We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Villa?... We have no words to explain this...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA LUIZA

Outside view of the house and the BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside view of the house and the BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Outside view of the house and the BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a Villa?... We have no words to explain this paradise”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Myself, my family and two friends stayed at Villa Louiza for 12 nights and it was exceptional !!
My three children were playing contentedly all day long at the immense, graceful and safe garden. Our favourite place in the villa was the BBQ, where we all had great times. Likewise, when the children were sleeping at night, we were enjoying cheerfully and quietly the breathtaking view at night at the top of the roof- balcony, where we could see crystal clear the South & East part of the island and the city town Zakynthos.
We would like to thank from the bottom of our hearts the owner of the house who was constantly by our side in every single help we needed, like guiding us from the airport to the house, showing us the best places that were worth to visit, etc...
I would definitely recommend to any family or group to visit this large and lovely villa!!
I hope to see again that island and to stay again in that villa
Thank you.
J. Henry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H
Hailsham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“What a fabulous holiday!”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

6 of us stayed at LUIZA for 2 weeks in August. It is incredibly spacious and Luiza's family were very helpful indeed - especially with meeting us at the airport with a hire car and escorting us to the villa - we most definitely would have got lost otherwise! They were attentive throughout the holiday and unobtrusively cleaned every three days while we were out and about.
The villa is situated in the quieter north of the island although the local cockerels and dogs do like to get up quite early. The bbq area is fantastic and I think there are plans afoot to build a swimming pool which would make this lovely villa perfect.
A hire car is a definite requirement due to the rural location but there are many beaches and a lovely pool bar within a 20-40 minute drive.
We would certainly return as the layout of the villa worked brilliantly for our family group with plenty of space. There was 6 of us but plenty of room for a few more.
Altogether a lovely place to stay with friendly and helpful hosts. We last went to Zakinthos 20 years ago before we had children - it won't be 20 more before we return!
Thank you once again x

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
I'AM SO GLAD THAT YOU AND YOUR FAMILY HAD GREAT TIME WE HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“An elegant stay in beautiful Zakynthos”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa is beautiful, well maintained and spotlessly clean. If you want to escape from the more crowded tourist beaches this is the perfect spot. It takes a good 40 minutes to get there via winding mountain and coastal roads but once you are there you will not be disappointed! We explored the island from tip to tip and felt that Villa Luiza in Ano Volimes was located in the one of the most beautiful and quiet parts of the island. There are many good beaches, sights and swimming spots within just a 10 minute drive. The family were beyond helpful. They greeted us at the airport and lead us to the property. They remained in regular contact to ensure that we had everything we needed. Zante is a popular destination nut it is possible to escape the crowds, relax and have loads of fun. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and elegance of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you so much i wish to see you again
All the best
Louiza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia D
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True Greek hospitality in paradise”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a great and unforgettable stay! The house is huge (six of us stayed there and always had room for privacy) and located in a quiet mountain. All rooms have ensuite, the kitchen is amazing and spacious and makes cooking a true joy. Plenty of space to sit inside as well as outside! Our favourite spot was by the barbecue with a stone table, surrounded by trees and a lovely water fountain that made our evenings truly relaxing. From the house you get incredible views, you can see the sea and Kefalonia during the day, and the town lights at night.
The beach is a short ride from the house, as well it is as the port in Agios Nikolaos with beautiful tavernas. From the port you can take trips to Navaggio and the blue caves. We stayed for a week and visited so many beautiful places! Zakynthos has an array of landscape that would take anyone's breath away. There's a minimarket just 2 minutes walk from the house in case you forget to buy some essentials. If you are looking to have some delicious fresh fish, the fisherman does it rounds in the morning and will come to the house. A great place if you are looking to relax with family or friends, away from the craziness of the partying teenagers.

Louiza's family was incredibly helpful and warm! They picked us up from Zakynthos town to show us the way to the house, and even helped us sort out a car rental right there. They also gave us advice on where to visit. Always attentive, they quickly answered all of our queries, and followed up every time! They sorted out change of clean sheets and towels, even offered us help with cleaning and sorted all the products. Honestly nothing bad to say about our stay, it was wonderful. They made us feel at home and showed us what a beautiful people the greeks are! We felt incredibly lucky to meet such honest and caring people who were always more than willing to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality they showed to our family
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you my dear we wish to see you next year.
All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing