We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just for a weekend..”
Review of The Aigli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Aigli
Ranked #26 of 115 Lefkada B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Just dissapointed. I think it is kind neglected from the owners. They have obviously invested some money in buying matresses, beds , espresso machines , furnitures BUT
1) the coffee machines in both our apartments did not work
2) breakfast was bad, service among the worst. We found hair in the breakfast. No fresh milk, no yougurt, no no no...
3) The humidity in the rooms , keeps all your clothes wet and give the room a strange smell of fungus...
4) no private room for most of suites. The rooms are small, the bathroom tiny...
5) clean?? Not so sure.. It's not the worst, but when you see hair in the toilet, and a "disinfected" sign ...
The hotel has definetely potentials. For 60€ / pet night , it' s a fare trade, for more , noway...
I think i would not recomment it,unless owners try a bit more...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank xarisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athanasios K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The Aigli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for choosing our wine boutique hotel! We will consider very seriously your review trying to improve in every detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel was so unexpectedly beautiful and cosy that it really helped 'fixing' the bad weather we faced during our stay. The rooms as well as the bathrooms are spacious and very tasfefully decorated. Amenities offered are rarely offered in such (low) price. Breakfast included a little bit of everything to cover everyone's preference with extra fresh choices. It's one of the few times, where friendly service did not feel intruding or overwhelming. Manos, the owner, is always there to help, giving honest advice and references. We loved every one of them. Definitely a place we will recommend and most probably revisit ourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athanasios K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The Aigli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We are grateful that you let us know about your experience and that you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The room was airy and breathtaking. Beautifully decorated with ample space and comfortable 4 poster bed and a choice of dvds to watch on the flatscreen tv. In the heart of Lefkas pedestrian zone, 2 minutes walk from the market square. Breakfast was a hearty, delicious, local affair in the hotels central courtyard oasis. Food just kept coming out. Highly recommended, quiet and well worth the short stroll from the taxi/bus into the pedestrian zone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionnuala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athanasios K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The Aigli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We are grateful that you let us know about your experience and that you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We found this hotel by chance and were amazed by it! We enjoyed everything, absolutely everything. Every little detail in this hotel was picked with a great taste. Price is way below from what you get. The owner - Manos is fantastic. He will help you with whatever you ask him. He gave us his 2 bicycles, his recommendations about restaurants and places helped us a lot.
To summarise - you definitely should not miss this place.
Manos, we will come back) and thank you again for everything.

Zhenia and Liv

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerstenZhenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athanasios K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The Aigli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We are grateful that you let us know about your experience and that you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I can easily say that this very sweet boutique hotel is one of the very best boutique hotels I have ever stayed in all my life.
This hotel is a small family business. The owners, Gabriela and Manos are very kind. At the beginning they make you feel that this is not a classical hotel, this is a place like your own home and they are like your own people. They don't have a 24 hours working reception desk at their hotel but in case of a problem, you can feel free to bother them on their own home which is 1 meter away from the hotel. Yeah, you read it right, 1 meter :)
You can enjoy your special breakfast in the morning, you can enjoy the rooms that decorated with high standards of quality, luxury and pleasure.
We stayed at the green suite for 4 days and I'm definitely but definitely recommending this great boutique hotel to everyone...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovesick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athanasios K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The Aigli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We are grateful that you let us know about your experience and that you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We reserved 3 rooms, they gave us rooms on the ground floor that they were very dark. The rooms were very nice and very clean, but very dark and the curtains were very thin so everybody walking in the street could see you in the bathroom and froom the yard everybody could see you in your bed. There is no parking and the owner is not intersted at all where the clients will park there car. The car can not reach the hotel, so you have to carry the luggage for too long, and there is no help at all from the hotel. The WI-FI was not working and the owner was insisting that it was working. The weather was rainy and we wanted to switch - on the air condition ( DAIKIN!!!!) but it was not working too!! The owner asked us to pay her, 4 hours after our arrival because she said she couldn't come 8:30 the morning, because we were staying for 1 night. Athough it is a very nice decorated hotel with a small and cute garden, the owner is so arogant and antipathetic, that believe me she will make you leave with a very bitter taste The worst is that athough she knew from the time we made our resevation that we were there for just one night for business, that we needed the WI-Fi that was very important for our work, she didn' t care at all. We asked her for a 2 hours later check out, ( check out at 14:00 instead of check out at 12:00 ) because our work was starting at 8:00 the morning, and we might need to use te toilet begore leaving for our 6 hours travel and she denied. We are so sorry we made such bad choice. Wrong and bad owner for a nice hotel. Good maners are very important in hotel business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chvAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athanasios K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The Aigli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for choosing our wine boutique hotel ! We will consider very seriously your review trying to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and I visited Lefkada island for the first time in June 2013. Our plan was to stay one night in the city and move on we were island jumping. We went on trip advisor found Aigli Hotel and decided to see the hotel first before we booked it. Firstly we were greeted by Mrs Aigli who ran and owned the villas. What a lovely lady all she wanted to do was help us enjoy the island by telling us where to go where to eat. We ended up staying the night in the black room. It was clean and beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was simple but lovely. Mariana the house maid could not do enough for us both. Mrs Aigli & Mariana made us feel like we were home so we ended up staying another night. We highly recommend this hotel..

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pano Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athanasios K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The Aigli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We are grateful that you let us know about your experience and that you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lefkada hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Konaki
Hotel Konaki
#3 of 7 in Lygia
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pirofani
Pirofani
#14 of 115 in Lefkada
44 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pansion Filoxenia Apartments & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Elia
Villa Elia
#2 of 330 in Lefkada
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boschetto
Hotel Boschetto
#5 of 115 in Lefkada
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Secret Boutique Hotel
The Secret Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lefkada Town
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aigli

Address: 4 Pinelopis, 311 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Lefkada
Price Range: £85 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aigli 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Aigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing