We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on the beach, perfect for couples and families alike”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Margarita Sea Side Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Lovely hotel, really liked the fact everything is based around the sea and the quality of everything from food to service is perfect. Breakfast was great good variety of things everyday always a different type of eggs and a few sweet things for that breakfast treat. Rooms were big and airy, my only comment would be the bathroom door allowed limited privacy due to a gap in it so be warned if going with friends. Everyone was very friendly and due to location it's very peaceful. Sea is amazing and perfect for kids. If you're going I would advise stay here but head to afthios for dinner (town next door) as there is a better selection of restaurants more traditional. Kalithea is very tourist focused and everything comes with chips! Has a fridge in the room full size which is great for keeping bits in and beds were huge. Food in Yellow bar was lovely. We're looking to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovinghol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed for two nigths and looking forward to going back next time we have chance. The hotel is well situated near the beach and the service is excellent. Hope they keep it same way. We would like to visit it next year again

Room Tip: Great place in a very nice town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cihan_Subasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel is a real jewel! When we first saw it we fell in love! Modern, beautifully designed, on a great location(on the beach), clean, beautiful garden, nice beach. Can't wait to go there again!
Great hotel for a young couple searching for innovative, modern accommodation.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MiaZine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We were staying at Margarita Hotel last June for two weeks. It was the first vacation with our ten month old baby and it was really great. The staff was unbelieveble friendly and nice. We got two bedrooms appartment with the side sea view, with very big balcony. Breakfast was nice, but pretty much the same every day. Beach is two steps away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KristinaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very comfortable hotel with a lot of style. Rooms are clean, nicely furnished with a kettle, fridge LCD TV with USB, hairdryer. Terrace with table, chairs, wire dryer and mosquito nets on doors.
The bathroom is updated every day cosmetics which is excellent for 3 days changing towels. Breakfast lasts until 10 am, high quality selection with perhaps a smaller selection of fresh fruit.
Beach said modestly beautiful with clean warm water and perfect sand. Hotel guests are available deck chairs and umbrellas.'s Restaurant with more than decent prices for food and drinks, a pleasant surprise.
We were 2 weeks with a small baby and just enjoy.'ll Be back again next year

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank oliveraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very comfortable hotel with a lot of style. Rooms are clean, nicely furnished with a kettle, fridge LCD TV with USB, hairdryer. Terrace with table, chairs, wire dryer and mosquito nets on doors.
The bathroom is updated every day cosmetics which is excellent for 3 days changing towels. Breakfast lasts until 10 am, high quality selection with perhaps a smaller selection of fresh fruit. Beach said modestly beautiful with clean warm water and perfect sand. Hotel guests are available deck chairs and umbrellas.'s Restaurant with more than decent prices for food and drinks, friendly suprise. We were two weeks with a small baby and just enjoy.'ll Be back again next year

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oliveraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel and rooms are excellent, brand new and clean. Location of the hotel is very convenient. It definetly worth for the money. Beach and sea is excellent. Rooms are all well situated. There is not much negative to say about all. We definetly will go again whenever we find time. I hope the hotel stays same

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cihan_Subasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.2 mi away
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Ammon Zeus Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kallithea
132 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
1.4 mi away
Athos Palace Hotel
Athos Palace Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kallithea
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Macedonian Sun Hotel
Macedonian Sun Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kallithea
159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#4 of 8 in Afitos
173 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#10 of 12 in Kriopigi
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margarita Sea Side Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarita Sea Side Hotel

Address: Strandstrasse 1, Kallithea 630 77, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: £59 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margarita Sea Side Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Margarita Sea Side Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarita Sea Side Hotel Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing