We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3-rd visit to Kalithea”
Review of Alkionis Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alkionis Studios
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Frendly, lovely place. Good prices, frendly staf. Excelent lokation-near the beach, near the center. We stay hear for 3-rd time and ready to be thera again. The rooms are clean. All equipment is o'k. Nice place

Room Tip: exelent location-near to beach, near to center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debelana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

First time in kallithea and I was ready to book a fancy and very expensive hotel on the beach and I am very happy I didn't and save money! This hotel is the best choice for its money. Very helpful and kind owners for everything explained where to go and what to do, easy parking with no worries about my car , clean and big rooms like a studio 30-40mt with everything inside and a balcony. Next to this hotel is a public kids playground that you can workout or play with your kids, less than 50meters is a big convenience store or super market if you like that you can buy everything that you need and center of village is less than 5min walking with restaurant bars and others. Beach of kallithea is 5-10min walking. We stayed 6 days and we didn't want to leave this place!!! We already organizing our friends for next summer to go again!

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

the only problems were the mosquitos and that the room was kinda smelly probably because of the toilet especially at night.other than that it was a very nice room and at a very convenient location....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Χριστίνα Ο
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenophon B, Owner at Alkionis Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. Your remarks are very helpful to us and are always taken into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

can only recommend Alkionis Studios. For more than reasonable price, you get well equipped apartment with balcony, air condition, few meters away from the main streets, but quiet in the night, close to the lovely and clean mediterranean sea (5min. walk max.) + excellent service and hospitality from the owner of this apartment house.. Thank you once again Xenophon and will look forward to see you soon again ! David

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very nice owner who was very helpfull. He gave inofrmation about the surroundings. The place was clean, nice, close to several shops, bars and restaurants. See is downhill but nearby.Every 2 days new sheets and towels. We recommend this place

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NetherlandsSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I had a quiet stay in this nice and close to the beach hotel.The view is great,the owners always ready to serve you.Nice furnished kitchen,clean bathroom and wide bedroom.The balcony was the perfect place for drinking your coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening.The supermarkets are only behind the corner,the same as many other shops.I could also find wifi and check my messages.The only thing I could say I disliked is that there was no kitchen towels and washing up liquid for the dishes.Of course,this is only a suggestion.I enjoyed the holiday and hope to go back in the future.

Room Tip: For a better view to the sea,get a second floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agripina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This place is perfect if you plan to arrive in summer season to have a rest. Prices are extremely cheap in comparison with other studios. Kitchen is fully furnished and equiped. Bedroom and bathroom are extremely great too. Another great thing is a balcony where you can have a dinner or breakfast. What I liked too was its location. The supermarket is on the next corner and the city's beach is 3min going. Everything is in a one place. Only 1 disadvantage - there is no Wifi. But on the other hand.....I can see an advantage in this: if you have no serious deal to do with computer than it is great to have a rest from technologies too. :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Egidija L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kallithea hotels
0.0 mi away
Macedonian Sun Hotel
Macedonian Sun Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kallithea
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Ammon Zeus Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kallithea
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orchidea
Orchidea
#1 of 13 in Kallithea
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
1.4 mi away
Athos Palace Hotel
Athos Palace Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kallithea
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giorgio Apartments
Giorgio Apartments
#13 of 24 in Kallithea
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkionis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkionis Studios

Address: Ydragogiou - Konstantinoupoleos, Kallithea 630 77, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kallithea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Kallithea
Price Range: £26 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alkionis Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alkionis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkionis Studios Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing