October 2015, unfortunately) in Stavros village on a few occasions and the mini market in the village was very sufficiently stocked. We were totally enchanted by the island, where we explored by boats and car during our stay.

These villas’ location is perfect for us, away from the commercialised and tourist spots. You get the feeling that you are actually staying among the locals. We have no hesitation at all in recommending them to other travellers to Ithaca.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing