We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Greek island escape”
Beachside Living in Dessimi Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachside Living in Dessimi Bay
Wake up to blue serenity and total relaxation Private Back Yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Beachside Living in Dessimi Bay
Wake up to blue serenity and total relaxation
Private Back Yard
Beach Access
Security Parking
Dolce Villa in the Bay
Modern Kitchen
Open Plan Living
Entertaiinment Area
Master Bedroom
Ensuite
Double Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Private Balconies
Night Lights
Dessimi Bay at your doorstep
Afternoon shade courtesy of the olive trees
Views across the Bay
Off for a Swim
Hose down after returning from the beach
Can't help but be relaxed
Crystal Clear Blue Waters of the Bay
Dessimi Bay Lefkada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
travelbug...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Stunning Greek island escape”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We absolutely loved our time at Dolce Villa Dessimi. After 5 weeks of travelling through Europe , arriving at this stunning beachside home was just what we needed. The home is spacious and modern and located in a beautiful part of Lefkada which is both private yet close to shops, restaurants and cafés.
The house contains all the modern facilities you could ask for on a holiday. Loved the professional high powered hair dryers in every bathroom!! Much care has been taken with every aspect of this house - the owners have thought of everything to make your time here a wonderful experience right down to the instruction for the laundry facilities provided in 5 languages and the detailed day trip recommendations in a guest folder.
Waking up to the sun shining over the water lapping - almost at the door step - was simply amazing. As was walking along the beach in front of the house in the evening, or sipping a drink while relaxing at the outdoor table listening to the sounds of the water at night.
We will definitely be returning to Dolce Villa Dessimi next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House layout , amenities and location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koula P
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Simply Breathtaking, absolute stunning location and amazing villa.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Words simply cannot describe how amazing this villa is. It was everything we expected and much much more.
The location is superb only a short 5 minute drive to the town if you want to stock up on supplies or go for dinner/stroll at night, very lively atmosphere.
We loved this villa so much we didn't want to leave, they have thought of everything from a welcoming basket to the gorgeous hair and body products in the bathrooms!
There is airconditioning in all rooms to keep you cool at night but with the spectacular location like Dessimi Bay, you will spend a lot of time enjoying the view and the beach like we did. Rooms are very comfortable and the kitchen family room very spacious with all the latest technologies and Wifi which was a bonus.
It was very safe area and our kids would play and swim till the sun came down.
Loved waking up to the calm sounds of the ocean, we would have breakfast outside in the private grounds, then off for a swim in the clear water, (need some reef shoes though) or hire a boat just outside the villa. There is also some great places to eat just a few minutes away along the bay and great "freddo espresso too".
We took some of the recommendations that they had in the guest folder and enjoyed a great day trip and some great local restaurants.
We felt like we were staying in a 5 star hotel, and we would stay here again on our next Greek holiday, absolutely worth every Euro!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, and luxury
Liked least: rocks on beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tringalig...
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could have not asked for a better location in all of lefkada island!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

You definitely know how your holiday is going to be from the very first hours. In this case when we arrived in the villa and were handed over the keys I got really sad! The reason is that we had only booked for a week and from the first minute I knew that I did not want to leave this amazing place at all!!
All is spotless and organised in such a way that you do not have to worry about anything during your staying. The attention to the details (for instance wood ready on BBQ area) makes you think that the owners really have been around a lot and have the experience that is needed to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxed as possible.
The most amazing feature is the sea, you are actually sleeping less than ten meters away from it, you can enjoy it before closing your eyes in the evening and when you open them in the morning from any of the three bedrooms in the house.
The beach is lovely and the sea very clean. Amenities nearby such as boat rental, a small canteen and a nice fish rental could keep you within the area a d forget about using the car for the all duration of your staying.
I strongly recommend this place if you are looking for a unforgettable location and luxury accommodation. The only reason I was tempted not to write a review is the risk that I will find the place fully booked next year :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExoticEar...
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you like being close to the water this is the place!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This property is exactly as advertised in all respects. The entire rental experience is expertly managed and everything in and around the house is in excellent condition. We have rental numerous vacation homes and this was by far the best rental "customer service" we have received.
The location of Dolce Villa Dessimi is perfect for those who like to be near the water. The house is located on the beach of Dessimi Bay.
The front garden of the house is separated from the beach/water with a knee high stone wall. This gives you added privacy from the people who are using the public beach in front of the house.
To get to the Dolce Villa Dessimi you definitely need to have a car.
The town of Nydri is about a 10 minute drive and there you can get everything you need (and more) for your stay. There are plenty of tavernas in the area and there is a boat rental very close to the house should you wish to explore some of the secluded beaches in the area.
All in all a perfect place for a Greek getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris351
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Affordable slice of heaven.”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Early May weather was good, water was a little cool for swimming. However, location was just right for relaxing and having a quiet time away from a busy routine whilst on holidays. Good thing about the back yard was looking at the ocean instead of a swimming pool. If you like to jog or walk the hills have great views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Back door having access to the beach and great views.
Liked least: In May 2013 the roads leading to the house were being fixed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg K
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A piece of heaven in Greece.”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

An ideal escape from today's hustle and bustle. Perfect location with breath taking views of the bay and the Ioanian sea. Our accommodation was excellent providing surround sound tv/dvd/stereo, Wi-Fi internet, outdoor barbecue, well equipped kitchen, comfortable bedrooms and impeccable bathroom facilities.
Short 5 minutes drive to the port of Nidri which offers great eateries, shopping and long walks along the port. A great family escape.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed and recommend Dolce Villa Dessimi and won't hesitate to come back to this piece of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil location and excellect accomodation.
Liked least: Did not stay long enough.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Pure Tranquility”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Being frequent travellers, getting away from the hustle and bustle of life is not always easy, even if you stay in 5 star accomodation.
Very rarley do you find a location like Dolce Vita, where you can find pure tranquility and enjoy natures paradise whilst at the same time having luxury accomodation. Here we could escape and truly relax on the front terrace looking out over the bay enjoying the cool afternoon sea breeze, a beautiful Greek salad, some freshly cooked fish and a refreshing glass of wine with good company made this true bliss. When we wanted to get a fix of human contact the beautiful marina town of Lefkada was only 10min away, where we could take a stroll along the waterfront or get caught up in the colourful liveley Greek atmosphere with open air restaraunts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach front location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing