We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the center of town”
Review of Lingos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lingos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Florina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A little hard to find but a few trips around town and you can get around easily. They did have an elevator. The room was OK. Mattresses needed replaced. No chair on the balcony but I don't know how much time we would have spent out there anyhow. They did lose power a few times but not for too long. Shower came out the side wall making it a little hard to shower. Free breakfast was not huge but very good local food. They just opened a club on the top floor this summer. Nice in the early evening with a great view with cheap prices and major snacks with every drink order. They said that was a standard in Greece. I like it!!! The only problem is later in the evening that place gets packed and the elevators are packed AND they club stays open late and tends to be a little noisy. Then 1 or 2 nights some intoxicated people were pretty loud leaving the club at 4AM.

If you haven't been to that area, the food is mostly local cuisine, very fresh, very good and very inexpensive. Quiet town that you sit at outdoor cafe's, drink your coffee, Rakija and just relax.

Room Tip: With the club on the top floor, I would select a room below the 3rd floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank borisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

We arrived in Florina without having organised accommodation and had no idea where to stay. After driving around we saw the hotel sign and decided to try our luck - we needed a room for 4 or 2 rooms for 2. The hotel was more than happy to show us the rooms before we made our decision and after viewing and getting a price we were more than happy to stay. The rooms were roomy, with good sized bathrooms that were spotlessly clean, and each room had a small balcony with town and mountain views. There was also off street parking available which was a relief as the streets are narrow.
The hotel is located in the centre of town and we strolled for only a few minutes before we found somewhere to eat. Breakfast was included in the price and while the choice of food was limited there was still more than enough to satisfy us. Overall, we were very happy with the Hotel Lingos. It was clean, comfortable, great value and very well located. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Arrived unexpectadly after long drive and read this was the only 4 star hotel in Florina. We were upgraded to suite at a reduced price as hotel was full. Great room all facilities and two balconies. Bath was big with spa and great Wifi. Would stay here every time

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavite1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed at Lingos hotel for a weekend and we found its location quite convenient, clean and friendly and reasonably priced

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
3  Thank stella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Very convenient to accommodate and visit the city center.
The new owner is willing to refurnish the hotel (bathroom elements, carpets on the corridors need to be changed).
The variety and quality of food and drinks on breakfast (americal buffet) should be improved.
Extremelly friendly and accommodating staff of teh hotel.
Wireless internet is free of charge all over the hotel.

Room Tip: From the rooms in front side you have the posibility to see the city center and the hill in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We travelled to Florina for a family wedding.
Hotel staff very friendly, clean hotel and room adequate just a little dated.
we had a little difficulty with language in this region of Greece as we do not speak Greek but communicated fine.
Very busy narrow streets and parking is tricky on Saturdays but worked out ok.
Great traditional Greek food to be had in the area and cheap!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2006

For the €50 rate I paid, I though the Hotel was worth it. Though you should ask for a room on a high floor (mine was on the 1st floor, and there was noise coming from the street below), the rooms are clean, and adequate. The Lingos belongs to the Best Western chain, which does guarantee a few things. The breakfast was a bit of a let down, as, when I arrived 20 minutes before it was supposed to close, everything had already been eaten, and the staff had not replentished the missing items. Anyway, it's one of the very few hotels in the town of Florina, and, from what I hear, the best one there. So, if you have to spend a night in Florina, make sure you go for a drink to the Oikade bar (an amazing, restored old school, which is now a fantastic cafe bar - which looks completely out of place in a town like Florina), and spend the night at the Lingos.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlvertosRevach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florina
0.5 mi away
King Alexander Hotel
King Alexander Hotel
#3 of 6 in Florina
44 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#6 of 6 in Florina
9 reviews
10.4 mi away
La Moara Hotel
La Moara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nymfaio
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Hotel Theatre
Hotel Theatre
#1 of 8 in Bitola
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phaidon Hotel & Spa
Phaidon Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Florina
61 reviews
10.4 mi away
Guesthouse Enterne
Guesthouse Enterne
#1 of 8 in Florina
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lingos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lingos Hotel

Address: Tagmatarchou Naoum St., Florina 531 00, Greece
Region: Greece > West Macedonia > Florina Region > Florina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Florina
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lingos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lingos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing