We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little bit of heaven”
Review of Palm Trees Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lefkada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Trees Hotel
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Lefkada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned from our 16th visit to the Palm Trees and we feel it is time we gave this Hotel a review..
Its a pleasant and well located family run hotel, Nikos and Dina make you feel part of the family, nothing is too much trouble for them. Their mothers specials are a must to have.
Views from the Hotel are simply breathtaking and the Hotel and Studio rooms are comfortable and cleaned daily to high standard.
Friends ask why do we come back every year? for us its a little bit of heaven it has a brilliant atmosphere, and if its relaxation you are looking for this is the place to go.

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing seaside views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Derek_Lynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a really pleasent, well located family run hotel. From the moment we stepped through the door to leaving nothing was too much trouble. The veiws from the balcony are simply stunning and so typically Greek with beautiful blue waters and islands that you can almost touch.
Mama's midday speacials are certainly worth trying the best home cooked Greek food you will ever have and the wine:s not bad either.Breakfast is more than acceptable since the brochure said continental and the bread was always fresh (hence inches on the waistline) cooked break could be had for small price.
The rooms are basic greek and very clean with a modern touch for greece, but don't except the bathroom to be like home. The shower is probably one of the best I've ever experienced for greecewith a full lenght curtain so not flooding the floor but it is a bit cosy next to the loo.
Would like to say thank you to Nicos and his delightful twins, Dina, Mama of course and Papa for making our stay more than welcome,certainly be looking at returning and meeting some of the nice friends we made.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryscar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

If you're looking for a typical Greek hotel that oozes friendliness, helpfulness and makes you feel really welcome and looked after then this is the place to stay. Dina and Nicos are always there to offer advice and make sure you have an amazing holiday.
All of the hotel rooms have the most amazing sea view, are clean and comfortable.
Nidri is a typical Greek village, not too loud and not too quiet.
Beaches are amazing - right outside the hotel or further along is a huge beach with lifeguard
If it's sun, sea and relaxation you're looking for, then this is the place to go.
( you can book direct too)

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony looking over the bay towards Kefalonia with sailing boats going past all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have just returned from another beautiful week at the Palm Trees Hotel. We travelled this time with my Mother and Father who are not as fit as they used to be We wanted to share our experience of this lovely place with them. The journey itself was very good, with a seamless check-in at Gatwick, a very good flight and a prebooked taxi awaiting us, ideal for my Mum's mobility issues. On arrival we were greated warmly by the lovely family. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but the balcony and the views are so fantastic, nothing else compares.
We ate out every night at the Apollon restaurant in the Habrbour, where Yanni and Dimitri welcomed us and provided excellent service. We lunched in the pretty,well shaded Hotel garden everyday, and my Dad pronounced Mammas Greek Salad the best he had ever had. Breakfast is buffet style,fresh bread and honey enough for us,though other choices are available.
There were quite a few guests that were returning visitors, and the whole relaxed and amiable atmosphere added to our lovely time.
Thanks to Nico and Mamma and Pappa for all their kindness and attention. Small personal touches mean so much and make this family run Hotel so extra special.
The sun shone,the scenery was magnificent, the food lovely and company great. My Mum and Dad had a wonderful time and my husband even got to water ski.
We will be going back again to this lovely place.
We thank everyone there for making the week so special.

Room Tip: Every room is a sea view..open your shutters and be wowed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midweekersouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Having been to Greek islands on and off for the last 25 years I can say that Lefkas and the Palm Trees Hotel was the best experience my wife and I have ever enjoyed.Dina and her family made this a fantastic stay from the minute you arrive and throughout our fortnight nothing was too much trouble.The hotel is situated right on the beach with the most spectacular views from the balcony and the island itself has beautiful mountain scenery and on the west coast the most spectacular beaches not only in Greece but the whole of Europe.As Arnie said 'We will be back'!!

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I can honestly say that our stay in the Palm Trees Hotel was one of best holidays we have had. From the start - the welcome by Dina on the doorstep - to the goodbye - we were so relaxed. We usually stay in self catering accommodation but rather nervously decided to stay in a hotel. It was the best decision we have made. Dina and her brother Niko (with their own families) run the hotel with their mother and father. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the location is perfect right on the beach with a lovely garden. There are amazing views from the balconies over the other islands, you can watch the boats come into the harbour. We couldn't fault it and will definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Second floor is best for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiJaJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

just returned from another fantastic holiday at this great hotel. The family who own and run it are perfect hosts and make every guest feel welcome. The location is perfect and the rooms are clean with balconies providing incredible views. The only place to stay in Lefkas

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lefkada hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#3 of 14 in Nidri
212 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Ligia
Hotel Porto Ligia
#3 of 7 in Lygia
129 reviews
2 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Villa Olga Lounge Hotel
8.2 mi away
Villa Erato
Villa Erato
#2 of 12 in Tsoukaladhes
24 reviews
8.3 mi away
Pension Holidays
Pension Holidays
#9 of 12 in Vasiliki
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Trees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Trees Hotel

Address: | Nidri, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Lefkada
Number of rooms: 292

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing