We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab place and people”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Martha,s Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen-at6...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab place and people”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here recently and had an amazing time. The cottage is a lovely place to stay and the pool was lovely to cool off in. Sandra and Dave couldn’t have done more for us and are absolutely lovely making us very welcome.
Great holiday despite the thunderstorm one day would totally recommend and hope to return if we go back to Zákynthos.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thank you Karen and Kev it was a pleasure to meet you both so glad you enjoyed your stay take care of each other you are a lovely couple thank you for your lovely review best wishes Sandra and Dave xxxxxxxxxxx.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel D
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality cottage lovely couple”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Let me start by saying Marthas Cottage is a lovely place very clean well presented lovely views of the mountain and in nice location not to far from resturants beaches etc
Now let me tell you about Sandra and Dave
Trust me they cant do enough for you Dave picked us up from airport took us throughout the week to many different places and was always on hand to help with any problems
My wife was taken into hospital on our last day and dave and sandra visited 3 times in 1 day to see how she was doing
If that not caring about people i dont know what is
1 of the nicest couples you could ever wish to meet and look forward to seeing them again 1 day
(Even though they support the red side of mersyside ☹
even 1 of there dogs is called Gerrard)
Nigel and Julie xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank Nigel and Julie for a fantastic review we loved having you to stay at Martha's Cottage and we are so happy you enjoyed your holiday/ late honeymoon hope Julie is doing well you too are a lovely couple and we look forward to meeting you again one day take care of each other lots of love San and Dave xxxxxxxxxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I would like to thank Sandra and Dave for our lovely holiday we had at Martha's cottage nice quite area and thank you Sandra for the lovely welcome pack you greeted us with it was very thoughtful. If we come back to zante we will definitely be looking to stay at Martha's cottage near enough for entertainment but far enough for the peace and quite loved the chickens that roam around and the wildlife was great thank you once again Sandra and Dave.

From Linda rob Dawn and Darren x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review glad you had a lovely holiday look forward to seeing you may be in the future best wishes Sandra and Dave xxxxxxxxxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D S
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Idylic getaway in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for a week as a family of four and we couldn't have chosen a better place for our holiday! The location is amazing; just close enough to local amenities (bakery, shop, restaurant) but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet of rural Greece. The views from the veranda overlooking the mountain are stunning. We often sat out of an evening with some wine and totally relaxed. The cottage itself is perfect, well equipped with everything you need, the air con especially welcome. There's WiFi (very much appreciated by our teenage daughters) and a TV in the living room, although we didn't use it. The washing machine was a fantastic asset to have, and the garden has a long washing line. The garden itself is large and has a cute pagoda at the bottom, which we discovered was a haven in the early evening for some shade and tranquillity. We used the BBQ on a few occasions too. The pool was lovely, just the right size for cooling off and we really appreciated the privacy of the garden.
We hired a car and we were glad we did as it meant we could explore the area at our leisure. Although there are restaurants within walking distance (probably a 20min walk) I would recommend hiring a car as there is so much to do and see on this beautiful island. We would recommend visiting Keri lighthouse for it's spectacular views, and also Kampi which is further North on the West coast. It's worth getting a map to make the most of your visit.
Dave and Sandra the owners were the most perfect and thoughtful hosts. If we hadn't have hired a car then Dave would have collected us from the airport. Dave kept the pool immaculately clean and was on hand should we have needed anything.
Overall we are so pleased we found this lovely holiday home and we are already planning next years break. It really is an idyllic spot, somewhere to totally relax and a perfect base to explore the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your fabulous review we are delighted that you enjoyed your your holiday at Martha's Cottage and would love to welcome you all back next take care best wishes Sandra and Dave xxxxxxxxxxx.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family break.”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was well equipped and in a rural private location. It was tidy and spacious enough for 4 adults. The owners, Sandra and Dave had thought about everything that we might need, including a welcome pack and a starter BBQ kit. There were several places to relax, and we realy enjoyed the verandah on an evening.
They were both very helpful and welcomimg and Dave provided airport transport for us and got me over to Tsillivi to my dauhter's wedding prepartion, which meant a great deal. The nearest beach is about a 10 minute drive or 30 minute walk away, and Cameo Island is also very close. We find a great taverna called Denis's which was a 25 minute walk away, with great views over the valley.
We have stayed at several houss and apartments over the last few years, and this was the most welcoming and generously provided for. We send a big Thank you to Sandra ans Dave for their warmth, generosity and wonderful hospitality.

Vanessa. Stephen, Kym and Chris. x

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you all so much for a lovely review we loved having you stay with us a lovely family best wishes Sandra and Dave xxxxxxxxxxx.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home with a glorious view”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week's holiday at Martha's Cottage and what a fantastic place to stay..everything you need is available (tv,washing machine,air con,pool,bbq) and nothing is any bother to Sandra and Dave, they made it so pleasant and accommodating that we'll definitely be going back next year.
The views are stunning and we honestly felt like we didn't need to go anywhere else on the island in order to enjoy ourselves..the girls loved the pool and we utilised the bbq one night after stocking up on some goodies from the local butchers.Laganas is 5 minutes away if you want to do the clubbing/drinking thing..some great restaurants not too far away..Heaven's Kitchen and Cool Peppers are great and the water parks on the island are good fun too...go there and you won't regret your choice..Amazing ****

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing