We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ольга В
1 review
“Great vacation!”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Awesome place for a relaxing family holiday. Great hosts, very polite, caring and attentive to detail. The house and garden are well maintained and have everything you need for a comfortable stay. The beach of Agios Ioannis is only 10 minutes away by foot, the mini-market you can reach in 5 minutes. The Lefkada town is very close as well. Will definitely go there again. I sincerely thank the family of the owners and wish you good luck and prosperity.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Holiday we will never forget ”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We (family with a 9 year old child) spent 18 days in the wonderful villa Orizontas in August 2017. The villa is made of handmade stones, it just looks so beautiful and charming. Aircondition on every floor, fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms, fridge including freezing box, washing machine and all is almost new or more than well cared and clean... we loved to stay there.
The pool is also squeaky clean - as the entire property - and surrounded by olive trees which donate shade.
Most to mention is the great hospitality, kindness and warmth of Spyridoula and Panagiotis. We always felt welcome and even when one of us got sick, Spyridoula was very helpful with her assistance. We like to come back anytime!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“High quality accommodation”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Olive Stone in Lefkada and were pleasantly surprised with the brilliant quality of the Villas. I learned from the owners that each stone that goes into building the Villas are hand cut on site from rough stones, which are locally quarried. Unbelievable detail goes into each cut stone. The finishes and fittings are high quality. The Villas are nestled amongst very old olive trees which must be beyond 100 years old.

We travelled as a family of 4, which included a 2.5 year old and a 6 year old.

The grounds are beautifully kept and the swimming pool is absolutely majestic. Panagiotis and Spyridoula are very welcoming, polite and generous. Both are educators in the local schools. Their philosophy is to leave the guests alone to experience the quite enjoyment of the surrounds. There is no on selling of tour services, etc.

Spyridoula will give you tips on what to see and when to go. When you first arrive some from the family will greet you once you get on to the island and guide you to the Villas.

Spyridoula is in the process of developing further Villas on the property and hopefully these will be up and running by next summer.

I can't overstate this place. You will not be disappointed.
It even has wifi.

The Villas are sufficiently away from the noise of down town but close enough to be very convenient. If you can't be fussed going out for dinner there are an abundant restaurants with delivery services nearby.

You need a car to get to the Villas. However, in any case, it is important to have a car on these islands to access remote beaches and villages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 8 days in the end of August and beggining of September 2016. The location of the villas is excellent - 5 min to the center of the main city in the island - Lefkada, short distance from super markets, gas stations, tavernas, pharmacies. Very quiet and peaceful place, surrounded by olive trees and very nice clean private swimming pool meters away from the villa's terrace. The house is brand new and has everything that one will ever need - fully equiped kitchen, washing machine, big living room with a flat screen TV, fast wireless internet connection in the entire house as well as in the pool area, two bathrooms - one on the first and one on the second floor (with relaxing bathtub), separate bedroom on the second floor with private balcony. Air conditioning units on both floors. The owner Mrs. Spyridoula is very kind, friendly and has a really warm personality. We thank her and her family for the amazing time spent in the villa - this is our best holiday ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big,spacious and quiet villa, near to the best beaches in Lefkada.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing